We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Troyes
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had seen this hotel on a previous visit to the city and thought it looked nice. We weren't disappointed. All staff were really friendly. The parking was very secure and convenient. All the public areas were really spotless and really nicely furnished, you can tell that a lot of thought and hard work goes into keeping the place looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraint J
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you weren't disappointed by the fact that you chose our Hotel. You found our staff really friendly, the location ideal, and the parking which offers a direct access into the hotel very convenient. Its also nice to know that...

Moscow, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at this hotel left a bad impression. Staff is very strange. I asked for a glass for water and another one for wine, as they were absent in the room. Gentleman at the reception did not believe me and said that he should check himself first. He didn’t only take a look at the room, but also climbed on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albina a
kardar, Gérant at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Your commentary leaves us very perplexed, surprised and leds us to believe that this is a deliberate attempt, for some reason, to discredit our staff and the hotel. We always reply to the commentary of our guests, positive or otherwise, but your remarks are so ridiculous and slanderous towards our staff that we are left totally dumbfounded. We...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in our quiet, clean, comfortable room. We felt very welcome, and even enjoyed meeting the little dog, Harry, who sometimes stays in the reception area. The location is central to Old Town, making it easy to walk anywhere, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. They have parking (an additional cost), which is tight, so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCVMom
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your two night stay with us and that the staff made you really feel at home and that your room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel, as you mentioned, is very central and...

Wenduine, Belgium
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked this hotel for 2 nights and it was worth the money. We probably got the smallest room as we booked it via a cheap way. Friendly personnel, clean hotel, breakfast ok and right in the centre of the old city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart64025
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the pleasant commentary that you made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us and that you found the hotel clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast correct and the location of the hotel in the city center ideal for visiting. As you noted, you choose a standard...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here as the second of two overnight stops on our way home from st tropez. The hotel is centrally located. It has secure underground parking with direct access to the hotel. We had a family room and it was lovely. Spacious, well decorated and the kids loved the jacuzzi bath. Staff were very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us on your way back from St Tropez. As you noted the hotel is centrally located and has an underground car secure park which offers a direct access into the hotel. It's...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed one night in this hotel in the city of troyes. I looked for a hotel in the centre of the city when I booked, and I was not disappointed! The parking facility under the hotel is entered from the back, in the front you can exit the hotel straight into the small streets of the old city. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerben D
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very nice commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were glad to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of our hotel in the city center. As you remarked we have a car park underneath the hotel which offers a direct access into the hotel reception area and thereby straight onto...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Although a bit hard to find once there we loved this hotel. The staff is delightful. Very friendly and accommodating. Our room on the first floor (101) was a good size with a balcony that had a small cafe table and two chairs. The common areas are also nice and welcoming with a well stocked bar and also a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMitch6542
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant and complimentary commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you would recommend our small boutique hotel and that your room 101 (Luxe room) pleased you with its small balcony and furnishings. It's also nice to know that you appreciated our bar, the common areas and our...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way up France. Booked a basic room online which was upgraded at no extra cost. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the room was lovely. The only thing I would say, if you've not been before and don't know Troyes is that it's difficult to find....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb E
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant and comprehensive commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were pleased to have been able to upgrade you during your overnight stay as it was possible that night. It's nice to know that you appreciated our staff whom you found extremely helpful and friendly and that you liked your room. As...

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We booked into this place wanting to stay in the centre of the historic “old town” of Troyes in central France. After we had extracted ourselves from the underground car park which was a maximum 1.8m and my vehicle is 1.85m, we found our way to the hotel which was absolutely delightful with user-friendly welcoming staff. The room - 403...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. After your mishap at the entrance to the car park we were glad to read that you found the hotel absolutely delightful and the staff very friendly and welcoming. As you noticed the entrance to the car park is limited to 1m80 but vehicules up to 1m84,...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel. The staff on reception speak good English and were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. This hotel is so central and the parking is exceptional. We were travelling through and needed secure parking with a car full of cases. You walk straight into the hotel from the car park. There is a hot tub in a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellybooboo
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the very pleasant and comprehensive commentary that you have made on tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you found our small boutique hotel fabulous and the staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel was ideally situated for you and we're glad that our underground car parking facility with it's direct access into the...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de la Poste
0.9 km away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#5 of 24 in Troyes
180 reviews
0.7 km away
La Maison de Rhodes
La Maison de Rhodes
#6 of 24 in Troyes
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Troyes Centre
Mercure Troyes Centre
#2 of 24 in Troyes
490 reviews
5.2 km away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
234 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#11 of 24 in Troyes
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean

Address: 51 rue Paillot de Montabert | 10000, 10000, Troyes, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Saint Jean)
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Price Range: $149 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Troyes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Troyes
#6 Family Hotel in Troyes
#6 Business Hotel in Troyes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the front, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GebD, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 207 can convert from a double room to a room offering 2 single beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 477louisec, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite (top floor) is certainly to be recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles 326philipd, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High up rooms are further away from pedestrian street noise”
 of 5 bubbles Roomdetective, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Our standard room was beautifully furnished and a very good size.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnNSterling, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay