We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eiffel Rive Gauche

#1,091 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
3.4 km from Paris centre
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
6 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eiffel Rive Gauche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights in September, and we were really underwhelmed. There was no natural light as there is a shade sail over the courtyard and they have these orange lights on during the evening. The room we booked was a twin, and it was nothing like the photos on the website. It was really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CapeTrib157
Management response:

Dear customer, First we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write about the things you liked and disliked during your stay with us. It is a big help to us when trying to improve the quality of the hotel and the services to the clients. As you have mentionned, the hotel is right now undergoing...

Orlando, Fl
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Loved the location, safe ( a concern for women), perfect to see all the sights. Offered breakfast in the morning, crepes made just down the street, awesome little market nearby. Love that it had a laptop available in the lobby ( small fee). The price was very reasonable for Paris. Clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momgns
Management response:

Hello Many thanks for having taken the time to write in about your experience at the Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel. We are pleased to know that everything was to your liking .We do strive to bring the best quality service to our customers. We hope that if ever in Paris again you will think of us for your lodging accomodations....

Pardubice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The location is great - in calm part of Paris (it is very important for us). The room was very, very small. We were three persons and it seems like we are in room for two with one added bed. The bathroom was extra, extra small. But there was no dust, the room was cleaning every day. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radusha
Management response:

Dear guest, First let us thank you for having chosen to stay with us during your holiday in Paris. We appreciate your comments which help us a great deal to improve the hotel and the service we give to our customers. Unfortunnetly we cannot do much about the size of the rooms, but they are in norms with a 2...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2010

It was my worst nightmare,we also wait more then 3 hours for our rooms to be "ready" dust everywhere, maintanance guy is working installing electric wires hiting the walls with a hammer, dust everywhere, no a/c, rude people, the should let you know about the hotel condition before booking, one thing for sure is that they let you know that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paris20102010
Management response:

Dear guest, We thank you for sharing with us your remarks and the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We had sincerely hoped that the undergoing renovations would have been completed sooner. Unfortunnetly we had some unexpected delays. We do wish to present our excuses if you might have been bothered during your visit. We have tried to...

Tampa
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We booked this hotel through a Eurostar train/hotel package. Upon arriving, we were told they had no record of our booking. After about 20 minutes, the receptionist offered to place us at a nearby hotel. We ended up moving 5 minutes around the corner to another place. The receptionist did invite us to return each morning for a free breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TampaFloridaboy44
Management response:

Dear customer, We thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel. We cannot exactly say for sure what happened with your booking. It is quite rare that we miss a reservation however what is certain is that we hardly ever receive any bookings from Eurostar. We work with a few internet booking sites and...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We have never seen such a small rooms and bathrooms in Canada; if you are from North America and a big person you'll not fit in their bathrooms;wifi internet is dead on level 3 and 4;if you get a room with the window inside the small property you can die because no air and if you are lucky to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlmorrison
Management response:

Dear customer, First we would like to thank you for having stayed with us and for taking the time to write in your comments. We sincerely appreciate it. True that our rooms arent so big, but if you compare them to the size of accomodations in Canada and in States, you must; have indeed found the rooms quite tiny. For...

atlanta
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We recently returned from a 4 night stay. The first night my husband and I were placed into a single room. He and I are VERY tall, we were NOT able to sleep in the TINY room. The second night we were moved to a slightly larger room (about 1 foot of space now around the TINY bed) PLEASE NOTE....There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel101
Management response:

Dear client First we would like to thank you for having chosen the Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel during your holiday in Paris and we sincerely appreciate any comments that you have been abble to provide us with. Unlike certain parts in Northern America where it gets steaming hot during the summer , the weather in Paris is less extreme and...

germany
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Booked Family room, arrived and was told it wasnt available so they gave us two rooms seperate but on the same floor. Arrived to room to find it filthy. No washcloths or soaps. Wall paper peeling off walls in various areas. Bed comforter had two large burn/melting marks on it. Bath was the only clean area. Window overlooked balcony with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolcegal01
Management response:

Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your comments with us about your stay with us . We do apologize if you did not get the quad room that you booked. Being ismall size hotel , we only have one room that can accomodate 4 people and it happens at times that we get the same request from different clients all...

London
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and we were both quite satisfied with it. It is well located, close to shops, supermarkets, restaurants and main sites. If you like walking, even the distant sites, such as the Musee du Louvre, would feel quite close! Breakfast was lovely, very varied, with fruit salad, eggs, yoghurt, cereal, croissants and baguettes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EsteeLauder
Management response:

Dear valued customer, First we would like to thank you for having chosen the Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel for your stay in Paris . We sincerely appreciate your comments and are very happy to know that you were pleased with the accomodations and services that we provide. Of course we hope that you will think of us if ever in...

Gdańsk
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We booked 2 double rooms for 4 nights and got exactly what we expected. Rooms are tiny, but well decorated and clean. Bathroom also. We didn't spend much time in the rooms as we came to visit Paris, not the hotel. truely there's nothing to argue about in the hotel. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avangarda
Management response:

Dear Sir, Many thanks for having taken the time to write you comments after having stayed with us. We are quite pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with the accomodations provided and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast which we constantly try to improve. We hope to have the occasion of seeing you here again in Paris....

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Double Eiffel Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#777 of 1,793 in Paris
204 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,238 of 1,793 in Paris
214 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Alma
Hotel de l'Alma
#1,228 of 1,793 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,359 of 1,793 in Paris
158 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#603 of 1,793 in Paris
264 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#103 of 1,793 in Paris
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tour Eiffel / Invalides

Neighbourhood Profile
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
With the Eiffel Tower at its core, the Invalides area of Paris is guaranteed to impress. Golden towers and Baron Haussmann's urban vision meet military precision, stretching avenues, and luscious lawns. The area boasts the Musée D’Orsay, the tomb of Napoleon, the National Parliament and UNESCO, as well as luxurious, exclusive residences. In fine restaurants and at the weekend markets, families, diplomats, and politicians brush shoulders with the tourists who come to see this postcard-perfect area for themselves.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eiffel Rive gauche hotel welcomes you in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris, at the heart of the triangle Eiffel Tower, Invalids, Champs-Elysees ... Near the Trocadero, near the Champs de Mars, the Arc of Triumph, of Concorde, of the museum of the Quai Branly, Unesco ... Tourism, shopping, affairs, entertainment ... You will be just a few steps away from the high places of the heritage, the most beautiful places of interest, the shops selling luxury goods, the theaters, and the business area. In a quiet street of this restless left riverside, nested in a former convent, our hotel is an island of peace in the cosy and elegant atmosphere. Let charm by his sober and sophisticated atypical frame, its unique atmosphere, take time to stroll in our patio ... And savor the pleasure to relax you in this harbor of peace in the middle of the city lights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eiffel Rive Gauche

Address: 6 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Price Range: $136 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Rive Gauche 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Eiffel Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Rive Gauche Paris
Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eiffel Rive Gauche staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Eiffel Rive Gauche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the lift is very small and there is a split level on the first floor , so see if they have any easily accessible rooms for pushchairs.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasj907, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best view is the top floor facing the Eiffel Tower”
 of 5 bubbles mum0f11, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Eiffel view, high floor”
  • Eiffel Tower in the morning.
  • Eiffel Tower lit up in the colours of Italy after they scored a Euro2016 goal.
 of 5 bubbles truper2015, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“high floor with street view”
 of 5 bubbles jlizama16, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles P3711SFjamesm, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5