We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inter Hotel Le Bristol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Inter Hotel Le Bristol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inter Hotel Le Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Eugene OR
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is a great location if you're coming or going by train in Alsace. Unlike many big cities the train station area in Strasbourg is not terribly dodgy. You walk out of the station and across a parklike open area to this hotel. Our room faced the green park and the station, and was large and clean, with a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarenGH
hotellebristol, Responsable d'expoitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for your comment and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg. We hope to see you again in our hotel and would be glad to welcome you again. Kind regards, Vanessa Manager More 

Kota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Ok Hotel to stay. Major plus point is that main train station and tram station is just across the road and very close to old town. The property is old and needs to be renovated. The TV in the room is very old. Staff at reception was helpful.

Helpful?
Thank RKBirla
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Good hotel to stay at weekend, very close to railway terminal. No problem for either walking to city center, or going to other Alsace cities like Colmar by train. There are some problems with room ventilation (i had to half-open one window), but at other things there weren't any problems. Good breakfast, internet OK, mini-bar have enough place to store... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anikss
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have been staying several times at this hotel due to business. I should have changed long time ago, but always hoped for it to improve (new management, trying to give constructive criticism, renovation, etc..), and the proximity to the the train station seemed as a big plus... However the management dont seem to do anything about your complains and... More 

Helpful?
Thank guest g
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Completely fooled by the amazing hotel shown on the website. In reality we received a disgusting room – nothing worked! The quad room meant for a family was ridiculously small and cramped. It smelt and felt very dirty. The toilet was across the other side of the room from the bathroom (and sink!) which was very inconvenient and ridiculous, the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth T
hotellebristol, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for leaving a comment on this website. We would like to tell you that we are sorry if your stay was not as good as expected and to answer you on some of the points concerning us. The first thing is that if you have a problem, don't hesitate to tell the reception staff. If... More 

Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel was so terrible that we left after one night. I expected a typical French 3 star hotel...sparse but clean. For our family we reserved two rooms, and we were given rooms 204 & 304. I stayed with my daughters in 204. The room stank was generally dirty, stains on the bed, and tiny. In the morning, I woke... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank expatdl
hotellebristol, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for leaving a comment on this page. We would like to apologise as there were some problems during your stay and we are very sorry for this. We would also like to have an explanation on some points. You tell us that the room was dirty. But did you tell the reception staff?... More 

London
Level Contributor
205 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I was a little disappointed by this one: perhaps my room was a bit tattier than those of other reviewers (I arrived at 2200) but it was a little ramshackle, had no effective air conditioning and was decorated with older pictures from the 70s and an unusual, long, thin toilet/bathroom. Staff were quite friendly and the breakfast was no more... More 

Helpful?
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
Tokyo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

After a stay at Waldorf Astoria Versailles we opted for a budget choice in Strasbourg. We were not disappointed. First the welcome was amazing, the room and bathroom were very large, the towels brilliant white and fluffy, the air conditioning cool and quiet and finally a breakfast in a wonderful old-fashioned Alsacian room with summer buttery croissants. At 60 euros... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterRipley
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This little hotel offers a lot for a reasonable price-- clean and comfortable beds, friendly service & staff, good air-conditioning (needed at a warm summer time) and terrific location-- right across a small park from the train station, and easy walking from the old town and the cathedral central area. Catch the internet in the comfortable lobby (at least, ours... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank WeHaKe
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This hotel is great for a quick stay, as it is right across from the train station. We had a room with 2 twin beds that was a pretty good size with a large bathroom. There was working AC, which was a first for our travels in France!

Helpful?
1 Thank WMB7

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#52 of 130 in Strasbourg
161 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
0.2 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#23 of 130 in Strasbourg
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Gare
0.0 km away
Hotel du Rhin
Hotel du Rhin
#102 of 130 in Strasbourg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Strasbourg, in front of the TGV train station our hotel - 37 soundproofed rooms - welcomes you in a warm and cosy atmosphere...A perfect place to start a city tour : 5 minutes walk from the city centre and the "Petite France" district, 15 minutes to the Cathedral...Open 24 hours a day; there is always someone to welcome you in Strasbourg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Bristol

Address: 4 Place de La Gare, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Price Range: $120 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Le Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inter Hotel Le Bristol staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inter Hotel Le Bristol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highér floors looking in the front of the hotel. Some rooms could benefit from better lightening in the bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 11jadrankav, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See the note above.”
 of 5 bubbles davidpR9638NQ, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a car they offer validated car parking located about 1km from the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 480alistairb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to train station, close to city center”
 of 5 bubbles IROCCI, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“pretty spacious; in an okay condition; some problems with the bath waste and pipes”
 of 5 bubbles 917rafap, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay