We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel perfectly situated within walking distance of all main attractions in Paris. The reception staff were very friendly and polite. The room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and available for 4 hours. We will certainly stay here again should we return to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterS6866
GBernhardt, General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your friendly comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and are looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards Gabriela Bernhardt General Manager

Aledo, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 8 evenings here from December 21-29 on the 8th floor. My welcome to the hotel was very professional. The lobby area is quite small, and looked much smaller than on the photos online. I get it. Paris is known for having small hotel rooms. I'm quite familiar with the city. My only recommendation to those that are Accor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nogentais1986
GBernhardt, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear nogentais1986, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and help us to take appropriate measures. I have well notice all your comments and will share them with our staff at the next meeting. We appreciate your sharing...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only downside is that when we used the laundry service they did not put the cleaned clothes in the room, we had to ask for it in the reception. When we asked why, they said that every guest has to pick up the clothes from the reception, which does not have any sense at all, being a 4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario C
GBernhardt, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Mario C, Thank you for sharing your experience and I am sorry if we did not your expectations. We are trying every day to offer you the best service and your satisfaction is very important to us. I have share your comment so it does not happened again. I wish you all the best for 2017 and I hope...

london
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Location is good, right in the theatre district with most of the touristic attractions near by. I was on 5th floor room 511. I like the decor & cosiness of the room. But I disliked the size of the room. Tiny tiny room. I complained and was told by reception that it was the norm in Paris (which is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBM18
GBernhardt, General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you having taken the time to leave your impressions concerning your stay with us. I think the person at the front desk wanted to tell you that our room are, like most of the rooms, in the centre of Paris of a smaller size. The standard rooms have basic amenities, our privilege rooms offer you more. Thank...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I don't right reviews this is my first but I feel I have to tell people about this hotel and my experience of it. Firstly landed to the hotel which was tough enough for our French taxi driver to find going down back streets. Checked in that was fine. The lift is so old and small it could not fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEAL B
GBernhardt, Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Faubourg Montmartre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel down a quiet side street nestled amongst the theatres of Paris. Close to the Louvre and very close to the Metro stations. Room was a tad on the small side but had everything you need. Staff are friendly, helpful and happy to speak in English if your French isnt strong. Only downsides were that the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
GBernhardt, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your stay with us. Indeed, depending on what time you left the room the room might not have been cleaned as we don't have a turndown service. On a next occassion please inform the front desk if you need a late service and we will do our utmost to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Tiny rooms but what would you do with a bigger room anyway. Location is ok about 10 minutes walk to the nearest metro, and corner to an exciting street with food everywhere (try to Chinese restaurant next door). Would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is taller/larger than an average sized adult, or showering or moving around would prove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dthkhoo
GBernhardt, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your comments regarding your stay with us. Your comments are important they help us to improve our service. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Please accept my applogies for the creation of a 2nd card. Best regards Gabriela Bernhardt Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2016

People complain about rooms being small but we didn't think so. It's a fabulous location - lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Felt safe at night in this area. Great staff and bar prices not too bad. Breakfast at €18 per person is too much. Local pastry shops / cafes offer a great range of breakfast for around €25 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
GBernhardt, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment, regarding your stay with us. We have 3 different breakfast options. Full buffet : 18 € Continental room service: 10 € Express & Co : 8 € In the event of coming back to Paris, we are looking forward welcoming you again. Gabriela Bernhardt General Manager

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I had booked a one night stay at this hotel 3 weeks in advance and paid the reservation in full but I was notified upon arrival at 8pm that the hotel was full and that my reservation had been cancelled. They arranged for me to stay at another hotel (a 3 star hotel) 800 meters away from this one and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie-nethal
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible! This hotel does not deserve four stars. At our arriving, water was out of service, so we are not able to take a shower or use the toilets immediatly. During the night, it was impossible to keep the eyes closed because of the noise : - We were hearing the TV of our neighbours late evening (11pm) and early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMMANUEL G
GBernhardt, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, please accept my sincerest appolgies that you had no water upon arrival in the afternoon due to an ongoing maintenance. Best regards Gabriela Bernhardt Manager

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#745 of 1,794 in Paris
323 reviews
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
#540 of 1,794 in Paris
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#622 of 1,794 in Paris
272 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#207 of 1,794 in Paris
446 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighbourhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between the Sacre Coeur church and the Louvre Museum , in the heart of the Opera aera, near the Galaries Lafayette and Musée Grevin, the Mercure Opera Faubourg Montmartre welcomes you in an elegant ambiance Art Deco. With comfortable and cozy rooms, the hotel is ideal for business or leisure trips. Visit our bar and enjoy the after-work entertainment. The hotel offers a complimentary business center, WiFi, and a 24/24 service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre

Address: 5 rue de Montyon, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Price Range: $145 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Monty Opera Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Monty Opera
Hotel Style:
#355 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“well located and close to nice restaurants and shops as well as metro station”
 of 5 bubbles MarioC913, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If Paris street noise bothers you (!!!!!) ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 115clares, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose lower floors if you want to avoid using the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles abbieaa, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and was given one at the back. It was blissfully quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SueW204, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend to get a court view room. Street are pretty load and there is always something going on.”
 of 5 bubbles Larisa2010, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay