We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus La Demeure

Hotwire.comUS$128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$128*
US$132*
US$128*
US$132*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus La Demeure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus La Demeure
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here on recommendation. Shame about the renovations and lift not working (had we known we would not have stayed here - even though reception had informed us that they had informed agents - not the case as far as our agent was concerned and that of other guests we spoke to at breakfast who were equally unhappy). We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria B
Roseline-Rousseau, Directrice at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your comment on our hotel. We nevertheless took care to inform all of our guests that we were doing work during your stay, can it be that our email went into your spam box? We understand your disagreement with the company you have taken to transport you to the hotel but it is completely independent...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during my business trip to Paris. The hotel is nice, looks newly built. Surprisingly got a Junior Suite which was really nice, no complains. Reception staff was very friendly and supportive. The only drawback was: the lift was not working but as i mentioned above the staff was very helpful, they helped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kapil g
Roseline-Rousseau, Directrice at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Dear Kapil, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of The Best Western Plus La Demeure. We are also glad that you loved the decoration and the spirit of you room, all of our rooms are different and we used more than an hundred fabrics to create twenty atmospheres for our twenty rooms and...

Reviewed 30 March 2017

If you're planning on Paris visit and would like to soak in local/suburban experience this is the best deal. They're walking distance from Latin Quarters, Panthéon and Notre Dame de Paris. In addition, there're 4 metros in walking distance including Les Goblins, Campo Formio and St Marcel Mostafa and Lucie at the front office are excellent. We needed a phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirish N
Roseline-Rousseau, Directrice at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Dear Shirish N, We would like to thank you for sharing this review about your recent stay at The Best Western Plus La Demeure on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you have appreciated our trendy location. On behalf of the hotel team, we would like to thank you for your kind words, every member of the staff is...

Reviewed 12 March 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, but had to change my room in the middle of the stay. The reason was leaking WC and bath cabin (Room 303 I think). The second room (304) was smaller and had some other issues, but not that critical. Yeah, rooms are not very big, but comfortable enough for a short stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vitalii P
Roseline-Rousseau, Directrice at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Dear Vitalii, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Plus La Demeure. Your presence here is very important, and your comments are just as important. By sharing what you enjoyed during your stay, and indicating how we can improve, you are helping us provide a better experience to you as to other hosts...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was there last year with my boyfriend. They have very nice rooms equipped with everything you need. Customer service was amazing. We enjoyed our stay and felt welcomed. We will definitely go back there next time we visit Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anca_1806
Roseline-Rousseau, Directrice at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Dear anca_1806, We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel for the "valentine's day". Looking forward to welcome you, Best regards, Roseline Rousseau Directrice

Reviewed 21 January 2017

This was our first time coming to Paris. The hotel was really clean, customer service was amazing (they helped us with everything and even let us check in 2 hours earlier) and the metro station was a 5 min walk from the hotel. Room had enough space and was very cozy. Definitely recommend this hotel and would come back for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenna S
Roseline-Rousseau, Directrice at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Dear Jenna, We are pleased to see how you had a great time in the Best Western Plus La Demeure. Our staff are taking care very seriously every requests and they do their best to provide you the adequate services to make your stay a memorable moment. We are glad to see that for your next stay you will choose...

Kavala, Greece
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I booked the classic room but it was so small for two persons (especially the bathroom) and I changed the room to a superior one (with an extra fee). The A/C is not working the first 3 days of my stay but the staff was helpful and they gave to me a fan heater. Also, I would like to underline...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikarachalios
Roseline-Rousseau, Directrice at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, First of all, we want to thank you for taking time to share your opinion on the net about our hotel. That's really important for us to know how you felt during your stay to continue offering a superior quality experience to our guests and improve ourselves. That's a pleasure to read that your stay was nice and...

Lewiston
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Dissatisfied for the costs of this tiny tiny room. I booked a superior room for 3, this room had 2 twin beds and a rollaway bed all side by side, a thin curtain next to the rollaway separating a desk, which you could not use. A bar hanging on wall used instead of any type of closet and a light...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank angiemwhite
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Dear Angiemwhite, We would like to thank you for sharing with us your last experience at the hotel La DEMEURE. We apologize for all inconvenience you had during your stay. for you information the hotel will be on renovation this year. We really hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Paris and will make sure everything is...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Clean room with extremely comfy bed - which is my priority when choosing hotels. Room is generally smaller than normal commercial hotels but this is due to the structure of the building. Bathroom may be a challenge for tall people. All staff have good command of English (which is a plus in Paris!) and the breakfast is yumm. Strategic location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph y
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Dear Stephy, Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel La Demeure and it is a great reward for all of the team to know that we have succeeded in making you feel "at home" We hope to greet you again very soon among us! Warm regards from...

Guarulhos, SP
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Located near to Notre Dame. Metro station few meters away. Room is small, no place to hang clothes except for the 4 hangers. Bathroom small as well, looks like a cruise ship shower box. Breakfast pretty good with french cheese , nice croissant etc. recommended but without too much luggage. Staff amazing at the front desk- they recommended a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThaisCaldeiirnha
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this review

Dear Thais , We would like to thank you for sharing with us your last experience at the hotel La DEMEURE. We apologize for all inconvenience you had during your stay regarding the size of the room. for you information the hotel will be on renovation this year! We take good note of your comment about our amazing staff. We...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Cinema Suite (50)
Viewed
Classic Room (41)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (45)
Viewed
Eiffel Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
#693 of 1,797 in Paris
658 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Saint-Marcel
Hotel Saint-Marcel
#1,116 of 1,797 in Paris
93 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Devillas
Hotel Devillas
#666 of 1,797 in Paris
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#165 of 1,797 in Paris
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus La Demeure is housed in an elegant Haussmannian building in Paris's legendary Latin Quarter and has been entirely redecorated by two young designers, Flavie Papin and Paul Jouan. Their innovative approach created unusual, pleasing spaces that are practical, beautiful and full of light. This family-run establishment offers you a warm welcome and a totally unique experience, particularly in the remarkable themed suites. Book on our site for the best rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus La Demeure

Address: 51 Boulevard Saint-Marcel, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $139 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus La Demeure 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus La Demeure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Demeure Hotel
La Demeure Paris
Hotel Style:
#381 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus La Demeure staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus La Demeure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close the metro”
478vitaliip, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not worth the costs”
angiemwhite, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no fridge in the room, but in winter place items outside & they are perfectly chilled!”
maryannlouiseb, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Small room but we have everything that we need~”
timefr129, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the right hand of the building was very quiet and we still had a view of Boulevard Saint Marcel”
2014girltripper, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$128
Booking.comUS$129
CancelonUS$132
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates