We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,489: English reviews
London
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Fine. Maybe the beds decent, even the room decor. However, you can hear people in the room to the sides, the room below and the room above. The bathrooms have no space and you have to push past the door and bang your hip on the sink to get in. Location however if you need to be central and near...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank globetrotter999203
Steve D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear globetrotter999203, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us and would not wish to visit us again in the future. We do hope however that you will reconsider this decision and we can arrange for you to be accommodated satisfactorily. Kind Regards

Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The hotel room was very clean and of a good standard. its what I call a "standard" hotel room. Door, bathroom on your right, wardrobe on your left, it then opens out into the main bedroom, comfortable double bed, new HQ television. Usual tea and coffee etc. What did make this hotel better than others was the bar and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete B, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a pleasure to read your feedback regarding your stay and in particular the spectacular views from our Bar and Restaurant area and the great food offering we have here; the entire restaurant team were delighted to read this feedback and it was our pleasure...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun D
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Powys, Wales
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Brilliant location between China town and Piccadilly. Easily walked to arndale centre as well. Room was good but a little small. It was tight to navigate past the end of the bed. Bathroom was functional but looked dated. My husband did however struggle with the shower head. He is only 5'11 but he had to duck underneath it. Excellent parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazytegwyn
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear crazytegwyn, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our location but likewise a shame to hear that the facilities and sizes of the rooms were not quite in line with your expectations. We continually review our facilities here based on customer feedback and your comments will be...

uk
Reviewed 7 February 2016

My husband and I stayed at the murcure on the 6th feb thr hotel is nice and central this is why we booked it , the breakfast very good and service was quick with tea coffee and toast from the waiter the only down fall was a little noisy until early hrs but over all a pleasant stay ., room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chorleyLancashire
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chorleyLancashire, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a delight to hear that your 40th birthday party stay was enjoyable and that you had a good time with us. In particular it was warming to hear that the breakfast service shone through to you during your stay and the whole restaurant team will...

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night recently and had a great time, the reception staff were amazing asking if we had plans and providing us with a map and loads of info for our stay, the room was lovely and clean, the shower was good for such a large hotel, so glad we upgraded it was well worth the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasperjojo
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jasperjojo, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the service of our front desk team really shone through to you on your visit to us. Indeed our service and our breakfasts are two aspects of which we hold great pride and it...

Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

very comfortable the room was quiet but not special the en suite was nicely appointed the major disappointment was the lifts only 3 in a large city centre hotel and we sometimes had to wait between 5 -10 mins on a high floor the bar and bfast area was excellent with a good view of the busy city and the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williampowys
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear williampowys, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was nice to hear that the hotel provided a good level of comfort for your stay and that you will look to stay with us again on a future visit. I would like however to apologise for the delays you encountered with the lifts in the...

South Devon
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This was our second visit to the Mercure and we were very disappointed with many aspects of our stay. The cost of the room and breakfast exceeded £200 per night (including an exhorbitant £25 per day for the car park), yet the very small room on the 8th floor was on a par with more budget-priced accommodation at less than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Putty_Riffo
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Putty_Riffo Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was with disappointment that we read your feedback regarding the property and the value for money you feel was poor. We continually review multiple aspects of the hotel for improvement and it is clear you feel we did not meet your expectations on this occasion for...

Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed here on business on a Monday night. A bit of a nightmare to get to by car with the current roadworks, but has on-site parking and a warm welcome awaits. The rooms were fine - decent size, clean bathroom and everything you'd expect, views and noise levels are probably better the higher up you go. We ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally K, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a delight to read that the service shown by our reception team was efficient, warm and responsive and that you enjoyed your viewing of our conference facilities. Your feedback regarding restaurant service and pricing has been passed to our Restaurant Team for review; we...

Athens
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Sizeable room with all the amenities you could expect from a five star hotel, free internet that works well, personable and genuine staff members that always make me feel at home. I would like to acknowledge the following staff members contributing to an enjoyable stay, Peter - Hotel Operations, Paul fantastic hotel concierge, Luke & Rose from Food & Bev,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ol1via
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ol1via, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. The whole staffing team here were delighted to read your feedback and in particular Paul, Pete, and Rose were very happy to receive the acknowledgement for the service they provide. We are proud of the whole team here and it is always great to hear of certain...

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 118 in Manchester
2,282 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#26 of 118 in Manchester
1,472 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $116 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go for city view, its poor and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles sdw1759, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 234nicolov, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay