We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel le Colombier

Show Prices
#3 of 39 Hotels in Colmar
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel le Colombier
 Click to rate
Cheshire, CT, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were able to check in early, and our room was upgraded for free! Our room was lovely - had a little hallway and the bedroom was separate from the toilet, and the shower/sink was separate too. The room was very spacious and fit two people no problem. We had cozy bathrobes and slippers in our room, and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you so much to share your positive comments to Tripadvisor after your stay at Le Colombier. It is always a real pleasure to read that our guests enjoy the confort and the facilities of our rooms and bathroom (bathrobes and slippers are available in each room). We will be very happy to have the pleasure of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After checking in to this well locate hotel we were advised of the attractionions, given a map and were told about the complimantry sauna. The room was on the third floor and had a lovely view of the old town. There was a minor issue with the room and this was reported to the front desk. Inside a minute they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Le Colombier in Colmar and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team. It is a pleasure to welcome you and to help you discovering our region. We are delighted to read that you appreciate the...

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Le Colombier primarily due to the easy location of the Christmas markets and Colmar Old City experience. The service however was not what we had been used to from previous 4 star European hotel stays. Hardly any guest engagement from front desk, no room service, no hotel tour, Wifi access weak, room clean up poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashaf347
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel Le Colombier in Colmar and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location. However we are surprised with your comments about our services. You are right when you say that we do not provide room service or...

Canggu, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Our stay was definitely fantastic. We got a great room with comfy bed, completed by a spacious and well-equipped bathroom. The hotel is in the excellent location, within a walking distance only to the main sightseeing around the city. We'll definitely come back one day and recommend this to our friends and family. Thank you for the great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yhanie S
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really pleased to read such a comment like yours, and thank you so much for it. As you mentioned, Le Colombier is just in an excellent location in the historical part of the city, on the Petite Venise area. We thank you very much for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you on...

Herrenberg, Germany
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was our 4th visit to Hotel le Colombier. Its location in Little Venice area of Colmar makes it perfect for exploring the town of Colmar. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and warm which was very welcome this last weekend as it was very cold. There is a good selection of foods at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rapandme
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, This is a great pleasure to read your comment and to see you coming back. The guest's satisfaction is very important for us and such a good review is a real pride for our team! It is nice to see that you appreciate our location, our rooms and our breakfast buffet. All the restaurants and tourist attractions are...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Great location in little Venice. Old building tastefully renovated with all modern amenities. Bed especially was extremely comfortable. Friendly and very good service. Breakfast was very nice with local foodstuffs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank auteur
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your nice comment. We are glad to read that we met your expectations and that you appreciate our location, our house and our equipments. We will share your compliments with our staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Morgane Poudevigne

italy
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had a very little room with bathroom and shower right next to the bed, divided by a glass door as the space was so limited and the bathroom sink is there in the room just next to the desk with the coffee machine! Not a very nice view from the bed to see your toothpaste and soap and toothbrush!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinziaItaly
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for giving your impression after your stay with us in Le Colombier in Colmar. We propose 4 categories of rooms: Standard, Superior, Deluxe and Suite. You have occupied a standard room. The standard are our smallest rooms. We are glad to read that you found all the amenities you may need. Our reception team...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Le Colombier is perfectly located in Colmar. We were in Christmas season, and the town looks incredible. You can go walking everywhere. The hotel is in an old house, but new inside. Just notice that most part of the rooms (also suites) don't have elevator to arrive, so if you have problems with stairs, just phone the hotel to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abizanda2
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our location in the center of Colmar, close to tourist attractions, restaurants and Christmas markets during this special period. Actually, our house is a very old one which had been restored in a modern way keeping...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I booked here for 3 nights based on TA reviews. And what a great choice it was. Firstly, it is difficult to beat the location as it is right at the edge of the area called "La Petite Venise". It's situated on a really wide street which allows lots of light into the rooms at the front. The historical exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OliverPerth_WA
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We really thank you for your nice review after your 3 nights with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our hotel. As you said, our establishment is ideally situated in the heart of the Little Venice. Our rooms have different views and some overlook on the street Turenne. The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We have visited Le Colombier in December during the Christmas season. This is a charmingly modern, small boutique hotel in "Little Venice" near the historical center of Colmar. The town center and all sightseeing (all Christmas Markets) and restaurants in the city are within a walking distance. A very charming foot bridge across the canal is 50 meters away where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karaki-w
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to write about your experience. As you indicate, le Colombier benefits of a very good location in the city center near to the canal, near to a lot of Restaurants and the famous Christmas Market. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort of the rooms...

865 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (Le Colombier Suite) (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
Suite (63)
Viewed
Suite (Le Colombier Suite) (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#5 of 39 in Colmar
502 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostellerie le Marechal
2.9 km away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#6 of 39 in Colmar
159 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
0.3 km away
Hotel Turenne
Hotel Turenne
#11 of 39 in Colmar
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel le Colombier

Address: 7 rue Turenne, 68000, Colmar, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Price Range: $136 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Colombier 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Colmar
Le Colombier Hotel Colmar
Hotel Le Colombier Colmar, Alsace
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
#2 Business Hotel in Colmar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
#5 Family Hotel in Colmar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel le Colombier staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
USA
Dallas, Texas
LI, NY
Cape Town, South Africa

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel le Colombier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A first for suite is certainly recommended but I'm sure any room would be perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 1crankyvet, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about breakfast - not worth it but the coffee is good”
 of 5 bubbles natashaf347, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As in many places in Europe rooms may be small, so if space is very important book a superior room which are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Rapandme, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there's a lift to get to the room”
  • Sink in the room, without a dedicated space
  • size of the window is very small
 of 5 bubbles cinziaItaly, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standar rooms are very small. Suites are beautifull but withour elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles abizanda2, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5