We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,543: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although good central location, the hotel is outdated and is not worth the value you pay for your stay. On arrival we were advised that although we paid for breakfast, it would not be served until 9am on the weekend. We attended a conference starting at 8am and therefore were not happy as we paid for the service. The lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeps K
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deeps K, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great to hear we were able to arrange the early breakfast for your stay; indeed we do operate a start time of 8am for breakfast at the weekend in line with the majority of client requirements but it was great to hear that we...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a well-priced classic room for a Friday night for £72 via Booking.com Room was reasonably sized but very cold on arrival as heating turned off. It was one of the coldest nights of the year and even with heating turned up to maximum room took long time to reach acceptable temperature. Issue seemed to be that the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackPear
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BlackPear, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a shame to hear that several aspects of your stay fell below your expectations and please rest assured that your feedback has been highlighted to the relevant departmental managers so that corrective action may take place and so enhance all stays for future guests....

Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed is good, room is clean and because we got the room meant for the physically disabled, the toilet is extremely large. The only downside was the slight leak which they managed to fix it. You can't get a nice clear view from the room because the outer window is really dirty. We did not try any room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nur R
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nur R, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we were able to resolve your minor maintenance issue quickly. I have passed your feedback regarding windows to our external contractors so they may review their cleaning schedule. We hope to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Expected more , hotel booked for business one night thank god , check in was fine location fine , staff were ok rooms clean however, I got in late 9.30 working all day and says 24 hour room Service Well it was a shocking service at 10.00 ordered a sandwich cheese and pickle nothing special ,10.30 comes and still nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyjoe12345
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the hotel, I am sorry to read that you encountered delays with your room service whilst staying with us here at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that these delays left you feeling disappointed. Yours Sincerely

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very convenient and the beds are good, but otherwise this is a rubbish hotel. The room was very small, just over 1 meter left around the bed, and there is little storage space. The very dirty double windows did not keep out the traffic noise, although we were high up, and we could also hear the neighbours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocobu
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt the room was both small and dated. It is also disappointing to read that you felt the breakfast let us down during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies on this. Yours...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room small, but comfortable. Basic bathroom. Breakfast good, with wide selection. Lifts can wait a long time. Ok if want city centre close to station. Would not be good if actually want to be in room other than to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickers55
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here on trip advisor following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I do hope we will have the pleasure in you staying with us again in the near future. Kind Regards

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a nice stay at the mercure picadilly hotel in Manchester. I had a good view of the city from my room and nice facilities. The restaurant and bar is amazing. Lovely place to relax. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poshitude
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us at the Manchester Mercure Great review to read. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my preferred hotel in Manchester. The high rise building provides spectacular views over Manchester. I also like this hotel as it offers room service, unlike many others in the city centre. There is however a lovely restaurant, again with panoramic views. Large beds, modern rooms. A ten minute walk from Manchester Piccadilly station. A firm favourite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyN84
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the Manchester Mercure. Great to see the location suits your needs and you describe the hotel as a firm favourite. Kind Regards

London, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This room was booked on the Monday for a stay 2 nights later. When I got to the hotel on the Wednesday evening (at 10pm) they informed me they had overbooked the hotel and they were transferring me to an Aparthotel elsewhere. They didn't seem to understand why this was a problem or an inconvenience or why it might have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoC123
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were out booked from the hotel after making your original reservation with us. This is something that we would only ever do as a last resort. Please accept our sincere apologies that this...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booking in was easy and then went down hill after. Room was small and complementary toiletries very poor, small cheap looking showe gel/bathwash shampoo/conditioner and only one of each. When in bed found we could hear next room talking and the TV, not good. Worst of all is the lifts, trying to get one was a joke, waited 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt certain elements of your stay let us down on this occasion and that there was confusion in relation to payments whilst staying at the hotel. Yours Sincerely

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
2,329 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 115 in Manchester
1,495 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $115 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors overlooking the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles 104gillianb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles moni1967-Villa, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Topfloor great view”
 of 5 bubbles rdr06, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from street side”
 of 5 bubbles C7147BNalanj, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on the 11th floor so the higher the better away from the city noise”
 of 5 bubbles U3957DYemmap, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5