We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avalon Hotel Paris

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avalon Hotel Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avalon Hotel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very short walk from the Gare du Nord station, not even 5 mins Fairly safe and trouble free area- strangely there was a lot of wedding/occasion wear shops close to the hotel but not masses of restaurants close by. We had a triple room, which was okay but a little on the small side for storage and general maneuverability especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback; finally someone who knows the size of the lifts in Paris, we are sorry for the air conditioning but next time, please, contact us before and we ll try to make a good price for our appartements; Boulevard magenta is a quite noisy street but we have rooms side street and side corner. Anyway we are...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is near Gare the Nord. I have booked 2 double rooms and specified that I needed a lift because I was travelling with my family (son, daughter in law and 2 grandchildren). When I got there they only gave me 1 room with the lift going all the way and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CilaBlack
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable réception at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Bonjour, We thank you for your comment and are happy you’ve found our rooms clean with modern decoration. We’ve made upgrade for you in the good intention, but you were upset because it should not have been on the pent house but on the lower floor and you had to use the stairs from 5 till 6 floors. For this...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Very near Gare de Nord. Very dark shoe box of room on second floor. Due to huge tree outside window. Dingy and painted a very unpleasant brown, had to have light on in room any time of day. Noise on this level was unbelievable from the road. Unable to have window open because of noise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London2542
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable réception at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We thank you for you commets and are very sad you’ve had unpleasent stay, for this we’ve got only 1 point. We would probably get more if we could get a chance to change the room on the higher floor when you were here. We have not only rooms well –lit, but as well with different colours. The fact to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Convenient location by Gare de Nord. Convenient to bus route, restaurants and supermarket. Clean rooms, A/C, internet and all the perks. Excellent staff service. Manager Phillepe and Benjamin were awesome. Will highly recommend to change the toiletries (shampoo and body wash)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafiq K
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and a special thanks from our Manager and also by Ben. We will consider your advice and we hope to see you again in our hotel, we will be happy to still make your stay in Paris Special!! Best Regards Avalon Staff

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Well located with good room. If you stay in the last floor you will need to climb the stairs. Good bed and design in the room. Have to pay extra for breakfast. You can try breakfast around the area for similar price. Good be a bit cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, in all the old building in Paris elevator stops on fifth floor; next time let us know your preferences and we will try to give you a room on a lower floor. Breakfast is not included unless at the time of your booking you choose it. We hope to see you again, avalon staff

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was called Hotel de Londres et D'Anvers when I booked it, Avalon Paris when I got to it, Hotel New Chantilly when I got in the room (on the emergency exit plan) and I then found a colleague was in the same hotel but on his booking it's called the Hotel Residence Paris! (In fact, even the receptionist didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebin16
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Our hotel is a complex of two different buildings unified in recent years; for this reason custumers can find both names in their boooking, but avalon paris hotel and paris residence are the same; you have only two different addresses (back and front) just because we have a second entry that for safety reasons it is always closed. We passed...

Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The suite is really good, nice beds and bathroom. Wifi in the room, breakfast included (it was very good). It is close to Gare du Nord and the bus pass in front of the hotel. Like 20 minutes to Eiffel Tower. The service was really kind, the guy in the night and the lady in the morning (she speaks very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AleRamirez24
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive advice; Our hotel is located near Montmartre, it is well connected to the center by metro; buses and trains. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our services and our staff; Unfortunately, you have to be very careful in the evening as in all big cities in the world. Best Regards Avalon Staff

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122Margaret122
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

stevenage
Reviewed 29 June 2014

if thinking about going to this hotel then don`t bother. the only thing that it has going for it is the location. First of all the room we had was nothing like the photos the bathroom was cramped with mould on the ceiling and cracked tiles around the shower and the shower screen didn`t stop the water from flooding the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sueStevenage
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We are apologize that you didnt enyoyed your stay in Paris but our front desk is open 24h in 24h to fix all problems and find a solutions (like the one you mentioned) we would be happy to change your room or to repair the problem as soon was possible§ Regarding the breakfast; is rich enough even if you do...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The convenient location to Gare du Nord was the only thing that I can say was good about this hotel. The narrow elevator (which I refused to use) made hiking to the 2nd floor after a warm shopping and sightseeing day in Paris very uncomfortable. Once in the room (although small) was clean and tidy. There was no air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ne W
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable réception at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We are glad you’ve appreciated the cleanliness and our proximity form Gare du Nord station. In general in June is very difficult to get a good rate for the hotels in Paris as it’s the top of the high season, is’t better to book in the summer. We have the small lifts as they were constructed at the beginning of...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#414 of 1,795 in Paris
645 reviews
Hotel Rocroy
#596 of 1,795 in Paris
424 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#582 of 1,795 in Paris
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,305 of 1,795 in Paris
341 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Midnight Hotel Paris
Midnight Hotel Paris
#358 of 1,795 in Paris
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel*** Avalon is the favorite of guest who believes that confort, a quality service and a central location are the key to an enjoyable stay in the City of Light. Located three minutes walking from Gare du Nord, this is the perfect location if you need a direct access to Charles de Gaules Airport, the Thalys or the Eurostar. The Sacré-Coeur and the Canal Saint Martin are only ten minutes walking distance, and the Galeries Lafayette, République, Pigalle and the famous Moulin Rouge, only twenty minutes. In a typical parisian building, The Hotel*** Avalon offers a large choice of accommodation. Chose between our confortable, modern and tastefully decorated single, double or triple rooms. Every morning you will enjoy a french breakfast. The wifi is available in the entire hotel. We offer daily housecleaning of every rooms. Notice that some of the rooms are accessible for people with disabilites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel Paris

Address: 133 boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $121 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Avalon Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Londres Et Danvers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avalon Hotel Paris staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Avalon Hotel Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a low floor if you don't like lifts or are claustrophobic Rooms with a street view are noisy - it is a main road”
  • View to Boulevard de Magenta
 of 5 bubbles Jessevan81, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had a room at the front and as winter windows were closed as busy main street below but with windows closed could not hear street noise”
 of 5 bubbles sue1414, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside room due to the noise and the ability to open a window if need be”
 of 5 bubbles willi68, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“noisy, odd smell”
 of 5 bubbles 350maddieg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you plan on doing a bit of travelling around th city, buy a book of 10 metro tickets. Works out cheaper in the long run.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamPM1991, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5