We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Chartres

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kyriad Chartres
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Hotel is very good with amenities, and rather new. Dinner was excellent, and moderately priced. The staff was very pleasant too. I suspect most are foreigners working in France, and they try harder. The only problem could be that it is outside the city, but convenient for car access from the highway.

Thank Jaksa P
Gilles G, Gérant at Kyriad Chartres, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy you had a lovely stay at Kyriad Chartres and you liked our hotel, our fabulous staff and our great food. It is good to learn what we do well. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, The reception. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Bit of problem checking in but wasn't the hotels fault - booked via a hotel booking site! Phillipe on reception was very helpful ( and thankfully spoke excellent English). I think hotel is probably used more by business people as it is quite a way from the centre but for an overnight stop over it was perfect. Large clean room,... More 

Thank Madtabby
Puurs, Belgium
Level Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to our holiday place. Very good value for money, great buffet breakfast and nice quiet rooms with wonderful showers (massage and rain showers). Very pet friendly and a nice green area behind the parking lot to take your furry friend for a walk after the long ride in the car.

Thank AnnVG
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly new Hotel and a bit off the beaten track not helped by inaccurate satellite markings. We are very glad that we eventually found the right road as our room is very clean and spacious with tea and coffee making facilities and a decent shower room. The bed is very comfortable too. Clement on reception is very... More 

Thank savilleann
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

simple, well priced, gr8 customer service as a transit hotel worked well breakfast exceptional and check in and out easy watch out for local/city tax as not included on booking site rooms aqequiate modern and clean

Thank Stevedonwest
eindhoven, netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Management decided to close the restaurant for hotel guest because they rented the whole restaurant out for a night. Clients in the hotel are not important. That said the rooms are good and spacious enough. The restaurant is normally pretty good. But closing it off in whole despite your own hotel guests is inexcusable.

Thank rainboy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable, quiet hotel convenient to main route. Staff very helpful. Restaurant not open Saturday and Sunday evenings and this wasn't clear on the website that I booked through. We have stayed there before and I only booked it again because I thought it would be open. There are a number of restaurants near by but a car... More 

Thank edwardjanicea
Gilles G, Gérant at Kyriad Chartres, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments about our hotel, location and staff. Sorry for the inconvenience with our restaurant, it is closed since 3 years now on weekends. Hope to see you again for a next trip. Best regards, Philippe T, assistant Manager. More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Located 50 meter outside the city limit, a nice, clean and affordable hotel. Breakfast included, not very rich breakfast, but more than enough for me. Free coffee / tea all the time. My only complain is that the room was ice cold on arrival, in late June. Never managed to make it warm through the night. And the free wifi... More 

Thank Rolv H
Gilles G, Gérant at Kyriad Chartres, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments about your stay. We are sorry to read the different problem you have during your stay as we had solutions to it. Hope we will see you again on another trip. Best regards, Philippe T, assistant manager. More 

Cahir, Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I have stayed at the Kyrial in Chartres several times. I have been on business trips and found the Kyriad a perfect 'pied a terre'. It is a new building with large, airy, light filled rooms with the most amazing bathroom (namely the showers). The staff are friendly and the hotel is open 24h / 7 so unplanned delays cause... More 

Thank mckennedy2014
Gilles G, Gérant at Kyriad Chartres, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks you for your comments about our hotel. We are pleased to see you again for your next trip. Best regards, Philippe T, assistant manager. More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Very good value for money, very comfortable beds and lovely linen. Room was very clean, quiet. Our small dogs were welcome too. Would like to have had a meal but the restaurant was closed! Would certainly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Thank jackiepentrecoed

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chartres hotels
3.7 km away
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
0.9 km away
Novotel Chartres
Novotel Chartres
#6 of 26 in Chartres
436 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
#3 of 26 in Chartres
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville
6.6 km away
Ibis Chartres Ouest Luce
1.1 km away
Campanile Chartres
Campanile Chartres
#15 of 26 in Chartres
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Kyriad Chartres

Address: 24 avenue Gustave Eiffel, 28000, Chartres, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chartres
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Chartres 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kyriad Chartres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Chartres
Chartres Kyriad Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Chartres staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non motorway side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Stevedonwest, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good, but there are rooms on the groud floor for people with difficulty walking.”
 of 5 bubbles mckennedy2014, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“There a number of rooms for clients that are disabled”
 of 5 bubbles 233colins, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Quiet position next to a cycle path into the city centre.”
 of 5 bubbles heathera258, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find a better hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bakerxx1100, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay