We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera

Expedia.comUS$181*
View Deal
#139 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$246*
US$181*
Great Deal
US$202*
US$246*
US$181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Crew was very helpful and the room and the rest of the hotel were so clean. It was a bit pricey but worth it. Room was small but useful. Had good location, easy access to both st. Lazare and St. Agustin metro stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Refik A
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I saw pictures of very nice rooms on the internet, but our room was very small like 10 metersquares. But it was very clean and good located. If you do not have a type of claustrophobia like me this may not be a problem for you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baseyoldi
yeovil
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another visit to this excellent hotel which is well placed for sightseeing and shopping. Rooms compact - ours (103) was small but was very well furnished - and very quiet. Staff very helpful - attentive and anxious to please. Nothing too much trouble. This was our second visit - we shall be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john h
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sir for your loyalty. We are so glad when our customers enjoyed our area and hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you a third time...:) Have a good day, Sincerely, Anne-Marie

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed at the hotel to run the Paris Marathon. Only a 20 minute walk to the start line (Champs Elysees) so really ideal for anyone running! The staff at the hotel were lovely – couldn’t fault them at all! Were on hand to help with any questions and just generally friendly! Room was ready slightly earlier which was ideal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arabella G
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Dear Madame, We hope you enjoyed the french Marathon and you made the running you expected !!! We are so pleased you had a good time with us, we win when our customers go back home with a good memory of their stay in Sydney Opera hotel. We hope to welcome you again in Paris, in an other season may...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The hotel was basic in that there was no proper bar or restaurant, but they had a small area for breakfast if required and a comfortable lounge area where they would mix you a drink if required. I wasn't intending to spend much time in the hotel as I was on a sightseeing mini break. The staff were very attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally h
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning from Paris, We hope you had a nice trip back home. Thank you for your comment ; we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Paris and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Sydney Opera hotel. Kind regards, Anne-Marie

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in March 2017. The hotel decor was very nice and our room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel is in a good location. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. Also was good value for money in central Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon from Sydney Opera hotel in Paris ! Thank you to choose our property and we are so happy you enjoyed your time in our area. It's true that our location is nice, close to different parisians attractions. Don't hesitate to contact us in the futur if we can help for anything in Paris, sincerely, Anne-Marie

Reviewed 26 March 2017

We only stayed for one night during a business trip but i really liked this small and nice hotel. First of all the staff was really helpful and polite.The hotel's location is very convenient and rooms are very cosy and clean. The bed is comfortable and i liked the lively colors used in the decoration of the room. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onur O
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning from Paris ! Thank you to taking time to send us your opinion concerning your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 16 March 2017

these people are so great to me. Was planning on going last week in Feb. Doc wouldn't let me go, Hope to go in June. clean, nice breakfast bar, good desk staff, just an all around great bunch. Good location for the buses or the metro, short walk to Tuilieres, Concorde, Madeleine, Fauchon, 1 1/2 blocks to Printemps, Galleries L

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sierrakh
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Dear Madame, I'm not going to say your name here but I recognised you :) !!! All the staff joins me to thank you for your comment. We were sad you had to cancelled your last booking, we hope you feel better at the moment, take care of you and we all wish to see you in june. kisses from...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights from 3rd Feb. Had a fantastic stay from the minute we walked in to the minute we left. I am not very good with names but the 2 ladies we seen fri/sat/sun morning were extremely pleasant, helpful and seemed generally happy to be there. If you room isn’t quite ready there is a large sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chelsea f
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon from Paris ! We thank you so much for your description of our property. We are so happy when our customer go back home with a nice memory of their stay in Sydney Opera hotel. It's our job to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible, when we succed we are very happy to do...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Ideally located, nice staff. We were 2 couples and booked 2 rooms with king/queen beds but got 2 rooms with twins beds... That was weird. No toiletries in the bathrooms (tiny mini shampoo doesn't count as toiletry when you are located in the prestigious 8th district of Paris) In the middle of the night I got an asthma attack, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misteur_Pi
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are so sad to read your comment concerning your asthma attack ! Our carpet is not wash every day of course, it's not possible to do it ! We vacuum each day when we are cleaning each rooms. Don't you thing you could have an asthma crise because of the external pollution ??? We do apologies for...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#124 of 1,797 in Paris
436 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#137 of 1,797 in Paris
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#52 of 1,797 in Paris
631 reviews
Hotel Monsieur
#276 of 1,797 in Paris
200 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera

Address: 50, Rue Des Mathurins | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel Sydney Opera)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $176 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western FR, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney Opera
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#164 Family Hotel in Paris
#172 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
over a year ago
1 day ago
14 days ago
Christchurch, New Zealand

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“107 or 105”
41onuro, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer an inside room. They do have some that overlooks the back, but I don't like them.”
sierrakh, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors on the interior are quiet.”
rikistev, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Staff gave us excellent advise on restaurants. Mini fridge! Grocery and fruit stands just a minute away! Great Hair dryer!”
v135, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor requires an elevator ride to the fourth, then a walk up a flight of stairs. Recommend lower floors.”
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
jjpuck, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$181* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$202
Hotwire.comUS$181
HotelQuicklyUS$246
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates