We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Art Hotel Batignolles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Art Hotel Batignolles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Art Hotel Batignolles
 Click to rate
Paris
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room door is old and dirty, the room carpet is dirty. The breakfast room is inadequate and the breakfast variety is We stayed on the first floor of the hotel. The 1st floor corridor was under renovation. They gave us the room where the renovations were made, the doors of the 2 rooms we stayed for 2 nights and...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mustafay568
ArtHotelTeam, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Mustafay568, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment on trip advisor. We are sorry that our service did not give you satisfaction, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We are currently undertaking some work in order to stay up to the expectations of our customers. We are sincerely sorry that you...

Paris, France
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We are two adults who have been super service from the hotel, we would like the world cup in handball and Marion from reseptionen was a great help. She helped us pick up tickets online. We are super happy for the help Marion did. Breakfast could have been better, but ok hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank piap2017
ArtHotelTeam, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all let me thank you for leaving us a message on trip advisor with a five star. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will share your appreciation Marion who made you stay enjoyable. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed here for several days in early January, and can enthusiastically recommend this establishment. The room was very clean and quiet with a modern bathroom; size is above average for the price. Quick five minute walk to the metro. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Vanessa and Samir who were willing to go above and beyond in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
ArtHotelTeam, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Mr Edward, We would like to sincerely thank you for your message and to share your experience at ArtHotel Batignolles . It was a pleasure to welcome you. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed the warm family atmosphere of the hotel. Thanks again for your good recommendations and advice. We would be delighted to see...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay! From check-in (i.e. last minute early check-in request) to check-out, it all went smooth. The hotel had both friendly & helpful staff. Special mentioned to So (not sure if I spelt his name accurately), who attended to our last minute request for early check-in on 17 Dec and to our queries about Paris patiently. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dayanas744
ArtHotelTeam, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Dayanas744, First of all we thank you for leaving us this message and for recommending our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read comments like yours and this shows that our effort in making your stay pleasant has been achieved. We would be very happy to see you again! Best Regards Vanessa Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel Monday the 28th of November and the female staff member was rude and spoke to the delivery man over us during our check in. Wasn't made feel welcome at all and when our WiFi didn't work we were made feel stupid. The next day our heat in our room was broken we were asked to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Good service and nice team. They provide me all I asked for, always with a smile. Good breakfast and comfortable room. I found it clean and with sleep quality. It is very convenient due to its location!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio L
ArtHotelTeam, Night Clerk at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, first of all we would like to thak you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris. Our team is always willing to provide our guest with the best service we can and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your time amongst us. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best Regards, Samir

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Can't speak highly enough of this place , staff really friendly on arrival ,spoke good English couldn't have been more helpful. Room very clean and spacious , had air conditioning , all made for a comfortable stay. Location of hotel is really good , nice quiet area with plenty of shops and restaurants of all varieties . Nearest metro station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob F
ArtHotelTeam, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rob F, First of all, we thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on our hotel, moreover with five stars. Your comment is a big encouragement for our team and it shows that our efforts to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, is not in vain. We will always be very happy...

dubai
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Perfect place for couple of nights in Paris. Great value, efficient, dynamical, cheerful receptionist. They could make an effort about the breakfast not only about the food but the place. Situated in the basement, the place is a bit sinister. Last point, avoid to leave the mop is the lift :).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krystel_voula
ArtHotelTeam, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Krystel_voula, First of all let me thank you for taking time to share your experience at Art Hotel Batignolles. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with and that you appreciated our services. Unfortutanely for the breakfast room we do not have any other alternative than the basement because of lack of space. As for...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My impression to the Art Hotel Batignolles was ambivalent. Friendly receptionist but without effort personal at breakfast, very slowly elevator but silenced (at the room close to the elevator), clean bath room but dirty carpet (I never went barefoot over the carpet). The facility anywhere in the hotel is in a bad condition and gives not a good impression. Consider...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walt-cologne
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed a few nights here and the overall stay was good. The room was large and the room had airconditioning which was needed because it was very warm weather. The bathroom was clean and a decent size. The negative was one of the receptionists, I think her name was Yedene, she was rude and less than helpful all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stu W

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Double Room with Bathtub (50)
Viewed
Double Room with Shower (55)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#569 of 1,793 in Paris
470 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#423 of 1,793 in Paris
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,793 in Paris
557 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#441 of 1,793 in Paris
91 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next to Montmartre, art hotel batignolles is a boutique hotel of 29 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access.A 15-minutes metro ride away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées Boulevard, the art hotel batignolles is located northwest of Paris, near Saint Denis Basilique (direct by subway)Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists.Close to the Parc Monceau, at the edge of the chic and trendy 17th district and a 20-minutes metro ride away from the Porte Maillot, art hotel batignolles is located close to the well-known cabaret Le Moulin Rouge (15 minutes walking distance), the famous rue Lepic and the Butte Montmartre.Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Gare Saint Lazare or the station Pont Cardinet (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Paris, thanks to several bus lines serving the Louvre, Opera Garnier and the Arc de Triomphe; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Parisian vaulted ceiling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Hotel Batignolles

Address: 110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $100 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Art Hotel Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#329 Business Hotel in Paris
#533 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Batignolles staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Batignolles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“minimum 4th or 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles walt-cologne, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lovely comfortable clean room with fresh towels, shower gel and shampoo every day.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyValentine59, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet moring, get a room that does not look out on the street!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbY3452WR, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“504 was a large double room on the top floor”
  • Rue Legendre
  • View from room 504
 of 5 bubbles Charlottelouise56, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had an inside facing room, very quiiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 19leslieh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5