We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic location. Rooms were immaculate and a good size by Paris standards. The staff very friendly. Great deals for weekend stays. Metro one minute walk. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. It's lively part of Paris but sound proof windows and black out curtains in the room. Will definitely be staying again.

Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon G, Thank you so much for your great comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris ! See you soon, Claire More 

Hood River, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Out the door of the hotel, and no more than 20 paces the Metro. Taxis at the corner, and the entire universe of restaurants of every size and cuisine within a few blocks. Hear the bells of Notre Dame, or stroll the quai along the Seine. THIS is a great location. It was quiet in our 4th floor room on... More 

Helpful?
Thank cricketeers
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear cricketeers, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay ! We give a lot of attention to the quality of the breakfast, I am happy that you liked our fresh eggs. Our elevator is indeed very "parisian" ! That is why our vallet bring the luggage in your room :) We... More 

Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well we can't believe the previous review as we stayed at the hotel at the same time for 3 nights from 2nd Nov and our experience was totally positive We had wonderful time,the hotel is spotlessly clean,yes it is rather on the small side but big enough and very comfortable beds, that is important, isnt it? The location is fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank dexterbig
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear dexterbig, Thank you very much for your comment ! we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, it was a great pleasure to host you ! It happens that some guests are not satisfied. The important is that a strong majority of our guests are very happy : that is a great satisfaction to us and it gives... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfriendly reception. Elevator very small impossible to use. Noisy. Rooms not cleaned before mid-afternoon. Bags of laundry left in the corridors. Breakfast not up to a 4 stars hotel, view on the kitchen, poor choice, friendly lady, tiny breakfast room. The overall stay was ok but this hotel cannot be rated with 4 stars. The whole furniture and decoration need... More 

Helpful?
Thank chtravel26
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear STS1945, I am sorry to read that you were not happy with our services. I wish we could have noticed it during your stay so we could have found a solution to improve your stay. Kind regards, Claire More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here at the end of our trip for 3 nights. On returning to Melbourne, we had received an email saying that we had broken the marble bench in the bathroom. They had already attempted to withdraw 2500 AUD from our credit card!!!! Having not succeeded they them took 1250 AUD. We then questioned the Hotel as to how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Jordan W, It is indeed a scam, of which you are the author. For over 25 years we have never found a room as ransacked as after your departure. You have shown no honesty in this case where we have suffered a strong prejudice. Repairs were very important. We have received absolutely nothing, neither charged anything for the damages, and... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you have to go in and out of Paris and are going to take the RER. It is 2 minute away walking from the RER line that goes to the airport. Rooms are small but the location and price are perfect. Clean.

Helpful?
Thank Hectorortega
claire_RSM_Paris, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Hectorortega, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay ! We are indeed located in the very center of Paris, directly connected to the airports thanks to the train "RER". We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon Kind regards, Claire More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

For tourist hotel in June its painless.. folks are super nice..location great I could walk to RER and find my girlfriend at cafe drinking rose when I returned.. she organized tours easily with only little Francais...while I went to meetings..easy access to food variety in st Michel and morning coffee .. nice clean rooms for usual Paris cramped hotels and... More 

Helpful?
Thank css_voyage
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear css_voyage, Thank you very much for your comment. We try to make your stay as easy as possible. Our staff knows very well the neighborhood and Paris and is always please to help you organise your trip. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Claire More 

Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I have stayed here three or maybe four times. Each time I am amazed at how 'reliable' this hotel is. First, it is in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Great eats and great crepes are just a few feet away. An additional plus is that the RER (Regional Train) and metro stations are just a few feet away. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank philip_blank
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear philip_blank, Thank you so much for your great comment. I will share it with my team ! Most of the staff works in our home for more than 15 years. We are like a family :) We thank you for your fidelity and hope to see you back very soon ! Kind regards, Claire More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel has a great location, just steps from the metro, the Seine, and Notre Dame cathedral. Despite much tourist traffic outside the hotel my room was quiet, including the AC unit which maintained the room at a very comfortable temperature. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was clean and adequate size. The breakfast service at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ItIsMeDrD
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear ItisMeDrD, Thank you very much for your comment and for your fidelity ! We are very happy that you enjoy staying in our home. We are indeed located in the very heart of Paris. And because it is a very lively area, we installed 2 windows with double window each in order to offer completely quiet rooms. We look... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel is relatively small, straightforward and not of the luxurious type, but room & bath and the rest is clean and tidy. The elevator is of the “micro type” (as many places in Paris), two persons fill it up completely. That is just charming. Helpful staff. By walking out of the door and 50metres right, you are in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arnfinn L
BREARD, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Arnfinn L, Thank you very much for your comment. We are indeed located in the Latin quarter, in the very center of Paris, full of history, artists, and "bouquinistes". We would be very happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris ! Kind regards, Claire More 

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Triple Room (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#739 of 1,816 in Paris
189 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#207 of 1,816 in Paris
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#269 of 1,816 in Paris
372 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#502 of 1,816 in Paris
337 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#189 of 1,816 in Paris
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Odeon / Saint-Michel

Neighbourhood Profile
Odeon / Saint-Michel
As the bustling center of entertainment for the residents of the Rive Gauche, the activity at Odéon never stops. Boulevards are lined with traditional cafes, restaurants, and boutique cinemas. The streets surrounding the fountain at Saint-Michel provide eateries from around the world. Lively bars are just next door and the prototypical terraced French brasserie is on every corner. The setting for this area is second to none; the Haussmann-style boulevards are contrasted by monumental architecture and overshadowed by the iconic Notre Dame, all within a moment’s walk from the Seine. This neighbourhood's world-famous bookshops, cafés, and streets will not fail to impress you.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
To introduce you to our district of Paris, situated in the Latin Quarter, let us tell you about the banks of the Seine, Notre Dame, the Ile de la Cite and its flower market, the university faculties (most famous one: La Sorbonne), and prestigious colleges, the Law Court, the area of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, well known for its 'Jazz spirit', the Louvre and Orsay Museum, you are in the very heart of Paris. For your comfort, our bedding was completely changed in 2013 in a luxurious Royal Palace Premium bedding with pillow top mattresses. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel offers 39 Non Smoking air-conditioned, soundproofed guest rooms, including hairdryers and heated towel rail in each bathroom, direct dial phone, morning alarm, television, mini-bar, broadband Internet connection, private safe and protrusion. Adjoining rooms are available on request. At walking distance from the hotel, you have a direct access to major Airports Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly, via RER B (regional fast train), and also to Gare du Nord (terminus for Eurostar and Thalys trains). Welcome to Best Western. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel

Address: 3 boulevard Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Price Range: $211 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Royal Saint Michel Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor room facing the Boulevard was very quiet with the windows shut”
 of 5 bubbles cricketeers, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask politely and they will do all they can to accomodate your request.”
 of 5 bubbles dexterbig, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms that overlook the 'Boul Mich' are great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles philip_blank, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I do not know”
 of 5 bubbles 440arnfinnl, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Aks for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles sofiac944, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay