We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Place Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Place Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,192: English reviews
Start your review of The Place Aparthotel
 Click to rate
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked in for saturday night Hen Do stay. Minor problems on reception regarding the deposit arrangements but this was dealt with tactfully by Chris - thank you. Yes the apartments are hot, they are a little noisy due to echoey environment and boisterous other groups. This did not spoil our stay. We all had comfortable beds and enjoyed the use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie W
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that you would definitely return to stay with us again in the future. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and wish you all the best.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Apartments were lovely, but when the rooms were roasting hot trying to sleep was almost impossible especially with no windows, basically ruined our stay. I didn't think the hotel staff were that friendly either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us some valuable feedback. I am sorry that your room was too warm during your stay and will share all of your comments with my team. May I assure of our best intentions and wish you all the best.

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a non review of sorts. We booked an apartment for May 2017 as we had purchased tickets to take our children to a concert at Manchester Arena. This was booked through Booking.com. back in Autumn 2016. On 14th February we got a generic email from Booking.com informing us that due to the Aparthotel having a refurb planned for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabber2252
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

I am genuinely sorry to learn about your cancelled booking made via 3rd party site booking.com Whilst I acknowledge that this is an unfortunate and inconvenient outcome, I hope the advance timeframe of notice given offers you a sufficient period for alternative accommodation to be organised.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second stay at the place - again totally loved it. We've stayed in a few of these type of accommodation in Manchester and this is the best. Friendly staff, large, clean rooms and great location - will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwilson
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

We really couldn't ask for better feedback and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us. Thank you for rating us as 'the best' in terms of Aparthotels in Manchester and we hope to extend another friendly welcome to you in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I planned this trip for my partners 30th last year and the staff couldn't do enough! I needed lots of help with the planning and I can't fault The Place - fab location & beautiful rooms! We walked from the train station and a few minutes later we arrived at the reception of The Place, absolutely stunning! I was greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zara H
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your range of great comments and positive feedback. It's good to know that your partners 30th birthday stay was all organised and planned just as you imagined it to be. We would love to welcome you both back and thanks again for recommending our apartments to others.

Essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the aparthotel in Manchester twice, both on business trips. The apartments are massive so perfect for big groups. You would think they are cold but I was very warm throughout the night. Kitchen has all the equipment you need including complementary milk and kitchen roll. The dishwasher is a massive plus! Loads of storage & clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby F
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for offering some excellent comments and 5-star feedback following your 2nd stay whilst on a business trip. I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with others and look forward to welcoming you the next time you are visiting Manchester. Thanks again.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a Friday night stay, Now I appreciate, they can't stop the builders starting work on the site next door at 8.00 am, the party/ disco revellers shouting around at gone 1:00 am and the two fire alarms. But, two excuses to why breakfast was not ready at 8:00am(the chief has not turned up/ the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your feedback. Whilst your apartment was clean, comfortable, in a great location and a good place to stay, I am sorry that your experience of our hospitality was not fully reflective of our typically high standards. On rare occasion, mistakes happen and whilst we let you down in terms of breakfast, we did our utmost to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Place has to be one of the worst designed buildings I have ever seen. The rooms are impractical, dark, and frustrating to be in. There is hardly any natural light as the only window is in the bedroom and is small and set back. The window in the main living area faces into the main building. So if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharalimar
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

I am naturally concerned to read your feedback, however, I appreciate that tastes differ and what one person likes, another doesn't. We receive much contrasting praise about our industrial heritage building & spacious apartments with striking architecture that displays vaulted ceilings, exposed brickwork and metal beams. We do provide an individual carton of fresh milk for every apartment in the...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was the best choice to stay in that hotel. It is located very central. You have a 2 minute walk to Manchester Piccadilly Station. Very clean and big apartments. We had separate bathrooms in our apartment. Very comfortable beds as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferhat I
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you. It's really good to know that you felt you had made the 'best choice' to stay in our apartments in terms of our location, comfort and hospitality. Thanks for offering us some lovely 5-star feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Place on previous visits to Manchester and have always enjoyed our stay. This occasion was much to differ... blood stains on the mattress, sink in the bathroom blocked and unable to use and faulty shower which did not work. Informed the staff on our exit who said I should have complained earlier however with being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laudave
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

I am genuinely sorry to read that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay. As you say, you have previously enjoyed our hospitality and I will certainly share and follow up on all points raised with my friendly team.

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 115 in Manchester
1,275 reviews
0.8 km away
PREMIER SUITES Manchester
PREMIER SUITES Manchester
#49 of 115 in Manchester
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 115 in Manchester
1,496 reviews
0.3 km away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 115 in Manchester
1,654 reviews
0.7 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place Aparthotel is a stunning, grade 2 listed Manchester apartment hotel, offering luxury 4 star hotel apartments in Manchester city centre. 100 metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station, close to shops, restaurants, northern quarter and Chinatown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Place Aparthotel

Address: Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $165 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place Apartment Manchester
Hotel Place Apartment
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
#24 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no idea as booking cancelled before we got to stay there!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jabber2252, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bedrooms can be a bit stuffy if they are near the front door rather then towards the back of the apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles 731rubyf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side to the building site”
 of 5 bubbles E4615WPsarahs, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Sharalimar, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse Apartment”
 of 5 bubbles harrietteldon94, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5