We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aida Marais

Hotels.comUS$126*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$254*
US$126*
US$139*
US$254*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Aida Marais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aida Marais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

3 minutes away from Republic square, small nice and tidy rooms, good staff, pretty enough when you are in business trip. We spent a week here in December, it was warm in the room, and you can adjust temperature just up to your needs with an air-conditioner. But there was no fridge in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wadnhoj
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Rita and all the team are very glad to see you again in Paris

Fortaleza, CE
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The room was clean e the bathroom was quite big!Good bed for a sleep after hours and hours walking in Paris! We stayed there for a week. Simple but very nice hotel, staff friendly e and good location( near Republique).We would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YaraCrokidakis
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you soon in our hotel for your next stay in Paris , best regards all the staff of Hotel Aida Marais.

Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here for a weekend of leisure at the beginning of November, and was very torn as to what I would write about this place. It is most certainly not luxurious, the decor is questionable, the bathroom in my room had a funny smell, many of the rooms face inwards into a covered courtyard/waiting area, the throw-pillows look like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MagisterDom
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were disappointed. We try to do our best to satisfy our guests. Maybe you can come back in our hotel to discover other rooms where you can fill better. Regards Rita and her team

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very good Hotel. Stayed the year before and recommend Hotel to relatives who also stayed.The location is central for getting around. There are very good local restaurants close by. The added advantage of having two Metro stops close. Good area to have a wander around and the place is safe. Staff very welcoming and accommodating

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brett P
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Rita and her team are vey happy to see that the guest are satisfy. We thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again in hotel Aida Marais

Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The Aida Marais hotel in Paris is run down, the rooms are very bad and extremelt small. Some of the personnel are rude and not helpful. Thw rooms are dirty and the hotel is very noisy. You will not enjoy it at all and its completely overpriced. I would give it a 1/8 of a Star. By Gerardo Larrea French

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabiolasofia
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

We are sorry to see your disappointment, and we are very surprised that you didn't like the room with balcon you had, the most of our guest apprecied them because they are very quiet. Best regards Rita

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A very warm welcome upon our arrival. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, especially two of the chaps who were covering the nighttime shifts. The rooms were on the small side, but it had everything we needed and was clean, with some lovely French doors to open onto the street. The location was the best thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redyork
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

We thank you for all your supports, me and all the staff. We hope to see you again in Paris in hotel Aida Marais. Thanks and best regards. Rita and her team

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Enjoyed first stay at this hotel. Very pleasant smart entrance lounge, and rear courtyard area. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and speak English. Rooms were small but clean with decent sized bathroom. Unfortunately, the room window was sealed, so I could not open it for fresh air. Also, access to upstairs rooms was by narrow, winding staircase which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had a nice stay in our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back next time you’re in Paris. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Rita Otten

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Booked on the internet, and the pics looked great, reviews were mostly above average, but it was a let down. We had a second floor room that was only accessed by a tiny spiral staircase. The room, as another reviewer said, was all bed - barely enough room for the luggage. On a positive note it was clean, and check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robh1622
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you was disappointed about the room which is one of the biggest room we have. We understand the fact that the stairs are not really large. We hope to see you maybe again in our hotel and in another room. Best regards. Rita Otten

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a great hotel. What stuck out for us was how friendly the staff were. They always had a smile and were keen to help us out with advice and suggestions. The stay was excellent value for money booked directly from the hotel website. We didn't have breakfast there as it wasn't included but can be purchased at an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurellyNorwich
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a good time in hôtel Aida Marais We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Rita and the Aida Marais team

Campinas, SP
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

It is a very average hotel both in terms of rooms and services. Breakfast is 12 Euro additional and maybe you'll find something better at a better price on the streets around. Wifi is free but keeps breaking up. The room i stayed was all bed. There was no space for the luggage since the bed and table took 90%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBisi
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback , it will help us to optimize our service .Sorry to hear that you was disappointed about the room size. Best regards Rita Otten

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Double Room with Terrace (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#477 of 1,797 in Paris
840 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Taylor Hotel
Taylor Hotel
#544 of 1,797 in Paris
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Alane Hotel
Alane Hotel
#813 of 1,797 in Paris
527 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#415 of 1,797 in Paris
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Aida Marais is located just two steps from Place de la Republique, with plenty of shopping and entertainment possibilities, and direct access to Thalys and Eurostar. This location is suitable for both leisure and business trips. Its 51 rooms offer you a perfect place to discover Paris, Le Marais, Place des Vosges and the Canal Saint Martin.Our hotel has been recently renovated: all rooms with wooden floors, flat screen satellite TV, wifi access and air conditionned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aida Marais

Address: 19 rue du Chateau D Eau | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Price Range: $110 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Aida Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Hotel Style:
#126 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#401 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aida Marais staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aida Marais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are a bit small and getting past the foot of the bed is tight. I recommend bringing extension cords everywhere I go. Bring 110/220 plug adapters, too. Phone and computer rechargers generally take both voltages. The room AC was effective.”
385SteveD, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room on main street as very noisy.”
  • Small but comfortable.
DitchAustralia, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can be noisy street side especially weekends and holiday. Breakfast is good. Very near Metro and access to all of Paris”
O3854YZlizs, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really to say for a tip sorry 😁”
213stewartr, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The shower knob is left for overhead shower, right for wand. ”
0DAVIDA0, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$126
AMOMAUS$254
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates