We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint Christophe

Save
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (17)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good47%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“place monge”(81 reviews)
“rue mouffetard”(53 reviews)
“latin quarter”(107 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint Christophe
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
215
220
37
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
220
37
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace mongerue mouffetardlatin quarternotre damecroissantsmetro stoprooms are smallstay there againshort walkwithin walking distancedouble bedthe hotel is cleanquiet streetlocation is excellentplantesjussieujardin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
321 - 325 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2010

This is a lovely hotel, in a central area of Paris, and is good value. Rooms are compact, but this is Paris, so you won't be spending much time in them anyway, and they are comfortable and quiet which is the main thing. The hotel...More

Thank katiee_overseas
Response from HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint ChristopheResponded 13 December 2010

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the "5ème" quarter of Paris. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards. The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Reviewed 1 December 2010

Stayed at Hotel Saint Christophe for 4 nights on quick break to Paris. Such a great location - within walking distance to Notre Dame and Jardin de Luxembourg. Surrounded by lovely shops and some little restaurants. Staff were so friendly and helpful.More

Thank mbdolan
Response from HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint ChristopheResponded 8 December 2010

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are very happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and that our Hotel gave you entire satisfaction. We hope that you will be back soon, and this time for longer. Hoping to see you soon. Kind...More

Reviewed 18 November 2010

I booked this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor. There certianly isn't anything wrong with the hotel, it's in a great location, it's clean, breakfast was included in the rate. Rooms are quite small by american standards, but that's to be expected so. Based...More

Thank adamgun
Response from HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint ChristopheResponded 18 November 2010

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I' am disappointed to find out that your stay at the St Christophe didn't meet your expectations. As I have read, you enjoyed the hotel but seemed to be expecting more. Please don't hesitate to send us an e-mail with more...More

Reviewed 10 November 2010

This was our first wedding anniversary and our first time in Paris. Everything had to be perfect! I scoured the internet for the best hotel and, never having been to Paris, I had no idea which one to pick. There are so many! I came...More

1  Thank DoItAnyway
Response from HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint ChristopheResponded 23 November 2010

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are very happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We thank you for your kind comments concerning our staff. We always try do to the maximum to make everyone feel at home in the St Christophe....More

Reviewed 8 November 2010

We were very happy with this hotel. The rooms are small but well appointed and comfortable. Well located for sight seeing, near metro stations, but easy walk to many attractions. Also convenient to excellent restaurants. Our stay at Saint Christophe was during the national strikes...More

Thank David12362
Response from HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint ChristopheResponded 9 November 2010

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for your review. We are happy to find out that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that next time you come to Paris things will be easier...Hopefully no more strikes... Hoping to see you soon. Kind regards. The...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#82 Business Hotel in Paris
#341 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#82 Business Hotel in Paris
#341 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (17)
Nearby
Quartier Latin
The Latin Quarter bursts with intellectual life,
architectural splendour and ongoing merriment. The
small streets are filled with classical buildings,
student bars and lively eateries while the squares are
dominated by historic monuments. The area is defined
by the 800-year-old Sorbonne University, where Latin
once prevailed, and is famous for the Pantheon which
celebrates the great men and women of France. During
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa C
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HSC Staff H | Property representative |
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your question. Air conditionning is being installed at the moment. It will be functionnal by the end of april, so depending on when you are planning to come you will be able to use... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Noora D
18 September 2016|
Answer
Response from HSC Staff H | Property representative |
Bonjour, Merci pour votre message. Oui nous avons un berceau pour les bébés. A bientôt Cordialement, Toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel Saint Christophe
0
Votes
Google Translation
Noora D
18 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HSC Staff H | Property representative |
Bonjour, Merci pour votre message. Oui nous avons un berceau pour les bébés. A bientôt Cordialement, Toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel Saint Christophe
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms with a view to the street are more charming."
Read review
"Best overlooking the street, rooms at the back are uninspiring."
Read review
"Don't expect a room with a view."
Read review
"Ask the hotel when you book, if they will book you a shuttle bus from the airport."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing