We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Expedia.comUS$151*
View Deal
#739 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Suede St. Germain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice staff, we had a cosy double (maybe QB?) with adjoining bathroom on the ground floor in the garden. Positives: Good shower, excellent location for walking to sights like Eiffel Tower, Louvre and D'Orsay. Coutome cafe is excellent and just around the corner, as well as restaurants and supermarkets. The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful with booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baron V
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your nice comments, our team is pleased to have been able to fill your expectations. Indeed our location allows quick access to the heart of the city and easily visit the many monuments. In addition our neighborhood has great restaurants . We hope you will come back soon. Best regards, Carole

Reviewed 20 September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in Sept. 2016. I am disappointed with this choice. The neighborhood was fine, but seems like everything closed super early. We were hoping for more nightlife. The room was very small, it was clean, but felt old. The receptionists were nice, recommended two restaurants in the area. Nothing else noteworthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment, even if you were not completely satisfied. Our hotel is situated in a quiet and safe area that's the reason why the guest like it. They are looking for calm and not for nightlife. The situation is central so you can find nightlife in 1 or 2 metro station...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 September 2016

De suede is a small boutique hotel, situated in a calm area, with a little garden close by! close to 2 metros which is a blessing! tiny rooms which get cleaned daily, small corridors. its a good hotel, if you are going to spend the entire day outside and come home only to sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591lovetravelling
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing you comments on Tripadvisor. Our location is, as you said, very peaceful and the area is safe. We have 3 subway main lines at 5 minutes walking distance from the property. The rooms are cleaned every day and all the staff is doing their best to satisfy your wishes during your stay . We...

Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is situated among Embassies - it's a very clean and safe area. There are museums, gardens, restaurants within walking distance. I stayed her with my husband and two children and there was more than enough room - a king bed and two single beds lining the walls. There was a huge wardrobe with lots of shelves. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank botmatrix
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time writing this comment about your stay with us. We always take in consideration the requests of our guests and we do our best to satisfy you. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our central location. Our area has everything convenient to make your stay unforgettable. We are...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

The main picture that shows the outside is not at all what it looks like, it so incredibly small. The rooms as well were very very small, especially the bathroom! I actually had high hopes for this hotel, but it was not the best.. our breakfast was not included so we didn't even get to enjoy the tiny bfast bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time writing this comment. We are sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the size of our room. The size of the rooms are quite big for a parisian hotel and especially for the bathrooms. Our hotel has a normal size and the pictures are real. We have a nice breakfast with good...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We had a room with a king bed and two twin rollaways for our boys. Within walking distance to the Musee d'Orsay and Musee de l'Armee. Bathroom was completely remodeled and very nice. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned every day. Room was quiet and cool with the AC. Nice breakfast each morning included in our rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you very much for your very positive and encouraging comments following your stay in our establishment. We are very pleased that you had a great stay in Paris and are very sensitive to your general impressions of the hotel concerning spaces and services . We try to make our best by offering you a nice breakfast with...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 July 2016

There really wasn't anything we didn't like about this hotel. The room was nice and clean as was the bathroom. We had reserved the larger room as there were four of us and although it was cozy, we were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and willing to help with taxis, etc. Breakfast in the mornings was variety of fruit, coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snapurbia
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time writing this positive comment about your stay with us. The location is ideal to walk to main touristic attractions in Paris and the area is very convenient for goof restaurants and facilities all around. We are pleased you appreciated our friendly staff who is always available for you. We hope...

Connecticut, US
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Hotel de Suede made us feel like we were in Paris, not just a chain hotel that could be anywhere in the world. The hotel is located on a quiet street that we very much appreciated coming back to each day after dealing with all the crowds at the tourist attractions. Everyone at the front desk was super nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat1999
CAROLE A, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment. Our staff is pleased to have been able to meet your expectations. Our location makes it possible to fully enjoy the pleasures of Paris. The rooms that are overlooking the Matignon's garden are very nice, we are happy you felt good inside. We hope you will come back soon to visit us...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Location is pretty central and within easy commute. Small hotel but staff are very friendly and helpful. Only criticism we would make is the taxi service offered for the airport does not make it clear that you will stop and multiple hotels to pick up passengers. The taxi arrived early for us (we were ready - but did miss breakfast)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H1407
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and your feelings. We are sorry you did not appreciate the shuttle service. It is a service apart of the hotel , guest usually ask for that kind of service because it is cheaper than a taxi. There were a lot of strikes these days that's the reason why you had to go...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This hotel has three very good points: the kindness of the staff the location and the cleanliness of the rooms everything is close by metro, bus, the Seine and all the attractions of the Latin Quarter which it is the district that I prefer the more bohemian and I think most typical of Paris than others I will return in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace801
CAROLE A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Thank you very much for you nice comment. We are always very happy to hear that guests enjoyed their stay with us. The staff is always very pleased to help you during your trip. We hope to see you very soon. Best regards, Carole

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#867 of 1,796 in Paris
193 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#243 of 1,796 in Paris
822 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#782 of 1,796 in Paris
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#751 of 1,796 in Paris
320 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
#1,229 of 1,796 in Paris
229 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#837 of 1,796 in Paris
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tour Eiffel / Invalides

Neighbourhood Profile
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
With the Eiffel Tower at its core, the Invalides area of Paris is guaranteed to impress. Golden towers and Baron Haussmann's urban vision meet military precision, stretching avenues, and luscious lawns. The area boasts the Musée D’Orsay, the tomb of Napoleon, the National Parliament and UNESCO, as well as luxurious, exclusive residences. In fine restaurants and at the weekend markets, families, diplomats, and politicians brush shoulders with the tourists who come to see this postcard-perfect area for themselves.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Address: 31 rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Price Range: $158 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Suede St. Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Suede St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suede St Germain Paris
Hotel Suede St Germain
Hotel Style:
#547 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de Suede St. Germain staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Suede St. Germain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room facing the street which I liked and it wasn't too noisy as it's small street.”
petersP2189OU, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 5th floor was certainly very quiet.”
lazydays3, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for courtyard or rear room.”
time982, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the courtyard are quiet. Room 6 is huge!”
  • Our room
bschafer48, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“maybe take roms on higher floor. never take a family room as there is no space left to walk”
591lovetravelling, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$151* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$151
HotelQuicklyUS$188
Booking.comUS$155
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates