We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole
BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
373 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here one night and loved it. The lobby is beautiful, decorated with a variety of historical objects including antique tools, kitchen objects, dishes, clothing, etc. Very interesting. Our room was beautiful and exceptionally quiet. The bed was very comfortable. They also have a lovely bar for a nightcap before turning in. The entire facility is immaculate and very well... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Management response:

Dear @John_H ! What a great review ! Thank you so much for having taken the time to detail what you really enjoyed in our hotel. Our house is over 100 years... 119 exactly, and we try to offer a particular atmosphere to our guests, with nowadays comfort (!). It's a pleasure to read that you have appreciated it and... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 night on business nearby as I couldn't get into my usual hotel - that said I think I'll return to this one instead. My room was very contemporary in design, clean and spacious (paid for an upgrade to a larger room). Has everything you need, kettle, hairdryer, ironing board etc. Worth commenting on the great shower -... More 

Helpful?
Thank RM_Thornbury
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @RM_Thornbury, Thank you very much for your nice review and for your stay. Good to read that you have appreciated the comfort nd design of your room, as well as the water pressure and shower head ! I am looking forward to greeting you back for your future stay in Strasbourg and remain with BEST regards, Veronique Siegel, CEO More 

La Hulpe, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

A nice pleasant hotel but no bar or dinner facilities near to the Mecure Hotel and town plaza 5 mins away centre of of city near the river rooms ok. Plenty of places to eat and drink and shop nearby but disappointing most things close early around 10pm including restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank LanceSmallshaw
SiegelP, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Mr Smallshaw, Thank you for your review following your last stay with us earlier this month. We do have a bar onsite, and we also propose a small room-service menu 24hrs a day. Regarding the restaurants nearby, there are a few of them still serving after 10pm, but not a lot I have to admit. During your next stay... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for three nights on a recent holiday and was very happy with it. I chose it mainly because it is so close to the train station, but it is also convenient for walking to other tourist sights of Strasbourg such as Petite France and the cathedral area. My double room had a wooden floor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iris48
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Iris48, thank you very much for your great review and it's a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant time in Strasbourg. The location of the hotel, next to the train station, in the center and close from the main tourist attractions is definitely convenient. And I am glad that you mentionned our breakfast and the professionalism of... More 

brighton uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My first time here I have always stayed at the ibis. But no more this hotel is so much better a very nice room big bathroom with a Bath Ans Sep shower . Breakfast ok eggs meat cheese they did not replace the bacon but it was ok for me. The very nice lady on the desk was so helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnbn12
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Johnbn12, Thank you very much for your review and for your stay. Good to read that you have appreciated your room. Regarding the bathroom, all rooms don't provide bath +separate shower, only some of them. So if you have a special wish, don't hesitate to inform us upon reservation, so that we can allocate the appropriate room. The buffet... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I have been at this hotel several times. It seems each time is better than the last. Its location is perfect as it is about a block from the main train station. The rooms are bright, well decorated and actually large for a European hotel. The breakfast is wonderful with a large assortment of items. I am able to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank gaa0805
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @gaa0805, Thank you so much for your great review and for your fidelity ! This is the best sign of your satisfaction. What a pleasure to read that you feel our property "seems each time better than the last". We do implement some changes continuously and we invest, renovate and train. So I feel very happy by reading you... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

So I was looking for a hotel at the last minute and I found they had rooms free here. I've stayed a few times in Strasbourg so I have to say the other two places I stayed I wasn't that impressed with despite having spent plenty of time trying to find a good hotel. So I have to say that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Solstar7
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Solstar7 ! thank you so much for your great review. Reading that you were "suitably impressed" by our poperty made my day ! Good to read that you have enjoyed the decor, breakfast and wifi. And, even if we are not right down of the cathedral, we are still only 350 meters away from the old town "la Petite... More 

Shanghai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had two rooms for a family with two grown up children. We had two nights in two separate bookings before and after route de vin. Everything worked well as promised. A hint: book the garage if you are with a car. We had two rooms, which vere recently renovated and in a good condition. Hotel was quiet and clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aki N
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @Aki_N, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience and thank you for your stay in our property. You're right to give the tip of reserving the garage. The underground parking (+13 euros) is very convenient, but limited and it's always better to book it in advance. We are looking forward to greeting you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Perfect location, close to the railway station which we reached easily from Strasbourg airport at Eintzeim and walkable to all the sights. We were with our daughter and three in one room did not feel cramped at all, which we were worried about. Room was very clean, housekeeping did a good job daily and breakfast adequate though they did run... More 

Helpful?
Thank parulmaniar
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @parulmaniar, thank you so much for your great review. You were happy with your choice which makes me feel happy too !!! The entire team is committed to our guests' well-being and they will appreciate your comments and rating. Thank you for them. I hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back in Strasbourg, with you family or... More 

UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel is good, staff are excellent - they arranged to park my car for me. The hotel is a two minute walk across the river from the main tourist area which is beautiful. Not the best view from the hotel along a side street - but good value and breakfast was just the ticket. Really nice decor - and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimWUK13
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole, responded to this review

Dear @TimWUK13 ! On behalf of my entire team : thank you ! They are all doing a great job everyday, to make our guests'stay comfortable and will appreciate your review. Good to read that our alsatian decor as well as our central location met your expectations. I hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back for a future... More 

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Bath Tub (39)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Shower (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#8 of 130 in Strasbourg
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#3 of 130 in Strasbourg
557 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel Monopole Metropole, close to the TGV train station and the old town La Petite France, is one of the most historical of Strasbourg. Discover the charms of the lounges with antiques and paintings of famous Alsatian artists and visit the collections featured in the "little museum" at the lobby. The rooms, traditionally furbished or contemporary styled are all non smoking and air conditioned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole

Address: 16 rue Kuhn, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $121 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monopole Metropole Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Strasbourg
#3 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#9 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and ask for a front facing room - although views are not great, the windows offer lots of light.”
 of 5 bubbles TimWUK13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was facing the street but slept soundly without any disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles Sulagna536, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 1st floor room with windows to the street or a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles johanna4645, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jol966, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“I was upgraded to a larger room which was not on the street so was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ed3257, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay