We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FIAP Jean Monnet

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good50%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“croissants”(16 reviews)
“laundry room”(3 reviews)
“metro station”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for FIAP Jean Monnet
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
18
58
35
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
58
35
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantslaundry roommetro stationst jacquesroom was spacious and cleantowels were changedfew minutes walk awayvending machinerestaurant staffpain au chocolatnice breakfastwould stay againreception deskaround the cornerglacierehosteldesks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Cons: -Poor WiFi signal in hostel room -Cramp walking space in room -In-built shower room with no door -Quantity of food is restricted for complementary breakfast Pros: -Walking distance to metro -Just beside a hospital

Thank Sevth90
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Just returned from a weekend with our school. Hotel was really busy. Breakfast and packed lunch were both excellent. Bedroom (on 4th floor) was absolutely stunning. Staff very friendly. Would stay again as it's located very close to the metro.More

Thank Karen B
Response from Flor P, Responsable relations clients at FIAP Jean MonnetResponded 9 March 2015

Hello and thank you for your message, we are delighted to know that you appreciated your stay at FIAP. In fact, our rooms have been recently renovated, we will also be renovating the 2nd floor this summer. Regarding the catering , we put all our...More

Reviewed 12 January 2015

Main benefit - location. Bed was comfy. Dinner is terrible - limited choice, often no choice for non red meat eaters and it is necessary to go out and buy food. Breakfast is average - just a pass, not a lot of choice and mold...More

15  Thank AngelTravelService
Response from Flor P, Guest Relations Manager at FIAP Jean MonnetResponded 9 February 2015

Dear madam, yes indeed FIAP is very well located, a few minutes walk from the Metro and easily accessible from Paris' main sights. The cleanliness of our facilities is very important to us, as well as the comfort of our customers. Regarding the catering, we...More

Reviewed 1 December 2014

horrible staff, ruined my trip with as they broke my make up brush and his it under my bed sheets I could see blood in food which isn't nice just because my race (scottish) appalling terrible wifi had to wait for 1 hour until connected

7  Thank emilybell3
Reviewed 9 November 2014

I was booked in to this accommodation by a conference I have attended in Paris and was sharing with another delegate. The beds in the twin room were so close together they may well be a double bed, which isn't suitable when sharing with someone...More

6  Thank ashleyjwheat
Response from Guillaume M, Responsable commercial at FIAP Jean MonnetResponded 19 November 2014

We are sorry that your experience at the FIAP didn’t meet your expectations. However we draw your attention on the fact that Congress organizer usually book only single rooms and buffet breakfasts (the choice of food is larger than in the breakfast you were offered...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the
landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that
goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas,
brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and
parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away
from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and
historical monuments and treasures. In between lie
adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
britishbananas
21 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Mark H | Reviewed this property |
Downstairs in the bar yes it does. The rooms upstairs I don't think so. The rooms are excellent though and u won't find better in Paris for the price. Plus great bar and tube very close. It does not get massively hot in the... More
0
Votes
britishbananas
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Flor P | Property representative |
Hi britishbananas! We are really sorry but sharing room , all clients must have the age of majority , otherwise we can propose to you a double room , we hope to have the pleasure to see you soon at FIAP PARIS!
1
Vote
Google Translation
Morgan M
10 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Flor P | Property representative |
Hi Morgan, yes we have free Wifi !
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Try to stay at the main building so as to have access to elevators"
Read review
"The room overlooking the garden was nice."
Read review
"Safe location, easy to find, friendly stuff, quality beds and sheets, high cleaning"
Read review
"Rooms in the lower part have better WiFi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing