We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fesch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Fesch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Fesch
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good position for town and beaches and museums. Lots of excellent restaurants nearby. Interesting and challenging walks in the surrounding countryside. Perfect place if you have been married for 35 years because there are so many shops selling coral.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good service, both the staff at the receptionan and at the restaurant. Clean cosy rooms and very confortable beds! Good breakfast and excellent location: on the shopping street, very close to good restaurants and only 10 minutes walk to the train station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitija K
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 5 nights at the hotel and to summarize the stay I Weill repeat what my teachers told my parents, " there is a big potential, but needs investment...." the hotel is very well located, just a couple of minutes from the old city center, the market the cathedral etc. it is clean and has all of he basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amnon F
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My husband, my sister and I spent three nights at the Fesch in a triple room. We were very pleased with our choice. The location couldn't have been more convenient: we walked there from the ferry, had plenty of restaurants at the door, the boat tour harbour was very near, and above all, there was a fascinating daily farmers market...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Argentine-tourist
Vincetti-P, Propriétaire at Hotel Fesch, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi l'Hotel Fesch pour votre séjour sur Ajaccio. Nous sommes heureux que notre établissement...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Hotel Fesch was extremely accommodating of our particular needs in storing luggage and bike bags for a long period during our 3 week trip in Corsica. This was greatly appreciated and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located, clean, comfortable and met all of our needs. Happy to recommend.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAREMO
Vincetti-P, Propriétaire at Hotel Fesch, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi l'Hotel Fesch pour votre séjour sur Ajaccio. Nous sommes heureux que notre établissement...

France
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

What more can you ask for from a Hotel, centrally placed, in the middle of a pedestrian road, with friendly and helpful staff, and a good breakfast (even though I found it to be s bit expensive). The rooms are spacious and well equipped, with ample space in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicdev007
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hard to find a place with a more central location than this, - and since the street is reserved for pedestrians it is also in a quiet area. Low cost parking available nearby. Stayed 2 nights; rather large and clean room. Breakfast a bit disappointing ("continental"). A typical small(er) independent French (family)hotel?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finn R
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I agree with nearly all the comments of the other guests. Positives: Very friendly staff, and terrific breakfast every morning. Negatives: I had to change rooms because the first one had no shower stall. The second room had no air-conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aruns358
Vincetti-P, Propriétaire at Hotel Fesch, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre message et nous serons ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre établissement . Sincères...

Passo del Tonale, Italy
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located but somewhat dated accomodation. Not suited for elderly people due to elevator location at middle floors. However excellent breakfast with a good choice and fresh food. Bathrooms are renovated which is good. Rest should be renovated as well soon...but clean allover. All by all good price vs quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeE0604
Vincetti-P, Propriétaire at Hotel Fesch, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre message et nous serons ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre établissement . Sincères...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 June 2016

A clean, comfortable and no frills hotel in the centre of Ajaccio. It is however in a pedestrian precinct so acesss may be an issue to some potential users? You CANNOT park a car outside! We had two nights which were comfortable, at a reasonable cost - for Corsica - and in a good position to get the train to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
Vincetti-P, Propriétaire at Hotel Fesch, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire sommes très heureux d'avoir pu vous satisfaire. C'est avec plaisir que nous vous recevrons a nouveau...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
0.2 km away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#2 of 28 in Ajaccio
571 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
1.7 km away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel San Carlu Citadelle
1.4 km away
Mercure Ajaccio
Mercure Ajaccio
#11 of 28 in Ajaccio
459 reviews
7.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional, six story hotel located in central part of town; one block from the Musee Fesch; ten minutes from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fesch

Address: 7 rue du Cardinal Fesch | BP 202, 20179 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Price Range: $130 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fesch 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fesch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fesch Hotel Ajaccio
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ajaccio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fesch staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fesch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the street facing room”
amnonf152, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the shower stall and air-conditioning.”
aruns358, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a rear facing room - they will be quieter”
TriciaH810, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a room towrads the pedestrian street in front of the hotel. Lots of restaurants, so quite people-noisy.”
Reisende935, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4