We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Perreyve Hotel

Show Prices
#1,100 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Perreyve Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Hotel Perreyve four times, the last being Sept 2016. It is a very good value with a great location and a friendly helpful staff. The small hotel is managed by the same family that owns it. This year we stayed for 8 nights. The largest rooms with the best views are on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert c
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

It's a small hotel. I've stayed in this hotel twice. I had a single bedroom with no breakfast. The room is quite small even for a petite woman like me. You can move around much in the bathroom. It's really a standard room with LCD tv, a table, and a chair On another trip, I had a double room (a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C Z
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed one night on a stopover in Paris and was offered the choice of a room on the first floor or a better one with balcony on the 5th floor but the lift wasn't working so chose the former. Small but adequate with a modern and clean bathroom and was made welcome on checking in. Good location next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Madame63, Gérant at Perreyve Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. I am happy you appreciated your last stay with us. Just a few words for the lift. It is true it was under modernization by Otis elevators for a better safety, reliability and comfort. Lift is now working again since August 22nd. I hope to see you again with us. Best Regards, Laurent DOUMERGUE Hotel...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Accomodation (room 11 upstairs) is a SMALL 1 double bed single room with clean small modern bathroom A small lift will take luggage to 1st floor ,but no room for people so need to take stairs to Room. Location next to Luxemborg Gardens, and some Cafes nearby.not too bad for a few days to see Paris sights. ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
Princeton, NJ
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is an excellent choice largely because of the location. It’s nearly at the gates of the Luxembourg Gardens, and yet the neighborhood is extremely quiet. Other advantages include a number of metro lines close to the hotel, and proximity to the upscale clothing shopping area northeast of Bonne Marché, around Rue du Four and Rue du Dragon. On Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I spent one night in that Hotel with my daugther of 10yy. The Hotel is well positioned and the staff was kind and always very helpful. They gave me suggestions and logistic advises. Unfortunately the room and the building is very old and not well equipped. The room was a standard double room but there was not a "vital" space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DirezioneTheGud
Madame63, Gérant at Perreyve Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your last stay with us. I am happy that you appreciate hotel location and helping staff. But I do not understand some of your other remarks and I owe you some explanations : - "building is very old" : yes, it was built in 1901 and it is a very nice building as Paris...

Gerringong, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I booked this hotel through Accor personally on the phone and after reading reviews requested a room on the top floor in the corner. I was quoted a price and paid also adding that it was our 40th wedding anniversary. We we arrived we were given a room on the first floor that was not much bigger than a shoe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie T
Madame63, Gérant at Perreyve Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your last stay with us. I am sorry if you had requested a specific room and did not get it. We always try to satisfy as best as we can our guest and I am very desapointed when I read your story. I know that our room always seem to be too small as...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Small basic room but had everything needed for a short stay. Bathroom also small but well designed and very clean. Good value breakfast at 10€. Staff very friendly and helpful. Mattress quality not brilliant, but for 2/3 nights it wouldn't be a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue67N16
Madame63, Gérant at Perreyve Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your last stay with us. I enjoy that you appreciate our new design bathroom, cleaness, breakfast and friendly staff. For the mattress, I am quiet surprised since all our beds have been changed recently by new ones from the French quality company "Nir d'Or"... Would it be possible to get your full name so...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We paid $170 euros/night in May 2016 and were forced to cut the week-long trip short by 3 nights due to unprecedented climate-change induced rains that flooded the Seine, closed museums and cemeteries, and made tourism almost impossible (up-ended umbrellas, wet boots, etc.). This was beyond the control of the hotel staff, who were persistently gracious and helpful. I only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greta G
Carrboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The rooms may be small, but Paris is immense - and just outside your door at Hotel Perreyve. Just around the block you can pick up a baguette or pastry from some of the finest-rated Parisian bakeries, then you can make your way to the Jardin de Lux, which is just down the road. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ech0788

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Avenir
Hotel de l'Avenir
#1,416 of 1,816 in Paris
99 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
Tonic Hotel Saint Germain
#954 of 1,816 in Paris
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Danemark Hotel
Danemark Hotel
#1,112 of 1,816 in Paris
114 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#399 of 1,816 in Paris
502 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Neighbourhood Profile
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
In Saint-Germain-des-Prés, life is effortlessly chic and all things are beautiful. The main boulevard is dotted with famed terraced cafés, haut-couture shops, ivy-covered railings and fine-dining restaurants. Antique dealers and art galleries surround the fine art school and small museums hide in unassuming squares. The neighbourhood’s namesake church is the oldest in Paris and is the backdrop for talented musicians every weekend. The Luxembourg Gardens house the national senate, splendid lawns and flourishing flower beds. Famous faces and bourgeois Parisians frequent Saint Germain accompanied by the students of Rue Saint Guillaume and Rue des Saints-Pères. This is a neighbourhood where afternoon people-watching from a café or playing cards in a brasserie are a key part of the daily fabric.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hôtel Perreyve is a family owned hotel, that combines the charm of a 1901 building with modern comforts (Air Conditioning, private bathroom, LCD TV with international channels, free WiFi access in all rooms etc). We are a stone’s throw-away from the quiet « Luxembourg Garden » and connected to Paris areas and suburbs via public transportation including the subway system (subway stations of St Placide, Notre Dame des Champs…), buses (83, 27, 91…). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perreyve Hotel

Address: 63 rue Madame, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Price Range: $136 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perreyve Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Perreyve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perreyve Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perreyve Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Perreyve Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 708robertc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 600johnk, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You could ask for windows that face the street, so that your tiny balcony will be enjoyable.”
 of 5 bubbles 365gretag, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 22 has a new bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles stokelToronto, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“High floor rooms have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles AmyYong, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay