We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera

Show Prices
#272 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Hotel was very nicely renovated, although the rooms are somewhat small. No problem with the hotel but the breakfast was expensive at Euro 15 per person for what it is when the room was costing only a bit more than 100 for the night. Some nice food specialty shops on the street and conveniently located. Hotel staff at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We recently spent four nights at this hotel. It was wonderful. The hotel is very well situated, being close to the Paris Opera and the shopping district. It is in easy walking distance of the Metro and the airport bus. It is surrounded by a full spectrum of restaurants and coffee shops, although many are closed on a Sunday evening....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LKelbrick
Management response:

Dear Mr KELBRICK, We thank you for your feed back after your stay at Folkestone best western.We hope that you had a nice trip back home. It is a real reward for us to read that kind of feed-back and it helps and motivates us to continue to do our best every day, I have shared your comment with the...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Yeah this hotel is really fantastic. There you can feel or see lots of things like cleanliness, appealing looks and facilitations. We had such a beautiful, clean and big room with lovely balcony scenes.. We enjoyed in pool and had humble and supportive staff members.. What a night view inside and outside of this hotel. I this is worth staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukre
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is a real reward for us to read that kind of feed-back and it helps and motivates us to continue to do our best every day, I have shared your comment with the whole team. Thank you so much . We will be glad to welcome you again. Best regards Veronique.

Ashdod, Israel
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

A small and sweet hotel. At first i disappointed...but then i understood that i we had luck: The room is very large comparing to other hotels, clean, comfortable bed and excellent shower. Exchanging towels every day! Breakfast (13€ per person) is very rich but doesn't changing: omlet, boiled eggs, sussages, cheese in different kinds,fruits, bacon, pancakes, breads, muffins, caks, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lironm14
McKinney, TX, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We chose them for their very desirable location (Madeleine Metro) and stayed for two weeks; we were very pleased with both the modern, immaculate room and the accommodating, gracious staff. We will return next May.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetroplexJim
Management response:

Dear guest, We thank you for your feed back after your stay at hotel Folkestone best western.We hope that you had a nice trip back home. We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your trip, our place and localisation. We have been delighted to welcome you and we are glad to see you again in your future...

Florida, USA
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is a small hotel - but adequate for a quick weekend or week in Paris. It has a good location and is cozy. The rooms are not large - nor were they expected to be. It is clean and that is what matters. The staff is friendly and helpful. They do their best to try an d accommodate you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gl0beTr0tter1000
Management response:

Folkestone hotel team would like to thank you for sharing your experience after your stay with us. Thanks to underline our location very close to Madeleine, Opera Garnier, Galerie Lafayette, Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées.... with an easy access from main airports and train stations.. We will be honored to welcome you again for your next Parisian adventures. Sincerely,Veronique

Antibes, France
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I travelled to Paris for his birthday. We arrived at 23:00 on a Friday evening and the night receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are small but very cosy and clean. It almost feels like you are in a cottage somewhere in the countryside. This hotel is very centrally located, close to the Madeleine metro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdupreez86
Waterville, Maine
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is a nice small hotel with clean, modern rooms. The staff can converse in English well and were very helpful and pleasant. It is on a small street, noise was never noticeable, which was important to us, coming from a quiet small town. The elevator is quite small and the stairway is winding and narrow, it was no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
Management response:

Dear Laurie, it is a real reward for us to read that kind of feed-back and it helps and motivates us to continue to do our best every day, I have shared your comment with the whole team. Thank you so much . We will be glad to welcome you again. Best regards Veronique

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rx9712
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Staff is superhelpful and superkind with always a smile on their face, extraordinary :) Room is cute and supernice. Bed is comfy, room is clean, air conditioning is perfect, and although the room is tiny, it feels huge because of the nice mirrors. And the room which we stayed in had even a nice balcony on the 6th floor :)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank I9423YVanna

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#320 of 1,795 in Paris
498 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#327 of 1,795 in Paris
398 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#225 of 1,795 in Paris
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera

Address: 9 rue de Castellane, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $183 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Paris
#173 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#177 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
United States
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles Gl0beTr0tter1000, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 607 has a balcony.”
  • View from room 607
  • Room 607
 of 5 bubbles I9423YVanna, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not process payment unless you get the room you booked.”
 of 5 bubbles tripman10001, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms 603, 605 and 607 all have a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles happyPhoenix_Az, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“6th floor, room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 320leilanil, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5