We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,594: English reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Paid £60 for a night here. The room was clean, but we found a take away box above the safety deposit box that must have been left by the previous guests. It's no frills, but I wouldn't expect it to be for the prices they charge. It's £3 to keep your bag with the concierge...tight!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kncl
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kncl, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of your findings. I have forwarded onto our housekeeping manager who I can assure you will be looking into this and why this was missed. I can only apologise. We do have £3.00 luggage fees in place due to heightened security measures around the city centre. We...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The Mercure has really gone downhill since last Summer 2015. The rooms are clean, but the service offering behind the bar is poor - for a 4 star hotel. They offer no drinks snacks (crisps etc) at all, and the 24/7 room service menu is limited, and of poor quality. The staff - although very pleasant, and professional - cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetterlad86
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sfuller86, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very disappointed to read of your review and will certainly be addressing these with the team mentioned. I can assure you your feedback will be passed on and addressed accordingly. Kindest Regards,

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

It's a large, impersonal hotel. The reception staff weren't particularly friendly and on check out one staff member just stood there doing nothing whilst his colleague was dealing with other guests. The layout means that you don't go past reception except to check in or out. The room was satisfactory but certainly not deserving of 4 stars. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty B
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rusty B, Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. I am disappointed to read your review as always it is unsettling to hear that we have not provided the 5* service we pride ourselves on giving. I have passed your feedback onto our team to see why we have let you down on this...

Glasgow
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prof0508
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This Hotel is central to Manchester and is easy access to shops and O2 arena and the staff were very helpful and it was clean and breakfast was good. Unfortunalty the walls are very thin and we had some heavy party animals on our floor so not much sleep. Its was not cheap either because Elle Goulding was in town...

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janewP2807HG
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janewP2807HG, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. I am only too sorry that on this occasion you were effected by the thinness of our walls. Due to the age of the building, we are aware that in some of our bedrooms noise transfer can transmit from one bedroom to another from around the window...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We arrived yesterday (22/03/2016) at 5 O'clock, we wanted to park in the hotel but couldn't find it. So we asked the concierge and he gave us precise directions. I think £25 is reasonable as it is in the heart of Manchester. Check in was very good, had a warm welcome from Lucas and he checked me us in quick....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlistairMcdermott
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlistairMcdermott, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Your kind compliments of the service you have received from both Harry and Lukas have been passed on and it is much appreciated. We have the perfect location for you to try the surrounding area restaurants within Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester again in he...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

So you are looking for a business hotel in the heart of Manchester well this is where I picked. On the garden square you are no more than a 10/15min walk from any part of the city centre I know walked it most nights. Hotel is rated as 4* but I personally say it is more 3*. Room - standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank He11hound
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear He11hound, Thank you for your detailed feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are indeed very fortunate with the location within Piccadilly Gardens - perfect for visiting Manchester City centre. I am pleased to read that you found the guest room satisfactory, although small they do provide everything our guest needs. Unfortunately no, we do not have fridges...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

They don't tell people that they only own half of the car park despite the sign up the ramp that says "Hotel Entrance & Car Park". Paid £10 to park in said car park to then find a £100 penalty. Manager wouldn't even speak to me to discuss. Appalling customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael A
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent stay with us. As a city centre hotel we are extremely lucky to have onsite car parking. I am very disappointed to hear that a manager refused to speak to you and I can assure you that I am sure this wasn't the case as I...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate my wife's 40th with a group of friends. The location was great as it was near the train station, some nice bars and the restaurant (Fazenda) that we had booked for the Saturday night. The room was quite basic and small but it was clean, bed was comfy and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Zoe T, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt P, Thank you for such a pleasant review. We are extremely pleased to read your kind comments about the staff in our bar area and I have passed this onto our Bars Manager who will be communicating with the team to ensure they acknowledge your lovely words. We have incredible views of Manchester and it is lovely to...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
2,379 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#23 of 115 in Manchester
1,539 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $102 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#42 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#49 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are best”
 of 5 bubbles 199alans, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room on Portland Street rather then overlloking the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles janr194, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tips for choosing a good room - go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gailed2016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms x12 to x16 are opposite the lifts so likely to be noisier.”
  • Room 802, Mercure Manchester
 of 5 bubbles Flyingred, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ignore the advert for a coffee machine 0 no good without coffee !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles alisonpur, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5