We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,544: English reviews
Warsash, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Good service and location but like everything put their prices up dramatically when the football is on. Breakfast got too bust so no tables the first morning in was there which was shame but not bad value for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughesg1978
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Always a pleasure to visit here...friendly, helpful staff...rooms that give us exactly what we need and just a short stroll into town...perfect for concert/theatre/dining visits, not to mention the Xmas markets..... Spot on!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Poor staffing, bad attitude, and big let-down with breakfast service - just not up to expected Premiere Inn service! Great location and excellent parking for Manchester centre. Air conditioning noisy and room felt as though it needed a make-over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

usually stay in premier inn as always good service, good location for our needs with excellent parking, staff very helpful but found staff shortages in the restaurant , buffet breakfast not topped up when busy and uncomfortable bed this time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shep648
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sleepless night ,noisy people.cold buffet,waiting to check in . No food at buffet don't go there it's awful,waiting 30 minutes for breakfast. Banging doors, shouting, until 5 in the morning. Would not recommend premier inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicemasey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a lovely time, the room was really nice and bed super cosy, Tim on reception was super engaged with us as we came for a concert. Chatted to him quite a bit about it on check in :) Security is really good as you can't get into the lifts or through the stairs without a key card. Only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade T
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff didn't seem like they enjoyed their jobs. The room was clean and bed was comfy. Only got half an hour on the wifi. Cheap stay for central Manchester. There is a big car park and nice little bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynBruce
Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed with Premier Inn a number of times and twice as a family. Room very spacious, clean and beds/pillows so comfy. Breakfast was included in our stay but the service was very slow as the girls were rushed off their feet. Good location to dine out, shop etc. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyire
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Too many mistakes. Needs better management! Breakfast was a farce! Pre booked, but still had to wait 30mins for a table. No food left when we finally got a table. When food did arrive, it was Luke warm! Tables left dirty on a regular basis in the lounge are. Our room carpet was dirty. Edges thick in dust.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leepH6903VA
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to review our Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with us recently due to your visit at our Thyme restaurant in the hotel. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion....

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would not stay again poor quality for money poor bed it was on wheels and moved away from the wall was uncomfortable , too noisy other residents & cleaners no consideration from the room above! Didn't have food there but it did look nice from what I saw, check in was a nightmare rooms were mixed up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezw1987
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kez, Thank you for taking the time to review our Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room you were allocated and also the mix up with room allocation at check-in. I am disappointed to hear you didn't get a comfortable nights sleep - our beds are supplied by the award...

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (53)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.7 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.3 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#12 of 118 in Manchester
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $84 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Co Tipperary Ireland
London, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any other hotel not this one”
 of 5 bubbles bryanlindley, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Car park is spacious if driving. Close to Piccadilly station. Avoid smoking area facing rooms if possible”
 of 5 bubbles drampling, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get the better rates!”
 of 5 bubbles RussShaw, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Superb12, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Did not choose the hotel for the view, mostly for its ease of fitting travel plans, parking, city location and high levels of customer care.”
 of 5 bubbles JPembert, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay