We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Manchester Deansgate

CancelonUS$154*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$176*
US$154*
US$176*
US$155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Manchester Deansgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,117: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The most important test for a hotel is that you are able to sleep well - unfortunately my experience at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate suggests that this hotel fails this most basic test... badly! Our room on was on the 13th floor - very spacious, decent view of the city, reasonably clean with an OK bathroom. The bed however was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macks
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

We apologise we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you...

Manchester, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Awful hotel. Bad service, serve cold food and expect it to be payed for when it arrives late and stone cold. Rude reception staff. You won't sleep if you stay here as the building shakes all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus H
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Damian Gilvary |...

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel - fantastic to see and well designed with its amazing view over Manchester. The cloud bar - amazing views drinks reasonably priced. Room - fab views of the city, a little dated fixtures, the bed was very big and very comfortable Bathroom - stunning shower and bath, the to in the bathroom was broken but not a drama Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldFairReviews
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Kindest Regards, Damian | Front of House Manager

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Night ruined couple next room having a full on domestic Woman kicking door for 20 mins Warned twice by security Was distressing to hear !!! No hot tub as booked Bathroom dirty Complaint forwarded Quite annoyed!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shell h
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear shell h Thank you for completing this review following your recent stay with us. I empathise completely with your point regarding the poor night’s sleep you had due to noise disturbance from other guests staying in the hotel. I can only apologise for their behaviour and lack of compassion to their fellow guests. Our night team conduct regular floor...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed here on New Year's Eve on the fourteenth floor.amazing views of the city Room was clean and large enough with ample hanging space. There were complimentary water bottles andtea and coffee making facilities and when we ran out of milk after a call to housekeeping a lady came promptly with a bag full of cartons.there was a hairdryer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazita
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear kazita Thank you for completing this review following your recent stay with us. I empathise completely with your point regarding the poor night’s sleep you had due to noise disturbance from other guests staying in the hotel. I can only apologise for their behaviour and lack of compassion to their fellow guests. Our night team conduct regular floor walks...

England
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Umm well the hotel was nice enough, clean and tidy and had amazing views but nothing really stood out to make it special. I think the Hilton name is slightly tired now and it appears to be the name your paying for. We paid £120 for one night which was a special offer at the time, we decided not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sianypop
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Hilton Manchester Deansgate. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Room was nice but nothing special, tv wasn't working correctly. Breakfast was a shambles, we weren't offered tea or coffee when other guests were, we had to find a member of staff to ask and we just got a cup each rather than a pot of coffee, the cooked breakfast was average and several items found on most breakfasts were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilCookson1
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Mr Cookson We apologise we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Booked 2 rooms to visit just before Christmas. Requested inter-connecting rooms on booking, called the week before arrival to confirm this was on the booking and was then also contacted by the revenue manager to confirm that we wiould be still going, so also advised her of our request. On arrival firstly was disappointed to find out that the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanaus
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Damian Gilvary |...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night with a work meeting and evening drinks. Cloud bar is fantastic and goes great cocktails. Breakfast catered for gluten free. Rooms were plush and views of the city were fantastic. Staff really friendly and helpful car parking isn't convenient but never is in a city centre hotel. Not the end of the world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Gemma B We are delighted to read that your experience at Hilton Manchester Deansgate met your expectations and that you had an amazing stay. It is truly wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your review with the entire team. Thank you for visiting Cloud 23 during your stay, the team...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

This was our 4th December stay in 4 years and usually is an absolute privilege. In the past we've regarded it as one of the, if not thee, best hotels in Manchester. Unfortunately there seem to be many things in the hotel that haven't be fixed and as a result service was far below the expected standard. We checked about...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WorshipLeaderUK
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear WorshipLeaderUK Thank you for returning to stay with us on your recent visit to Manchester. I am disappointed to read that you didn’t feel that this stay was as positive as your previous visits over the last 4 years. Please accept my apologies that you did not encounter our ordinarily efficient service from our Reception team on your arrival...

1,657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1408)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Other (743)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 117 in Manchester
1,483 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 117 in Manchester
1,223 reviews
0.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $187 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better”
RobertGee1, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“No tips needed around here.”
Fran23ny, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“I called ahead to get a smoking room.”
F8812WBandrewh, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“One where the drains aren't blocked!”
P8528DYmattt, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views.”
brooksr812, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$154* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$176
Orbitz.comUS$155
Hotels.comUS$155
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates