We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,447: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our fifth stay here but probably the last,went with friends for shopping and Christmas market The rooms are adequate but tired, beds are comfortable ,tea/coffee,iron press etc but really could be better,windows allow a lot of street noise hindering a restful night and bathroom very tired needs a big uplift The staff at reception were very good,as were most we... More 

Helpful?
Thank gailandnick
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

OK so it's handy for the station and central town but given the room rates this place is mediocre at best. Rooms OK but nothing to shout about. The gym is unremarkable. Food reasonable priced and edible enough. Breakfast - poor, you would do better to get breakfast elsewhere. Huge 14 floor hotel and only 3 lifts - so you... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJD37
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AJD37, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry to read that you did not have a great stay with us. We only have a fitness studio as our property does not have the appropriate room for a gym at this time. I am disappointed that you did... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

There was confusion over my booking having been prepaid when I checked in. It was resolved but felt like it was harder work than it should've been. The rooms are decent and the beds seem to be consistently comfortable at all Mercures. My bathroom didn't have any shower gel but kept getting stocked up with new tubes of shampoo every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt W
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt W, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry to hear that there was problems with your booking when you arrived. I am however happy that you found the bed comfortable and the room to your liking. I have gave your feedback about... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Could not pick a fault with the hotel. Stayed in a corner room on the 8th floor overlooking Piccadilly gardens, and there was no issues with excessive noise. Room was a decent size and very clean, and seemed modern enough. Had all basic amenities and all you would expect, including a large flat screen tv. Opted for the breakfast which... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrokeBatman
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brokebatman, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay with us and that our team were a part of making this happen. I will pass on your feedback as I am sure you can imagine these kind of comments... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived late on a Friday night on a dinner bed and breakfast two night stay. The receptionist tried hard to ensure we were able to get booked in the restaurant even though it was near closing time. Food was nice once we got there as well! Room was fine, clean, quite basic but had everything needed for a weekend break.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank nsafc
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nsafc, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that our our reception team were able to assist in getting you a table booked so close to the closing time of the restaurant. I am however sorry that you found the parking was not value for... More 

Chichester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Novotel in Manchester before and, thinking that the Mercure was nicer, I booked this. Unfortunately, this hotel is looking a bit tired and is in need of re-furbishment. Room was a bit dirty, sound insulation from other rooms is poor and the windows are poor-fitting secondary glazing. Front desk service was excellent. Unfortunately, cleanliness wasn't.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ChichesterWindyGuy
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChichesterWindyGuy, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the standard of our hotel, we are currently in discussions over refurbishments within the property which will hopefully commence in 2017. It was great however to hear that our... More 

Warrington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here on a Saturday night at the end of November. The room was okay, nothing too exciting or anything to upset you. However, the temperature in the room was unbearable. You cannot open the window and the aircon was not sufficient. This led to a sleepless night. A few people have mentioned that the hotel is noisy -... More 

Helpful?
Thank WarringtonRachela
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WarringtonRachela, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that you did not have a great sleep when staying with us, all of our windows only open 3 inches for the safety of our guests, these were all permanently closed however we have recently had them all opened... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Afternoon tea is situated on the 3rd floor overlooking fantastic views of Manchester. This was a birthday gift and it was a really lovely afternoon tea. It has a Mancunian theme~ such as coronation street chicken and vimto trifle. I especially liked the Jaffa cake. The staff in the restaurant were lovely. We also had prosecco. A really great gift!

Helpful?
1 Thank calsilver77
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear calsilver77, Thank you for leaving a review based on your afternoon tea experience here at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your birthday afternoon tea with us and hope that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon should this be for another afternoon tea or a city break.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good Hotel. Although very hard to find the entrance due to complicated one way street. Even with Sat Nav. Stayed for 1 night. Was very disappointed to be charged for use of parking in the Hotel car park. Should be already included in the price of stay. Good rooms,excellent function rooms. In all A Good stay right I the heart... More 

Helpful?
Thank vimtosparkly
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vimtosparkly, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am happy that you found your room good and the function room you were having celebrations in excellent. With regards to the parking this was reviewed at the beginning of the year and is comparable with other parking facilities in the... More 

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 km away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#38 of 118 in Manchester
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $121 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a cheaper hotel and get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmotion, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Until they change the website ignore the postcode for the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Angelique-Andrew, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay