We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,492: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieAlexis91
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed in the hotel last summer. It's central and clean. Breakfast is very nice and served in a lounge with great views of the square below. We've noticed some organizational confusion at times but overall we enjoyed it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenda l
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear glenda I, Thank you for completing your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Allowed us to check in a couple of hours early. Friendly and helpful staff. Complained because of a problem with the room, the staff were extremely sorry and got it corrected straight away. The hotel was in an excellent and convenient location. The only issue I had with the hotel was a sign saying that it would cost money (£3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travlah00
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travlah00, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It is a delight to read that the staff provided an excellent service as this is what we as a whole pride ourselves on. We do currently charge £3.00 per bag for concierge this is due to the heightened risk of terrorist attacks in the recent...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Booked a room here on Wednesday 2nd March through Booking.com whilst travelling up from London. Booked it at approximately 7.00 pm and arrived at 9.30 pm. Waited over 10 minutes to be told by a very rude and unhelpful receptionist that the hotel was fully booked and this did not include me! This was despite showing her my email confirmation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndrewS049
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AndrewS049, I am really sorry to read your review, please email myself directly on the following: zoe.taylor@jupiterhotels.co.uk - Guest feedback is extremely important to me and I would like to address where we as a team have gone wrong in dealing with this matter. Please accept my apologies. Kind Regards,

Crookham Village, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddysports
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Visited Friday night thinking I bagged myself a bargain in a 4* hotel. Little did I know I would be spending a extra £25 to park my car over night. The bed was not a double bed as advertised it was more like 3/4 of a double's size. Last thing I think they need a better system to check if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam D
Zoe T, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam D, Thank you for completing your review following your recent stay with us at the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that our guest room did not meet your expectations to the full. Our car parking prices are competitive within the city centre, the local NCP charges just £1.00 less than we do. I would...

Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Couples stay for a weekend to watch the boxing. First off excellent 5-10 minute walk into main Arndale shopping area, opposite Piccadilly Park with lovely (although slightly noisy) views across the square. Parking was £25 per night and not advertised online, nor was it easy to find. Extended our stay with a £75 promotion which meant staying in two separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesMiff
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamesMiff, Guest feedback is extremely important to us and I therefore thank you for taking the time to complete this review and share your experience of your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an overall positive experience. Kind Regards,

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Great location and staff were very friendly however please spare ten minutes if you are taking the lift. They are not slow but can pass by floors! Good views of Manchester really god buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrc2016
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear harrc2016, Thank you for your recent review of the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. As a city centre hotel we are lucky to have the location within Piccadilly Gardens, which most of our guests love when visiting Manchester. Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,

Dublin
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

It should come as no surprise to reception staff when the city centre is being dug up and diversions in place that questions are asked regarding parking. The receptionist here was so rude when asked about parking. The overnight rate also had increased from £15 to £25 without explanation from the unhelpful receptionist! I could not wait to get away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary1976
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hilary1976, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. Although I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed breakfast, I am truly disappointed to hear of the experience you received on check in. I have passed your comments onto our Front Office Manager, who will be looking into the...

yorkshire
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We visited this hotel on 12th February for a two night weekend break. Previously, the parking fees have been similar to other hotels in the proximity, however on this occasion they had jumped to £50 for two nights. There was no warnin g about the huge price hike when I booked, otherwise I would have gone elsewhere!! The weekend turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireHacker
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear YorkshireHacker, Thank you for your recent review of the Manchester Mercure Piccadilly Hotel. I am sorry that you believe our car parking prices are expensive, however they are competitive within the city and have recently been reviewed. I am sorry that the room given wasn't up to your satisfaction. Your comments on the room will be used for any...

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,283 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#26 of 118 in Manchester
1,472 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $116 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go for city view, its poor and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles sdw1759, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 234nicolov, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay