We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Show Prices
#36 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Bordeaux Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So you book your room at an accor hotel because they are supposed to be trustworthy and responsible not really and just lost my trust on this company Taxi scam ! they ask you where do you want to go ! then the taxi arrives with 12 euro on the meter !... when i arrive at the train station the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ice4tea
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good, safe feeling location and within easy walking distance of shopping street. We had an executive room but not sure how that made it any different. It was a large room, toilet separate from bath, a bit 80's feeling but clean. Grateful the window opened because the air conditioner didn't work. Unfortunately, the noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald L
Vincent G, General Manager at Novotel Bordeaux Centre, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us after your stay at the Novotel Bordeaux Centre. We are very pleased to read your satisfaction regarding the location of our establishment, of our restaurant and the welcoming of our team. However, we are sorry to see that a problem has occurred with the air conditioning, so...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is easy to get to as the airport bus stops just around the corner at the Hotel de Ville. The area is OK - the old town is a 15 minute walk.Rooms are an OK size and they contain a safe,fridge,desk and an easy chair. However the shower is not the best and the w.c.is in a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter_sue20
London
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this Novotel. The location is very convenient - about 15 minutes walk from the centre. The rooms have the usual Novotel design but they are a bit dated. The breakfast was OK. The staff was friendly and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank new_world_travellers
Grambois, France
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Not far from city centre - 15 minute walk to the heart of the city. We had a 'superior' room which was fine with a kingsize bed. Separate wc which we always appreciate. Friendly staff. Teething problems with our key on arrival which took them 15 minutes to sort out but plain sailing afterwards. The Novotel car parking cost us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very nice hotel located in city center. No,need for a car. Buffet breakfast a little expensive but we ate first in the hote's restaurant for dinner and the food was wonderful. Also has bar service until midnight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Belgium
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a good hotel with good bedrooms, good isolation, good parking facilities, good breakfast and friendly staff. Old city centre is on 10 minutes walking (if it rains, the tram has a stop on 150 meters). We stayed here 4 nights and next time in Bordeaux we'll take this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean2612
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is in a good location and the breakfast was above avarage. The rooms were clean. One of the negative things in the room is toilet. It is not in the bathroom. It is in another small room next to bathroom. The most important thing that happenned in the hotel was fire alarm. The alarm rang in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senayallagoz
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel is a typical business hotel but comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Location is a little out of the centre, being 10 minutes walk or so to the cathedral and five more to the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We arrived at the Novotel Hotel from the airport and were greeted by friendly staff who spoke English and French. The hotel was clean and quiet. We walked around the surrounding neighbourhood and found a Brasserie for refreshments. We stopped at a "Carrefour" neighbourhood grocery store and picked up some fruit, snacks, and refreshments. The Hotel restaurant closed until 7:30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne M

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#12 of 173 in Bordeaux
858 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
0.1 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Bordeaux Centre is a 3 star hotel located a 5 minute walk from the historic city centre and in the heart of the Meriadeck business district. The hotel offers 137 airconditioned rooms, a modern restaurant and bar. Well suited for business trips and family holidays to Bordeaux alike. Public pay parking is available just 50 m from the hotel. The hotel serves as an ideal base from which to set off on excursions out to our prestigious vineyards or the beaches of the Atlantic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Centre

Address: 45 cours Marechal Juin, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $131 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Centre
Bordeaux Novotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Bordeaux Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Bordeaux Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the fourth floor and it was quiet on a Friday night.”
 of 5 bubbles R3319RJjoannem, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles 350veronicac, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms ”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaBakewell, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms with triple glazing and a/c so very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles douglasc180, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms have complimentary beverages and snacks”
 of 5 bubbles Q3304SSmichaelm, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay