We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Normandy Hotel

#1,551 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
7 rue de l Echelle, 75001 Paris, France
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Office du Tourisme et des Congres de Paris
    0.1 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 days ago
New Year in Paris!
This is a lovely hotel. Very central. Staff friendly, room... more
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 550: English reviews
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booking this hotel online was very easy. The location is excellent. It looks like some rooms have been updated bathrooms while others - well - there just French. Although we were in a non smoking room, and we didn't smell any smoke in the room there was definitely smoke in the closet. We put our coats in the closet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LVallenari
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LVallenari, Not everyone takes the time to leave theirs comments about their stay and it is always enriching to get ours guests’ feedback as there is no better way to improve ourselves. We regret to know that you were initially disappointed with the room you were given but are glad to read that the other room in which you...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Very central. Staff friendly, room immaculate and cleaned to a high standard daily. Yes, it's old fashioned but has character. Please don't be put off by the negative reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the sights of Paris!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happythomson
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Happythomson, Reading your comments is genuinely fortifying. We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay among us as we put an emphasis on delivering a fulfilling experience to our guests, despite our antiquated premises. We are aware that the hotel is in need of a serious refurbishment and we are in the process of finalizing the study of undergoing...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is the reason you go to Paris -- it's so French. Yes the hotel is old, but it has style and class and quiet elegance (people like Barry should stay away, they have no sense of style); yes the elevators are small (for fat Americans); but two normaL size people (we are and are American) with their luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George60811
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George60811, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your impressions about your stay at the Normandy Hotel. It is truly rewarding for us to see that you have assessed our Hotel’s true value. Yes our hotel was built back in the 19th century but this is what we are proud of. Undoubtly Barry would appreciate your...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in need of a major upgrade. Extremely outdated and worn. The location is the only aspect that saves this hotel but there are much better hotels in the area. From the reception to the room everything is old and faulty. The lock on the door in our room had been tampered with. The floors in the hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarrySheehan
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BarrySheehan, We sadly acknowledge receipt of your feedback about your last stay at the Normandy Hotel. We sincerely regret that we unfortunately failed in meeting your expectations on this occasion. Fully aware that our premises seem outdated, we take this in account when selling our rooms rates. We plan to make some refurbishment work in the near future to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right in the city of Paris. Very close to Louvre Museum and a few other monuments. Location wise is great. Hotel room- big for 3 people plus daily housekeeping. Older style hotel- as it is built some time ago, so I did not expect the place to be modern. Good for a "historic" stay during our time in Paris. Clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watermelonlemon
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Watermelonlemon, It is truly rewarding to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Normandy Hotel, and appreciated the overall ambiance of our facilities. We yet do offer some breakfast on a daily basis, which is served from 7 am to 10 am. We will obviously share your impressions among our staff whom do their utmost to make...

Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location at Louvre museum, just 300 meters to Louvre museum and metro line 1 and 7 The middle room, feel warm in the evening but feel cold in the morning No drinking water and refrigerator No kettle, instant coffee/tea in the room Water didn't through out the sink in bathroom Good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chalermpan K
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chalermpan K, We thank you for your feedback and have taken due note of your comments. We appreciate that you have enjoying our beautiful location, which is ideally situated in the very centre of Paris. It is true that we do not have any mini bar items in the rooms and no tea and coffee making facilities. Though our...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Half-way through our stay we had a Samsung Galaxy Tablet stolen out of our room. The staff was extremely defensive and blamed us for the missing tablet. They refused to do anything and just seemed annoyed about the situation. They told us nothing could be done until a manager came in, so we waited until the next morning. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kkosmosk
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The place, like so many in Paris offering accessible rates, is old and worn down. It shows severe marks of time with paint coming off the walls, mold smelling carpets, missing floor and wall tiles in bathrooms, and another endless list of urgent repair items. It is extremely noisy, although it is very well located somewhere between the Louvre and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhGGW
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhGGW, We read your feedback carefully and are sorry about the disappointing experience you have had at the hotel. Failing to meet our guests ‘expectations is really unpleasant as we do our utmost to deliver a satisfying quality of service. Yet, we are aware that undergoing some refurbishment is vital with the aim of bringing our guest experience to...

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Old Paris Charm the hotel is very well located and easy acess to Louvre restaurants ans stores.It is a a little dated but very Parisian.I like the idea we could go ot and stroll at night with the beautiful background of the Louvre .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisabrache
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Alisabrache, We thank you for having taken the time to upload on Trip Advisor your feedback about your last stay at the Normandy Hotel. Your comment is important to us as it is a key source of information to improve ourselves. The inner part our facilities can be seen as antiquated, but actually pleases lots of our guests....

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Old hotel in pretty bad condition. The room fee are not in line to the quality of the service. See my wall condition. Ashamed of this as being French I do not expect my country to show such a bad image to foreign visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier L
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Olivier L, Thank you very much for sharing your comments online. We are sincerely sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations. Aware that our facilities are in sore need of modernization, we are currently analyzing the feasibility of undergoing some refurbishment works in the near future. Rest assured that we will relay your message to...

848 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (613)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (160)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#859 of 1,793 in Paris
752 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
#1,308 of 1,793 in Paris
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#302 of 1,793 in Paris
576 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,139 of 1,793 in Paris
741 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#142 of 1,793 in Paris
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: 7 rue de l Echelle, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: $150 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Normandy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#466 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Normandy Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Normandy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that is near the elevators and ask for one with a street view if the view is important to you”
 of 5 bubbles LVallenari, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice location at Louvre museum, just 300 meters to Louvre museum and metro line 1 and 7”
 of 5 bubbles chalermpank, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good location close to everything, but not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles kkosmosk, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The true balconies are on the 2nd floor. the 5th floor has open windows with bars.”
 of 5 bubbles 181deannaw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms up Higher have nice outlook. Corner suites are bigger and brighter”
 of 5 bubbles 123SonyaP, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5