We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture

Official SiteUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$85*
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice staff, clean room, nice concept. I really enjoyed my stay! The hotel is located in the middle of everything you need to see in the city! Just aa little bit of noise, but it did not bother me at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivi B
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for the comment you leave about us and for the interest you gave to our hotel. We are pleased to read that you spent a good time with us and you enjoyed our location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our beautiful city. Best regards Cédric Front Desk

Oakland, Calif
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed being back in Bordeaux and seeing the many improvements to the city and the user-friendly atmosphere. My room at the hotel was clean but minimal. Suggested improvements would be a grab bar in the bath area, and some minimal toiletries. The reception staff was very helpful and cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YLL520
coeurcityClemenceau, Reception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, We are delighted to read that you've enjoyed beautiful Bordeaux and we hope to see you again. Thank you for your feedback about the bathroom. We will definetly be looking into those suggestions. Looking forward to welcoming you with the same warmth. Best regards, The reception

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Centrally located, upscale area near Place de la Bourse. I had a single room with a window which would have been fine except the bed was small, even by European standards. Only a little wider than the length of my carry on bag. I literally could not turn over in it and I'm size medium. It's a basic hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GranCru
coeurcityClemenceau, réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for the comment you leave about us and for the interest you gave to our hotel. We are pleased to read that you spent a good time with us and you enjoyed our location. Our single rooms are with small bed and we invit you to book a double room for next time. It will be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, very good location close to shops and restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful, especially Cedric. Lift is tiny, only 3 person max can fit. Rooms are small but functional and clean. There is some sweets and free bottles of water in reception. Would definitely recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadege D
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the comment you leave about us and for the interest you gave to our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay, the location and the services. I am personally touched by your comment and it was a pleasure to be helpfull during your stay. All our team and me would...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to find a cheap but clean and well positioned hotel which we had found with this booking. When we arrived we were greeted with a welcome drink and a map of the city, great! However, as we entered the room we noticed there were small stains on the walls and some on back of the bed, not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somufi
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you to have left a comment following your stay with us. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel but we are sorry for the inconveniences of the breakfast room and the wifi. As you said right, our triple rooms are next to the breakfast and it is a little noisy....

Basel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had reserved a twin bedded room. When we arrived we were told that half the hotel had been flooded and they did not have a twin bedded room for us but they could put us in a large room with a large bed. The bed was 160cm up against the wall - in order to have enough room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, We are very sorry that you had a disappointed stay. Indeed, we had a flood in the hotel that damaged a lot of rooms and caused the inconvenience you hadn that is what increase the fact we were not able to propose another with the 2 separated beds as asked in your booking.. We tried to do our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This hotel is situated in the city centre, literally a stones throw away from shops, restaurants, bars and cafes. Easy to walk most places from here & given the price this is a steal! The rooms are simple but well equipped. hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities, extra bedding and a flat screen TV. Clean rooms & comfy beds with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaley2017
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the comment you leave about us and for the interest you gave to our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay with our location, our staff and the rooms. It will be a pleasure welcome you for another stay in our beautiful city. Best regards Cédric Front Desk

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Good location, easy to go anywhere. Friendly staff, helpful and always present. But the room was of poor quality, the elevator needs to be upgraded, the noise level is quite high, from 7:30am there is no way to sleep, the staff working on what needs to be fixed is quite Noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne-Catherine I
coeurcityClemenceau, réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, Following your stay, we thank you for the comment you leave about us. We know the bad things concerning our hotel like the rooms and the lift that's why we try to do our best to make our Customer happy by others ways. We take note of the staff's noise and we will be careful. It will be a...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel in January 2017 and we thought it was the best option for our short stay. Unfortunately we were a bit disappointed about this choice: the elevator was out of work for the day we were there, smelly corridor, dirty bed sheet and the toilet flush wasn't working properly! The only nice point about this place were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enrico o
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello, First of all we thank you for the interest you gave to us and we thank you then for the comment you wrote about us. We are sorry that our hotel did not correspond to what you were expecting. Unfortunately, our lift was out of order during your stay but it was a technical problem we were not able...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Decent tourist hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Free coffee, juices, water, computer in the lobby. The location was perfect for sight-seeing, and wander roving the city center of Bordeaux. There is a lot to see and do very close by. A cinema, lots of shops and places to eat within a short walk. I would avoid the sports bar across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn A
coeurcityClemenceau, Réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, We thank you for your comment following your stay. It is a pleasure to read your comment about the staff, our services and our location and we are happy that you spend a good time with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our beautiful city. Best regards Cédric Front Desk

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.1 km away
Qualys-Hotel La Tour Intendance
0.2 km away
Hotel Gambetta
Hotel Gambetta
#91 of 173 in Bordeaux
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel de la Presse
Hotel de la Presse
#94 of 173 in Bordeaux
195 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#12 of 173 in Bordeaux
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Coeur de City Bordeaux Clémenceau is ideally situated in the historic centre of Bordeaux, precisely in the "Golden Triangle".The rooms of the hotel are modern and nicely furnished. You will have a choice between a single, double, twin, triple or quadruple rooms.To guarantee your comfort, Coeur de city Hotel Bordeaux Clémenceau includes in the price of your room a complimentary welcome drink, breakfast, lunch box and the Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. For more pleasure, enjoy our HappyTime "Bonbons bar" all day long, you are our guest ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture

Address: 4 cours Georges Clemenceau, 33000, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Hotel Clemenceau)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Price Range: $119 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clémenceau Hotel Bordeaux
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
8 months ago
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Gorgan, Iran

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The solo room is small, but i did not need anything else.”
vivib252, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great stay in Bordeaux”
465nadeged, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe pictures.”
592joyceb, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“main road can be noisy”
shaley2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“203 has a brilliant view, nice size bathroom and bedroom”
Sdc90, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$85* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
Hostelworld.comUS$118
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates