We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Paris Place d'Italie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Place d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Place d'Italie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

This is a hotel that you would chose to be accomodated in for 2 nights or weekend maximum , very well placed in the city and near metro but with the strict minimun service ! Internet wifi rarely works and you complaint they assume you are giving wrong complaints , rooms are cleaned but the used soaps are never changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KTA1969
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our hotel’s location. It is quite convenient for your leisure or business stays. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the housekeeping service. The necessary has been done with the Housekeeper in order to avoid this problem again. We...

Europe
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Mercure. The room is clean and decent. The bed is comfy and good size. The hotel is well situated. Good access to public transportation such as metro and bus. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Quartier 13e arrondissement "Vietnamese/China town" at 20 minutes walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 070Pentage
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the neighborhood and that your stay was pleasant. During your next trip to Paris, you should stay at our Privilege room that is more spacious and comfortable, and offers a wonderful view of Paris! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards,...

Cork
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, superb location near the metro with access to all of Paris; a wonderful market on the doorstep, yet the neighborhood was quiet enough for a peaceful sleep. No restaurant at the hotel (although they do have a breakfast corner serving a perfectly fine breakfast) but who wants to eat at a hotel anyway when in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bipbipbipbopbop
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback. It is always pleasant to see that a perfect Parisian experience happened. The hotel unfortunately does not have any restaurant but do have a 24/7 Room service and Bar, which is a good alternative after long days of walking through the city of Love. The rooms are a minimum of 18 square...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The advertised availability of airport shuttle at the website of this hotel is incorrect. Imagine my disappointment when the reception told me this service is actually not available. This is one of the main reason I choose booked this hotel online. I am surprised this information is not updated given Mercure is a reputable hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yuanfuat_chin
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced relating to the Airport Shuttle. Indeed, the hotel does provide Shuttle Service, but it is by an external Company and it should be booked in advance, according to their availability. On our website, you can...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We had made a booking for 2 people. When the confirmation arrived the booking was for only one person so we called the hotel and sorted everything out and they confirmed that the booking was for two and that breakfast was included. Upon arrival they however demanded that we paid for one more breakfast and for one more person's city...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabbe82
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Mercure Paris Place d’Italie. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. When you called the hotel, you were said there was no problem to modify the booking because all our rooms are suitable for...

London
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Stayed here over the Christmas period ( December 2015) Reception: Concierge is great / reception was good. No problems here. English spoken. Not overtly friendly and not overtly rude. Indifferent is the word. Room: We had a twin room on the fifth floor. Quiet, overlooking courtyard. Our room was clean and functional, includes the all important kettle. We had one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lillian88
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Indeed, our hotel is the best choice for those who want to stay in a typical Parisian neighborhood, far from the noisy and crowded touristic...

Mauritius
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed almost two weeks at the Mercure Paris Place d'Italie as part of a last minute booking. Good access to Metro service. However, hotel is average in terms of its service. The breakfast buffet is average and restaurant facility is small. Room quality and comfort is average as well - very small and Wifi service not reliable. Corridor leading to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brinsley_gungadoo
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are a 50 bedroom hotel with no restaurant facility except breakfast room. For a two week stay, we imagine that you would have rather be in a hotel with more facilities such as restaurant, bar, gym etc. We are sorry if we could not offer you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed here during our honeymoon. Pros: - staff were very friendly. Greeted us every time we entered and left. Spoke English fairly well. - the bathtub was huge! - bed was very comfortable - wifi was very fast - great location. Very close to Place d'Italie station (which is on the same line as Gare du Nord which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghost4breakfast
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are very pleased to read your comment after your honeymoon you spent with us and we thank you for this positive experience you are sharing with our internet users. Regarding the wifi access, we are not completely satisfied with our network and we decide to change it very soon to get a more efficient one. We hope...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a night november 2015 and hotel was fine. Recently redecorated in 90s art deco, lots of white and purple. Not a social hotel, ie no real bar. Small but clean rooms. Wifi worked fine and breakfast was very french. Wouldn't mind staying there again. I think it was a little pricy though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbsweden
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay in our hotel. It has been, indeed, renovated on the fashion theme. We are a 50 room hotel, we do not have a large bar since it is only for our guest, we prefer to keep it small and cosy. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome...

Wrocław, Polska
Reviewed 20 November 2015

For us (26 years old couple) it was perfect! Great location - 200 metres to shopping mall, metro station, market place with fresh food (opened 2 or 3 times a week), pubs and restaurants. By metro 15 minutes to Eiffel tower, arc de triumph, louvre etc. Our room was very cosy, warm, clean (special thanks to cleaner!), had very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mateusz1989
A-Bidoli, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Place d'Italie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mercure Place d'Italie with our internet users. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon! Thanks also for your comment regarding the vegetables at breakfast, we will feed back to the...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Mercure Paris Gobelins Place d'Italie
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
BEST WESTERN Paris Italie
BEST WESTERN Paris Italie
#1,231 of 1,795 in Paris
249 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Saint Charles
Hotel Saint Charles
#719 of 1,795 in Paris
291 reviews
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique

Neighbourhood Profile
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Far off the beaten path, this part of Paris is a forgotten gem worth exploring. Avenue d’Ivry houses Europe's largest Chinatown with great Asian supermarkets and shops, and a thrilling atmosphere around Chinese New Year. Place d’Italie impresses onlookers as soon as they set their eyes on it. Not far, around La Butte aux Cailles, the streets suddenly imitate provincial France and you’ll feel like you’ve been transported. The beauty of these streets lies in their surprises around every twist and turn.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming and comfortable hotel located near Austerlitz, Gare de Lyon and Montparnasse train stations.The cultural centre of Paris is only 15 min by metro (St Germain, Quartier Latin). Warm welcome and nice interiors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Place d'Italie

Address: 25 boulevard Auguste Blanqui, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Price Range: $131 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Place d'Italie 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Mercure Paris Place d'Italie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Place d`Italie Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#372 Business Hotel in Paris
#381 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Place d'Italie staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
chicago
over a year ago
chicago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Place d'Italie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor not on the street”
 of 5 bubbles MamdouhSA, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“street view, higher as possible”
 of 5 bubbles waitforit38, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the 6th floor have a fantastic view”
 of 5 bubbles chiarai171, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet, go for a room facing the courtyard and on floor 5 and up which is quiet enough.”
 of 5 bubbles lillian88, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“At first - check air conditioning. We had problem with high temperature in the room although we turned it off.”
 of 5 bubbles Mateusz1989, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5