We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel le Colombier

7 rue Turenne, 68000, Colmar, France
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Little Venice
    0.1 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
The perfect hotel for those that expect the best.
After checking in to this well locate hotel we were advised of... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After checking in to this well locate hotel we were advised of the attractionions, given a map and were told about the complimantry sauna. The room was on the third floor and had a lovely view of the old town. There was a minor issue with the room and this was reported to the front desk. Inside a minute they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at Le Colombier primarily due to the easy location of the Christmas markets and Colmar Old City experience. The service however was not what we had been used to from previous 4 star European hotel stays. Hardly any guest engagement from front desk, no room service, no hotel tour, Wifi access weak, room clean up poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashaf347
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel Le Colombier in Colmar and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location. However we are surprised with your comments about our services. You are right when you say that we do not provide room service or...

Canggu, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was definitely fantastic. We got a great room with comfy bed, completed by a spacious and well-equipped bathroom. The hotel is in the excellent location, within a walking distance only to the main sightseeing around the city. We'll definitely come back one day and recommend this to our friends and family. Thank you for the great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yhanie S
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really pleased to read such a comment like yours, and thank you so much for it. As you mentioned, Le Colombier is just in an excellent location in the historical part of the city, on the Petite Venise area. We thank you very much for your recommendation and will be very pleased to welcome you on...

Herrenberg, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 4th visit to Hotel le Colombier. Its location in Little Venice area of Colmar makes it perfect for exploring the town of Colmar. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and warm which was very welcome this last weekend as it was very cold. There is a good selection of foods at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rapandme
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, This is a great pleasure to read your comment and to see you coming back. The guest's satisfaction is very important for us and such a good review is a real pride for our team! It is nice to see that you appreciate our location, our rooms and our breakfast buffet. All the restaurants and tourist attractions are...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location in little Venice. Old building tastefully renovated with all modern amenities. Bed especially was extremely comfortable. Friendly and very good service. Breakfast was very nice with local foodstuffs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank auteur
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your nice comment. We are glad to read that we met your expectations and that you appreciate our location, our house and our equipments. We will share your compliments with our staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Morgane Poudevigne

italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very little room with bathroom and shower right next to the bed, divided by a glass door as the space was so limited and the bathroom sink is there in the room just next to the desk with the coffee machine! Not a very nice view from the bed to see your toothpaste and soap and toothbrush!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinziaItaly
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for giving your impression after your stay with us in Le Colombier in Colmar. We propose 4 categories of rooms: Standard, Superior, Deluxe and Suite. You have occupied a standard room. The standard are our smallest rooms. We are glad to read that you found all the amenities you may need. Our reception team...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Le Colombier is perfectly located in Colmar. We were in Christmas season, and the town looks incredible. You can go walking everywhere. The hotel is in an old house, but new inside. Just notice that most part of the rooms (also suites) don't have elevator to arrive, so if you have problems with stairs, just phone the hotel to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abizanda2
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our location in the center of Colmar, close to tourist attractions, restaurants and Christmas markets during this special period. Actually, our house is a very old one which had been restored in a modern way keeping...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I booked here for 3 nights based on TA reviews. And what a great choice it was. Firstly, it is difficult to beat the location as it is right at the edge of the area called "La Petite Venise". It's situated on a really wide street which allows lots of light into the rooms at the front. The historical exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OliverPerth_WA
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We really thank you for your nice review after your 3 nights with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our hotel. As you said, our establishment is ideally situated in the heart of the Little Venice. Our rooms have different views and some overlook on the street Turenne. The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We have visited Le Colombier in December during the Christmas season. This is a charmingly modern, small boutique hotel in "Little Venice" near the historical center of Colmar. The town center and all sightseeing (all Christmas Markets) and restaurants in the city are within a walking distance. A very charming foot bridge across the canal is 50 meters away where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karaki-w
colombiercolmar, Directeur général at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to write about your experience. As you indicate, le Colombier benefits of a very good location in the city center near to the canal, near to a lot of Restaurants and the famous Christmas Market. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort of the rooms...

Vadum, Denmark
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed here 2 years ago and decided to stay here again during a business trip. This I did not regret. The rooms are large and spacious with what seemed like all new furniture and interior. A nice in room coffeemaker with a good coffee brand is always welcomed. Bathroom was large and well equipped. Even the water pressure in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasse K
colombiercolmar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time to write your feeling after your stay with us. It is nice to see that you came back for work after a first leisure stay. We are glad to see that you appreciate our house and our rooms. We actually offer a Nespresso machine and caps in every room. So good comment...

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (358)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (Le Colombier Suite) (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
Suite (63)
Viewed
Suite (Le Colombier Suite) (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmar hotels
2.9 km away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
0.3 km away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#4 of 39 in Colmar
500 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostellerie le Marechal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Roi Soleil Prestige
Roi Soleil Prestige
#2 of 39 in Colmar
640 reviews
0.6 km away
La Maison des Tetes
La Maison des Tetes
#5 of 39 in Colmar
154 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel le Colombier

Address: 7 rue Turenne, 68000, Colmar, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar
Price Range: $137 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Colombier 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Colmar
Le Colombier Hotel Colmar
Hotel Le Colombier Colmar, Alsace
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Colmar
#2 Business Hotel in Colmar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colmar
#5 Family Hotel in Colmar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel le Colombier staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
USA
Dallas, Texas
LI, NY
Cape Town, South Africa

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel le Colombier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A first for suite is certainly recommended but I'm sure any room would be perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 1crankyvet, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about breakfast - not worth it but the coffee is good”
 of 5 bubbles natashaf347, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As in many places in Europe rooms may be small, so if space is very important book a superior room which are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Rapandme, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there's a lift to get to the room”
  • Sink in the room, without a dedicated space
  • size of the window is very small
 of 5 bubbles cinziaItaly, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standar rooms are very small. Suites are beautifull but withour elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles abizanda2, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5