We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Manchester Deansgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,947: English reviews
england
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We visited Cloud 23 at the Hilton on Monday for afternoon tea. The chair I had to sit on was so stained I had to sit on my coat. There was another chair close by but this was full for quite some time by a plate of what looked like half eaten fish and chips. I mentioned the state of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carol.stansfield
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear carol.stansfield I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your visit to Cloud 23 at Hilton Manchester Deansgate. I am disappointed to receive your comments as we ordinarily receive a high number of compliments relating to the service of our Afternoon Tea. I can assure you that I...

Reviewed 15 October 2015

On arrival at the hotel we were amazed at how fantastic the building was! This huge glass tower we could spot from anywhere in the city! The room was spacious and modern. Bathroom was very clean and tidy. We had a lovely view over the city from the floor to ceiling windows. We originally didn't have breakfast with our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Claire D I am delighted that you booked a room to stay with us recently and I am really pleased that you encountered an efficient and friendly service throughout your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the view from the comfort of your guest room, which was also to your satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us. My team...

Comber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Check in was excellent and we were given use of Executive lounge as our colleague was a Diamond member. rooms were perfect and drinks in the high level bar went down too well for some of the group. Breakfast was what we all needed and it was up to the usual high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Ian M Thank you for your very positive feedback, we really do appreciate it. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Manchester Deansgate whilst in the city. I am pleased that you were able to visit our 23rd floor Executive Lounge. I am delighted that you had a great time Cloud 23rd bar and that you and your...

Frosterley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Friday night get away... Smooth check in, after we booked online for an exec room with the exec. Lounge access. Afternoon tea was pricey, but delicious will fantastic views over Manchester. The rooms were nice, again with the great view. That was the good parts... The executive lounge was a disgrace, the 2 hour window to access alcohol in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nursemels
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Nursemels May I firstly thank you for booking to stay with us. I am pleased that you encountered a swift and efficient welcome on your arrival to the hotel and that your guest room was to your liking and offered you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. I am really pleased that you were able...

Ely
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Staying in the hotel for business, was just fine, the staff were helpful, the room was comfortable clean and everything you'd expect, wifi was a bit slow and glitchy, the low point was going to the top floor for a drink, later in the evening. First the security guards and general welcome (or more to the point, un-welcome) soured the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear andrew b I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased that your guest room was to your liking that you found all team members to be helpful throughout your stay. I am very sorry and disappointed that you received a poor welcome when you arrived...

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Often stay at the Lowery but gave the Hilton a chance. But very disappointed. Car park full, ambiguous line to check in at 8.00pm. Upgraded to a deluxe room on the 14th floor with a view. Great view of nothing one window not impressed. Bed was hard , no sockets near the bed to charge phone. Carpet was disgustingly stained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrDyslexia
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear MrDyslexia Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am sorry that you were unable to use our valet car parking service; we do have a limited number of spaces which do become full very quickly. However, on these occasions we are happy to offer our hotel guests a discount when parking in the NCP...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

All good apart from a mix up with late check out which was booked and paid for. Upon checking out and enquiring about the mix up, I felt it was dealt with very poorly and after some discussion an apology.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Gary L Thank you for offering your review. I am pleased that you chose to stay with us whilst in Manchester. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. However, please do accept my apologies for the misunderstanding with regards to your late checkout. We hope that we are able to look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Average is the best I can give this hotel. I pulled up at the hotel with 3 suitcases, and could see the concierge and checkin counter watching through the glass, but no one came to assist me at all. They were simply standing there, which wasn't a good start. As I checked in I asked if they would valet park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkittyMitty
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear SkittyMitty Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Manchester. I am disappointed to read your point regarding your arrival experience. This is certainly not the feedback we ordinarily receive. The Front Office Manager has been made aware of your comments. Thank you for your feedback relating to the positioning of the plug sockets...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Staying here for one night with my partner for a relaxing break . The room was nice and spacious and was cool enough with the air con on , the television didn't have that many channels on which was quite disappointing . The carpet had quite a few stains on and so did the curtains . But overall the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Joanne W Thank you for staying with us recently during your time in the city with your partner. I am sorry that your stay was marred by poor housekeeping I cannot imagine how marked curtains and carpet could be present in your room as our room attendants are trained to be exceptionally vigilant. I am disappointed to read your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night only, all in all a very nice Hilton property. Arrived around 11am, room not quite ready however I was advised that due to my Hilton Gold status I was being upgraded to an executive room on 22nd floor - result! I was invited to wait in the executive lounge until my room was ready which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLASGOWCHILL
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear GLASGOWCHILL It was our pleasure to be able to welcome you to Hilton Manchester Deansgate, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We take pride in offering warm hospitality to all our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed a first class...

1,614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1365)
Viewed
View from Room (113)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (240)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (726)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
438 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 19 in Salford
2,301 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 115 in Manchester
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Podium Restaurant Bar & Lounge
Podium Restaurant Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: European, British, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $186 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a king executive room, rather than a king deluxe, it is worth paying extra.”
 of 5 bubbles corinneh235, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Well the suite are well worn”
 of 5 bubbles clivemuddiman, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are definitely worth the extra money!”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaHumphries94, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book and Executive Room which are generally on the higher floors and afford wonderful views of Manchester and the pennine Mountain Range”
  • View from Room
  • View from Room
  • View from Room
 of 5 bubbles BRIANR124, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on one of the high floor for an excellent view of the city.”
  • Bathroom
  • King bed
  • View from the room at night
  • Workarea in the room
 of 5 bubbles abL501AY, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5