We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good51%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“retail park”(9 reviews)
“buffalo grill”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
66
137
40
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
137
40
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkbuffalo grilllarge roundaboutferry porthave stayed here several timesgreat weekendroom was cleanextra pillowsreception staffroom rateshort staytown centreair conconvenient locationfirst morningovernight staynice bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Good location in the middle of shopping estate, far enough from centre of the town, hence no outside noise at night. Plenty of parking around. Average hotel. Very small room, no space for two people without bumping on each other, no space to pack luggage....More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nettLondon
Response from Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La MadeleineResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas BODET Directeur Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Reviewed 18 September 2017

I was there for 4 night during a recent business trip. The room and bathroom are small but the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is international with different option. Unfortunately don't have restaurant inside.

Thank Roberto P
Response from Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La MadeleineResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolas BODET Directeur Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel as part of a coach party which obviously didn't merit any standard of service from the hotel staff who treated us like second class citizens. Our room was comfortable and clean but the standard of the food served...More

Thank JaneFairnie
Response from Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La MadeleineResponded 18 September 2017

Dear JaneFairnie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Convenient location & parking. Room satisfactory. However service at breakfast was variable. On first morning (Friday) the delay with re-stocking of foods & cutlery was frequent & & also cleaning of tables not a practice. The next day (Saturday) we found service much better with...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Glyn B
Response from Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La MadeleineResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Glyn B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Nicolas B, Directeur général at Ibis Saint Malo La MadeleineResponded 18 September 2017

More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Saint-Malo
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Malo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jim P
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from tobynbella | Reviewed this property |
Yes. A secure large car park. As secure as any Hotel can be. It’s also a nice Hotel, we are staying there the middle of this month again
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 30 is an adapted disabled room, and is very large and spacious."
Read review
"Quiet area as it's mainly a shopping zone so no noise problems and rooms seem pretty simialr."
Read review
"For families choose a connecting room"
Read review
"Lift to rooms on first floor, no problem"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing