We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atelier Montparnasse

Show Prices
#358 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atelier Montparnasse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atelier Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2014

My partner and I recently stayed 5 nights at this boutique style hotel in Montparnasse. We found it to be excellent, with staff on standby 24 hours. I loved emerging out of the nearby Pernety metro station to see the real Parisian street feel-fruit shops, bakeries, wines, cheeses, butchers-just gorgeous. A few steps down the street and we were already...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucie Y
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Lucie, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse. We are very proud that you enjoyed so much the Junior Suite, with the open-plan bathroom, and that you noticed the attention to details. I will definitely inform the staff about your warm compliments regarding their kindness and efficiency. Looking...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 18 December 2014

First of all, the staff was all extremely helpful and very friendly. They also spoke English. I arrived early and they were able to stow my bag until check in time & offered me a cup of coffee while I waited for my meeting, an hour later. The room was small but fine for single, average-sized female with one rolling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PCUTraveler
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel for reviewing it on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our charming neighbourhood and the comfort of your room. You are right, rooms tend to be compact in Paris, I would therefore suggest to book a double room if you...

Darwin
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Sorry about the long review but I had difficulty writing a fair review to this place. Spent 6-nights in the Junior Suite. Don't be fooled by the name, it is still a very small room. I understand that is standard for Paris. I was initially shocked and disappointed that there is actually no bathroom as such! There is a bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VinceDarwin
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this detailed review about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse. I am very sorry to learn you were expected a separate bathroom in the Havana junior suite. We introduce this unique room on our own website and on partners’ as an open plan bathroom style with clear descriptions and pictures....

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Chose this place because of it's proximity to Montparnasse railway station, as that was where were leaving Paris from. It is exactly as described on the website and the pictures are also true. Desk staff were lovely and helpful. It is tidy with a comfortable bed and great shower, the 2 most important things. There is plenty of room for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin C
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Karin, First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel for reviewing it on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our charming neighbourhood and the comfort of your room. You have highlighted the service provided by the staff and moreover by the desk team. This is the kind of rewards...

Reviewed 26 November 2014

Firstly the positives..the hotel is in a great location. It is placed 2 minutes from the metro (Pernety) on a lovely high street which had a very Parisian rather than touristy feel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was well kept with stylish decor. BUT... Our room (standard double) was tiny. I understand space in a capital...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EllieBr
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear EllieBr, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review, it really helps us to improve. We are glad that you were pleased with the friendly staff, the stylish decor and the lovely neighborhood. We are sorry that the room did not fulfill your expectations. Otherwise, it would have been a pleasure to change your room, upon availability,...

Ricany, Czech Republic
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Positives: The hotel is in a great location. Clean, fragrant and beautifully furnished. Every day clean towels, tidy room and new washing things. Staff are friendly and smiling. Breakfast excellent reasonably priced € 12 (variants of sweet and savory pastries, meats, cheeses, eggs, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, tea, etc.). Hotel allows parking in the garage near a good price €...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra P
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the welcoming staff, the decoration, the cleanliness and the convenient location. For your information, powerful hairdryers are actually available on request at the front desk. I feel sorry you did not know about it. We hope, if you have the opportunity stay...

Kozani, Greece
Reviewed 20 November 2014

All said in the title It is excellent for a short stay. Our room was NOT very big, but had everything. The bathroom was nice, clean and well equipped. It was renovated on 2011, but i have the feeling that there could have been some more changes in the room, like the bathroom door. The bed mattress was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zvrikos
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the kind comments about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel. I am glad that we replied that well to your expectations and that you were pleased with our location, the cleanliness, the comfortable room and the helpfull staff. I am therefore suprised concerning your comment about coffee. We do have a professional machine, from...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 November 2014

I don't know about you, but there is something about staying in a hotel that can be so exciting. The little soaps, the clean sheets and anything extra just makes me go 'wow.' And when I got here, I really went 'wow'! I mean, it was amazing! My partner and I stayed one of the rooms with those crazy light-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe E
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful and detailed review about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse. It is a pleasure to know that that you succeeded in setting the surprise for your partner. We are glad that you enjoyed so much the Havana Junior Suite, one of our guests' favorite. I will definitely inform...

Reviewed 12 November 2014

The hotel is in a good location in Montparnasse with the Metro just moments away. There are plenty of restaurants and shops, staff are friendly and helpful and speak English. The room had a small refrigerator which was good and we asked for tea/coffee making facilities which were also provided. The room overlooked the street and with the window closed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie T
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the other Tripadvisor users. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel. The hotel’s location, as you personally emphasized, is one of its power points, along with the staff efficiency and services we continuously try to improve. I would suggest, if we have the opportunity to...

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very cozy and chic. Rooms were a tad small but that is to be expected. We wanted a true Parisian experience so that is why we chose to stay here away from the very touristy areas. Montparnasse had great restaurants and bars and overall it was a highly enjoyable!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RoRice
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear RoRice, Thank you for taking time to post this warm review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed so much your stay. Indeed, the staff, the rooms and the neighbourhood are very much appreciated by our guests. Our location allows to discover this beautiful city in the best way. Looking forward to welcome you very soon. Kind regards, Ivan...

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Double Supérieure Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Suite Nature (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#110 of 1,794 in Paris
971 reviews
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#275 of 1,794 in Paris
326 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#388 of 1,794 in Paris
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#220 of 1,794 in Paris
699 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#92 of 1,794 in Paris
1,128 reviews
Hotel Orchidee
#468 of 1,794 in Paris
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 15 minutes walk from Montparnasse, hotel ATELIER Montparnasse is a design hotel of 40 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access. This 3* hotel is an ideal base for the discerning business person, for Champs-Elysées and Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre (a 15-minutes metro ride), or for exploring Paris's many tourist or pleasure attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atelier Montparnasse

Address: 84 rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $121 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Atelier Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#119 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#235 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#246 Family Hotel in Paris
#315 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atelier Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Atelier Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we asked for a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles vas2fl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator if your are extremely sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles oshea45, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The street-view rooms seem to be the noisiest.”
 of 5 bubbles jeroenh780, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Book a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 804faraha, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that isn't by the lift, I would say a higher floor would be best because you would get less 'people traffic'”
 of 5 bubbles Amberry93, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5