We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre

Show Prices
#1,634 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed here with a big Contiki group for two nights. The rooms were good and clean and the inclusive breakfast was good (typically what I would eat at home) but the area was awful. When we arrived we had to go through the gypsy market and if it wasn't for being in a big group I definitely wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria W
H2597, Directeur général at ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We work on the gipsy market with the mayor. it will be stopped as soon as possible.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Really really disappointed in this place. Generally, the hotel itself wasn't bad. The bedrooms were clean and tidy, however, the beds are uncomfortable and there was a stain on my bedding when I arrived, plus lots of hair, but I turned bedding over and didn't make a fuss. However, breakfast was hell! The room was filthy, too few tables, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekm456
Busto Arsizio, Italy
Reviewed 6 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silviamara78
Rozaje, Montenegro
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

One thing that I like when it comes to Ibis Budget Hotels is its hotel policy. Wherever you stay they have the same services, free WiFi, lovely breakfast, and polige staff. Near this hotel is metro station that makes the hotel more attractive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KurtagicH
Reviewed 2 August 2015

It is a very simple hotel which fulfills its purpose. I went there with my 2 kids and was very satisfied. I understand that if you don't speak french you could have the impression that the personal is not very friendly but it is not this like. Very kind personal, clean hotel and near to the Metro Line no. 4....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron J
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This is a decent hotel in the sense that it is clean and it provides you with everything you need like towels, beds and soap for a really cheap price. The service was good at the reception with english speaking staff. However, the breakfast was the typical french breakfast and not worth it's value. They make it sound like they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara H
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 10 July 2015

If you have other options, please don´t go to this place. I didn't feel safe in the region, there is some kind of flea market around that leaves the streets dirty every day. Not close to metro stations. Staff does not speak English and were very rude on the breakfast room, acting like we were in a school camp, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MailsonGabriel
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Used to stay here regular. The area is very dodgy that's the only reason I won't give 4 stars because the hotel is excellent value for money but unfortunately the area is rough and dangerous a colleague of mine had an attempted wallet theft from the "market" across the road. Beds are great and not far from metro. Ibis budgets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtis P
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

The location of this place is highly questionable. A flea market right outside the hotel during the day is quite the opposite image of Paris u'll get. Although its close to the Eiffel Tower by the trains - a few stops away that is, it still doesn't compensate for the bad surroundings. The rooms aren't bad for a budget traveller....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Nawab
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It is what it is, a budget hotel but it was very clean and the beds were really nice. However I really did not appreciate the shower situation, the door is see through with a bit of frost so it was very awkward for three guys to use. Change the bathroom doors and you would've gotten 4 stars from me!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gajan L

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,400 of 1,816 in Paris
364 reviews
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the district of Montmartre and Sacre-Coeur, this Etap Hotel is located in the heart of the Flea Market of Saint-Ouen and 15 minutes from the Stade de France.Guestrooms feature a satellite TV, shower, toilet and all the comfort to make your stay enjoyable. Free Wi-Fi access is available in public areas.Enjoy a breakfast buffet every morning. The Etap team welcomes you 24/7 to help facilitate your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre

Address: 45 rue du Docteur Babinski, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre 2*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Warrington, United Kingdom
St. Catharines, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from ibis budget Paris Porte de Montmartre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles Viswamitra24, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles 456dans, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It was hard to find it at night!”
 of 5 bubbles JFors_12, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check radiators for dead mice and foul smells”
 of 5 bubbles V6613AGcolinc, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request Level 8, Always have change with you lol”
 of 5 bubbles 127darrenc, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay