We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atelier Montparnasse

Show Prices
#385 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atelier Montparnasse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atelier Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights break. Very modern and clean hotel lots of local shops nearby which where nice . 2min walk from Pernety metro station which makes it very easy to get around Paris and back to the hotel. Staff were very helpful in helping us find places to visit or places to eat. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear client, Let me take this moment to thank you for your lovely evaluation on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We hope that this will not be the last time you choose to stay with us. Thanks again from everyone here at Hotel Atelier Montparnasse!

norwich, uk
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel was generally pleasant and clean. Staff helpful and polite. But the thing we loved about the hotel was the location. It's in the middle of a relaxed neighbourhood with a great variety of bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. We had traditional French one night and a great Japanese the next, both at really good prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delandkaren
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Delandkaren, I would like to take this moment to thank you for sharing your kind and constructive review on Trip Advisor. The opinions of our clients matter greatly to us and we appreciate you voicing your thoughts publicly. We are pleased to know that the hotel's location was something you loved about your stay with us. The neighbourhood is...

Reviewed 27 August 2015

Nice decor in the hotel reception- you could sit by a fire with a glass of wine before jumping on the metro which was only a 1 minute walk away. Situated on a road with local shops restaurants and a couple of bars. Good staff happy to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollie M
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Hollie M, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of our establishment on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope it will not be the last time! Thank you again once more.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

First of all 'Pernety' metro station will save you lots of time. 2 mins from hotel and a few stops from Montparnasse, Pernety station made travelling to/around the centre of Paris so easy! Breakfast was lovely, great value. Unlimited tea/coffee/juice, small fry up section, croissants, cereal etc - pretty much a very mini all inclusive. Staff were very very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, I would like to take this moment to thank you for sharing your kind and generous evaluation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the efficient running of our establishment and it is a pleasure to know that our hard work is recognisable and noteworthy. We are pleased to know that the close proximity...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We had a junior suite. This comes with a spectacular bath set on a plinth. The bath changes colour from blues and pinks through to green.with the aid of the remote control supplied you can have slow fades or flashing lights. 8 programmes. The suite is brilliant value --- boutique style. Breakfast was brilliant and staff were amazing particularly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
Mourad C, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed so much the Junior Suite with its illuminated bath. It is one of our most appreciated rooms, probably because of this bath creating an intimate atmosphere that you share with the loved one, or because of...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 night at the end of July to the start of August. I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very polite and helpful. Breakfast was good with a good selection. The hotel is ideally located with a surrounding of shops and restaurants and found walking to the iconic sites very pleasant. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyStars90
Mourad C, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear LMR90, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about your recent stay at the Hotel Atelier Montparnasse. We are proud that you enjoyed your stay here. Comments like yours reward us for our hard work. We thank you for complementing our location, services and staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Atelier Montparnasse at the end of July 2015 and found the hotel exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the Nature family junior suite and found it very roomy for the three travellers in our party. Our room faced the courtyard and it was incredibly quiet. Breakfast was excellent – great assortment of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Mourad C, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Atelier Montparnasse. We cannot be happier than knowing we exceeded your expectations. Our guest’ satisfaction is our main goal, it is the reason we are all working so hard. Thank you for your compliments. The Nature Family Suite, which can accommodate two...

Hongkong
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Our 3rd stay in this hotel and same great experience. The staffs are always very helpful. Rooms are spotless and nicely decorated. A good deal in Paris. The neighborhood is very colorful and easy going.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathalie123973
Mourad C, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We deeply appreciate your fidelity and are proud that you still enjoy coming to the Hotel Atelier Montparnasse. The entire team, from the front desk to the cleaning ladies, thanks you for noticing their hard work. Our location is indeed very...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The staff is really friendly and speaks good English. Although small, the location is great - close to cozy restaurants and bars and metro station. We stay for 3 nights during the Rolland Garros and it was a great experience. At least for the next year, we will be there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AldoMF
Mourad C, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear AldoMF, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at the Hotel Atelier Montparnasse. Our staff is entirely dedicated to offer the best service possible to every single guest and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Our location is indeed very convenient as we are surrounded by lovely local businesses and restaurants. It...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I booked this beautiful place as a surprise for my partners 21st birthday. I booked the Havannah Junior Suite and we were in room 208 on the second floor. Not only was he surprised but so was I! We couldn't have asked for a better stay and will return in the future if we come to Paris again. Reception- The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charley-Louise H
Mourad C, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Charley-Louise, First of all, thank you for writing this review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Hotel Atelier Montparnasse. Comments like yours are our reason to keep working hard every day. All of the staff from the front desk to the cleaners deeply thanks you for recognizing their dedicated work. The Junior Suite you booked is...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Double Supérieure Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Suite Nature (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#273 of 1,795 in Paris
359 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#99 of 1,795 in Paris
1,138 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#372 of 1,795 in Paris
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#230 of 1,795 in Paris
706 reviews
Hotel Orchidee
#433 of 1,795 in Paris
224 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#235 of 1,795 in Paris
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 15 minutes walk from Montparnasse, hotel ATELIER Montparnasse is a design hotel of 40 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access. This 3* hotel is an ideal base for the discerning business person, for Champs-Elysées and Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre (a 15-minutes metro ride), or for exploring Paris's many tourist or pleasure attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atelier Montparnasse

Address: 84 rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $110 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, ACCOR and Despegar.com so you can book your Atelier Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#235 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#315 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atelier Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Atelier Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we asked for a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles vas2fl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator if your are extremely sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles T6990FOheatherw, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The street-view rooms seem to be the noisiest.”
 of 5 bubbles jeroenh780, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Book a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 804faraha, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that isn't by the lift, I would say a higher floor would be best because you would get less 'people traffic'”
 of 5 bubbles Amberry93, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5