We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera

Show Prices
#121 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed for one night during a business trip but i really liked this small and nice hotel. First of all the staff was really helpful and polite.The hotel's location is very convenient and rooms are very cosy and clean. The bed is comfortable and i liked the lively colors used in the decoration of the room. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onur O
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

these people are so great to me. Was planning on going last week in Feb. Doc wouldn't let me go, Hope to go in June. clean, nice breakfast bar, good desk staff, just an all around great bunch. Good location for the buses or the metro, short walk to Tuilieres, Concorde, Madeleine, Fauchon, 1 1/2 blocks to Printemps, Galleries L

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sierrakh
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Dear Madame, I'm not going to say your name here but I recognised you :) !!! All the staff joins me to thank you for your comment. We were sad you had to cancelled your last booking, we hope you feel better at the moment, take care of you and we all wish to see you in june. kisses from...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights from 3rd Feb. Had a fantastic stay from the minute we walked in to the minute we left. I am not very good with names but the 2 ladies we seen fri/sat/sun morning were extremely pleasant, helpful and seemed generally happy to be there. If you room isn’t quite ready there is a large sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsea f
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon from Paris ! We thank you so much for your description of our property. We are so happy when our customer go back home with a nice memory of their stay in Sydney Opera hotel. It's our job to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible, when we succed we are very happy to do...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Ideally located, nice staff. We were 2 couples and booked 2 rooms with king/queen beds but got 2 rooms with twins beds... That was weird. No toiletries in the bathrooms (tiny mini shampoo doesn't count as toiletry when you are located in the prestigious 8th district of Paris) In the middle of the night I got an asthma attack, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misteur_Pi
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are so sad to read your comment concerning your asthma attack ! Our carpet is not wash every day of course, it's not possible to do it ! We vacuum each day when we are cleaning each rooms. Don't you thing you could have an asthma crise because of the external pollution ??? We do apologies for...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful, even upgrading our room free of charge and for no reason other than it had not been booked! The bed was very comfortable and the room was of an excellent quality. The location is good, not far from Saint Lazare metro station. Only one minor disadvantage that the walls seem to be quite thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning from Paris ! Thank you to taking time to wrote a comment concerning your stay with us in Sydney Opera hotel. We hope to see you again in France, don't hesitate to contact us if we can help, sincerely, Anne-Marie

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for about a week with my sister, and it was very comfortable and convenient. Our room was a nice size for being a European city, the staff was super friendly and informative, and the location was great. We felt very safe walking around, and used the Saint-Lazare metro stop to get around a lot, which was a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin T
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning from Paris, Thank you so much for your kind comment. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us in Sydney Opera hotel. The whole team joins me to thank you to choosing us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again or your friends and family, sincerely, anne-marie

Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We spent two nights at the Hotel Sydney Opera at the beginning of December. We took the Roissybus from CDG to the Opera and it was easy to find the hotel from there. We arrived before noon and were allowed to check in early which we very much appreciated. The hotel is small and charming and in a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveler
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Afternoon from Paris ! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Paris, and, we'll be so happy to welcome you again in Sydney Opera hotel, may be next year :) Regards, Anne-Marie

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights. Amazing small hotel situated at great location. In between 2-3 metro station and 10 min walk to Galeries Lafayette. Have plenty of restaurant nearby. Italian restaurant Pompei serve great tiramisu. There is a laundry shop located 1-2 min walk away. There are a few supermarkets with 5-10 min walk and can also get a data SIM...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cavemanng
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning from Paris ! Thank you so much for your kind comment. We do understand you enjoyed our area and we are happy of it. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in France. Have a nice end of Year ! Regards, Anne-Marie

London, England
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the 3rd December - a lovely hotel - near to everything - lovely and clean and the bed was sooooo comfortable. The staff were lovely and really helpful - I would throughly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markieparkie
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

Good Morning from Paris ! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us in France. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Sydney Opera hotel. Have a nice end of year :) Sincerely, Anne-Marie

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I have been staying here on / off for the past 1.5 years. I always try to book this hotel vs the Loundres NY (close by) which my company standard. The rooms are great and clean and best of all bright lighting. And you can control your AC not like some other hotels. Staff is excellent and go above and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SanFran_guy2016
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera, responded to this review

The whole team thank you for your kind comment ! Don't hesitate to contact us, we will do our best to satisfy you. Have a nice Christmas time in San Francisco :) Sincerely, Anne-Marie

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Monsieur
#176 of 1,795 in Paris
183 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,795 in Paris
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#110 of 1,795 in Paris
286 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#143 of 1,795 in Paris
419 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera

Address: 50 rue des Mathurins | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel Sydney Opera)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $171 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney Opera
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#172 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Sydney Opera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“107 or 105”
 of 5 bubbles 41onuro, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer an inside room. They do have some that overlooks the back, but I don't like them.”
 of 5 bubbles sierrakh, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors on the interior are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rikistev, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Staff gave us excellent advise on restaurants. Mini fridge! Grocery and fruit stands just a minute away! Great Hair dryer!”
 of 5 bubbles v135, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor requires an elevator ride to the fourth, then a walk up a flight of stairs. Recommend lower floors.”
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
  • A great room. Wall between bath and next room very thin, but quiet in the rest of the room. Very
 of 5 bubbles jjpuck, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5