We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Show Prices
#11 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We chose this hotel having read Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. Our room was clean, towels and linen immaculate, desk staff helpful. Bathroom and toilet, small, but well fitted. We thought breakfast was expensive, so we chose to go to one of many local bakeries. Well situated for central attractions, restaurants etc. we would happily go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrighty50
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have well received your commentary and we will like to thank you for taking time to share your observations on tripadvisor. We are attentive about quality of services we offer and take seriously recommendations made by guests. It is the way we can constantly improve the efficiency and quality of our services. That is why the staff...

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in September . We choose this hotel because it was centrally located and it certainly lived up to our expectations . The rooms were well appointed and clean . The breakfast more than adequate . The front desk helpful . I would highly recommend the location to anyone and would indeed stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loretta N
hotelcatherine, Manager at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel even if your arrival was a bit complicated because of the access. We hope seeing you again. Best regards, Fanny Gaucher Manager

London
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent location near Place du Parlement and the surrounding restaurant scene. In an old building, the interior is about as charming as your office but everything is well organised and for once in France, the bed and pillow are really comfortable. Nespresso and included wifi worked well and the breakfast was above average. Very reasonably priced for the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonoln
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thhanking you for your nice comment and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. Best Regards Fanny Gaucher Manager

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Choose the Hotel in that it was very close to our Long Term lease with VRBO. While a bit difficult for the Cab driver, it was not problem for us. Just watched him use the radio control devises to speak with traffic to lower the barriers. This hotel is in the middle of a pedestrian only area of Bordeaux. Surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch w
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Bordeaux Center. We thank you for your nice comment and your suggestion regarding our Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, Best Regards Fanny Gaucher Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Was booked into this hotel as part of a tour so can't comment on pricing, but was one of the best hotels we stayed in during our time in France. Location is very good- in the heart of the pedestrian old town district, very close to great shopping and tons of restaurants. The only issue with location - our window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lat28
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have well received your commentary and we will like to thank you for taking time to share your observations on Tripadvisor. We are attentive about quality of services we offer and take seriously recommendations made by guests. It is the way we can constantly improve the efficiency and quality of our services. That is why the staff...

Scotland
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It's been said before but this hotel really does have the perfect location in Bordeaux. Despite this, we had a very quiet room on the 4th floor. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The coffee machine worked well! Breakfast is of a high standard with the usual continental mix plus a couple of hot options. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jea17
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice comments ! All the team at the Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre hope to welcome you again soon, Best Regards Fanny Gaucher Manager

UK
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It’s a 3-star hotel, so you’d be wrong to expect luxurious public areas or large rooms, but it meets its rating pretty well. Rooms are nicely equipped (including air-con), very clean, and everything worked. On the downside, the hairdryer in the bathroom is one of those hose contraptions which never really work satisfactorily, and the door closers are set to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp33dbird
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback .Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the...

ALISO viejo
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Location is excellent! right in the middle of everything that Bordeaux city center has to offer! Turn left, it is the restaurant lanes for all kinds of choices and right is the famous St. Catherine street! It is really convenient to access and the tram stop is few minutes walking if you need it! I was there in late Feb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidiliketravel
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, We have well received your commantary and we will like to thank you for taking time to share your observations with us. We are attentive about quality of services we offer and take seriously recommandations made by guest. Do not hesitate to contact us directly when you will come back to Bordeaux we will be pleased to allocate...

Sligo
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We loved this hotel. It was so central to the city centre and we were located close to everything. The room was comfortable, great coffee machine, wifi worked, bottled water was left in our room daily. If we asked for some at reception they'd give you two small bottles. Bathroom was huge and had a great shower. Staff very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishPurple
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was so happy to read your very kind words following your recent stay with us at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre. I was delighted that we met your expectations. I have passed on your comments to the team already. I hope that you will come and stay with us once again in the near future. Do not hesitate...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A very fine experience, close to the restaurants, the office of tourism, and to Ste-Catherine Street, which is the shopping street "par excellence" in Bordeaux . Smaller room, but modern and efficient. Good and quiet air conditioning system, modern and clean bathroom, For free: A safe big enough for ipads etc,, a minibar/fridge, a coffee machine with coffee furnished, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingparty
hotelcatherine, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind remarks on Tripadvisor. All the team was really happy to welcome you during your stay in Bordeaux. We hope welcoming you again soon Please note that small milk containers are available on request at the reception desk Warm regards Fanny Gaucher Manager

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Cosy Grand Lit Room (33)
Viewed
Grand Lit Luxe Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Twin Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 173 in Bordeaux
933 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
833 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.8 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
309 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Occupant une demeure de caractere du 19eme siecle, le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre se situe a proximite du quartier anime de Saint-Pierre. Entoure de boutiques et de restaurants, il propose des chambres modernes aux tons rouges et blancs, une connexion WiFi gratuite et l'acces gratuit a la salle de sport situee a cote.Toutes les chambres climatisees sont equipees d'une television a ecran plat et d'une machine a cafe Nespresso. Elles sont desservies par un ascenseur.Un petit-dejeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Vous pourrez vous detendre et prendre un verre au bar-salon de l'hotel ou bien solliciter le service d'etage.Le Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre, situe dans la rue Sainte Catherine, est installe a 2 minutes a pied du grand theatre, a 350 metres de la place des Quinconces et a 450 metres de la cathedrale Saint-Andre. L'arret de tramway Grand Theatre dessert tous les sites d'interet prises de Bordeaux et la gare Saint-Jean. L'etablissement ne dispose pas de parking. Vous pourrez toutefois stationner a proximite du parking public << Grands Hommes>>, moyennant un petit supplement. Durant votre sejour, vous aurez un acces gratuit a la salle de Fitness Amazonia situee a 50 metres (ouvert 7J/7J de 6H30 a 23H ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 27 rue du Parlement Ste Catherine, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $154 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back if one's hearing is sensitive”
HungryHorse007, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Based on opinion from my traveling partners all rooms are good”
Waltertu, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highest floor (5th) give a view over the city.”
Huthpotsch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room over the pedestrian main drag to feel part of the city.”
elnauman, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room that DOESN'T have the low down window.”
Yank88, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5