We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,450: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I booked my stay for 3 nights during my exams and requested late check out and a quiet room which was both accepted via email. On arrival to the hotel there was homeless people laid outside the lobby and also the lobby area smelt terribly of marijuana- very off putting!! The first room i was allotted was terrible; the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellexo
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear foody444, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us and were disturbed by the noise from the roadworks being undertaken by the local authority to improve Manchester transport links. Unfortunately our location in the city does place us at the juncture of multiple...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Mercure, however we were a little disappointed in the quality as from the website and images we were expecting something nicer than what we got. The pictures are a little misleading. We requested a twin room which we were given however when arriving in the room it was very small with no space around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkhhxx
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kkhhxx, Thank you for your recent review of Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I was disappointed to hear that you did not feel wowed by your stay with us, in particular owing to the size of the room and the current status of the windows. Being 50 years old, the building does indeed show her age at times and I apologise...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The only downside was the cleaner was pestering us from 8.30am to vacate our room even though check out is twelve o'clock. We were unable to relax before the long drive home and had to leave before we were ready.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn R, Thank you for your recent review of Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us albeit disturbed by the cleaning team in the morning; details of this review have been forwarded to our Housekeeping Manager and we would like to offer our apologies for this disturbance. We do hope however that...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I have to say on this occasion the overall stay was disappointing. To start with when we arrived the first thing you see in the car park is the information about the car park charge of £15 per night. When I made the 2 bookings (2 x 1 night stays) there is nothing in the 4 page booking confirmation that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boltonlad69
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear boltonlad69, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. We were disappointed to read that you were not thrilled with your stay experience here as we do strive to ensure every guest leaves happy with their stay. The onsite car park we offer is a great feature for many guests who do not wish to...

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, lovely hotel , great location , rooms were lovely too, couldn't really fault the stay , other than we had a room next to the equipment cupboard for the cleaners and was noisy around 7am, which woke us both mornings. Other than that good stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the service from our team and the fantastic views of Piccadilly Gardens from our bar and restaurant area. My apologies that you were disturbed by housekeeping setting up each day; the...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Great location for the centre, not so good if you are driving. We caught the tram in as it stops outside the hotel, which would have been cost effective On a one day return, but the next day return was almost double. Bathroom was a little outdated and room a bit small with dodgy Windows. Breakfast was excellent, and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisdug65
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chrisdug65, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit slightly marred by the bathroom and windows in your room. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly hotel building itself has just celebrated being 50 years old and to this extent we have been undertaking multiple steps...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The hotel is situated close to the train station making it easy to commute to. The room was comfortable and had all the expected content (TV, shower, hair dryer, fridge, tea and coffee facilities). The hotel bar was cosy and the bar man rustled up a special cocktail for me, which was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorretta C
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loretta C, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that personal service and cocktails created for you by our bar staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559robp
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 December 2015

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting the Christmas markets. The room was comfortable, quiet and had tea/coffee making facilities. Not very large but adequate for a short stay. A bit stingy on towels and bathroom products. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent, again with very friendly staff. We opted for a late 6pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona S, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff in particular shone through to you throughout your stay. I apologise that you felt the bathroom amenities were lacking and next time you do opt to stay with us,...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The hotel is generally well maintained and the rooms are spacious with good heating controls, excellent beds and helpful staff. My room had an iron and tea/coffee making facilities although the drink provisions were a bit stingy. Breakfast choice is a buffet style with cook to order options in the light and airy restaurant (Eggs Benedict seemed a particularly popular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
Steve D, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian N, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. We were all delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, in particular the helpfulness of the staff and the comfort of the beds. I trust we can welcome you back again soon.

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.4 km away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#39 of 118 in Manchester
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $122 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a cheaper hotel and get more for your money”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmotion, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Until they change the website ignore the postcode for the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Angelique-Andrew, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay