We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Eugene en Ville

Show Prices
#367 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Eugene en Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eugene en Ville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 March 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the New Year. They gave directions to both metros in addition to calling us cabs. The best part or should I say the worst part is my girlfriend had a severe tooth ache. The entire staff started calling around to see if any dentist would be able to see her including their own....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirbykirby
Joan C, Responsable réception at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing us so nicely. I am sorry to read your girlfriend had dental issues during such a happy time and I do hope that everything is gone by now for her. Our team is entirely dedicated to you when you are with us. Nevermind what could happen, we would take care of you as only...

Milano
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I chose this hotel because it seemed modern and in a good location. I can simply say it met my expectation. 10min walk from Gallerie Lafayette and from Sacre Coeur. Check out a bit slow, but the staff was really polite. Breakfast a bit expensive. Wifi free. Room not so big but comfortable. Good Ratio quality/price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filifilo
Joan C, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for being with us lately. Our aim is to try to welcome our guest as they imagine they would be. This is why when we read that we have "simply" succeeded in meeting one of our host's expectations, we are much more than simply happy. We thank you for letting us know that we...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Horrible stay although been to same hotel several time. No concern about regular guest , management very poor and did not care about guest request or claim . Bed very hard ....horrible sleep , room window could not open as those were opening in an internal ground with awful garbage smell . Impossible having breakfast as a gruopu of very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 860riccardof
Joan C, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is important that every travellers could leave his own impressions about a place stayed at. On one hand, it helps us to improve our service, on the other hand, it helps future travellers to better choose their destinations. We thank you for doing so for us. Regarding the issues encountered, we were sorry the room booked through...

Paris, France
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Very nice hotell. Service is very good and the staff are nice and helpful. Good location for shopping, but maybe less so for restaurants. The hotells serves very good food and the breakfast buffet was excellent. All in all we were very satisfied with the hotell.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank torbj_rnc2016
Joan C, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your terrific grade. As stated in you title, we have worked hard on our breakfast offer. Actually 3 different options is offered to you to enjoy our buffet - all in all in order to satisfy any of our guests appetites. Thanking you again for your trust, Eugène

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

4 nights in hotel, with my husband and his coworkers. Very nice hotel, very nice room, but the colors of the walls is too dark for me. Pleasant staff, always smiling. Front Office is very well informed about any question that I rice. Location is on excellent place in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilyLily2016
Joan C, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. You say it all. Eugène is perfect for a trip to Paris, either for business reasons, or to enjoy the touristic places one can find at his/her taste! This is how it was built for, to perfecly welcome all of our guests - at least to try to reach perfection as...

Reviewed 14 February 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They spoke English and/or Spanish in addition to French and did not mind speaking with us in whichever language we felt more comfortable with. The rooms were clean and comfortable although they were really small with very little closet space. The location is great as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
Joan C, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for being with us lately. We have the chance of having built an international team: people from France, from Chili, from Italy, from Spain, from Poland... Furthermore, all of them tend to learn other languages, as well-spread as Chinese or Japanese can be! Anyway, we speak a language spoken by everyone: smile! Thanking you...

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Be prepared, it is a boutique hotel. The reception desk is only a table and the room have black ceiling. The room are clean and comfortable, however the bathroom is not so comfortable. It is a quite strange bathroom. The toilet is higher than normal, the shower is in the middle of the bathroom what makes all the bath water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffael M
Joan C, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is important for us to read and be informed about all of our guests thoughts. Thank you for your leaving such a detailed review. It is true that when you check in we ask you for a deposit covering the costs you can have at the bar for instance. When you check out, it is dully given...

Saint-Paul-les-Romans, France
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We had the benefit of a promotional offer. The hotel and the room were really comfortable, perfectly clean, and the design is amazing ! The breakfast choice was really well with a really affordable price and the quality was excellent. Really good hotel located at a central place in Paris, near to a lot of the theaters and the places...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Joan C, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing us so nicely. The whole staff was deeply touched by your kind thoughts about Eugène and we warmly thank you for underlining the welcome you have had while being with us. Wishing you all the very best for the future, Eugène

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Just returned from a wonderful weekend in Paris we thought the hotel was great the staff very helpful clean and wi fi spot on. Location practically outside the Metro excellent surrounded by cafes and bars. Would definitely return - thanks Mark Mandy Holt Preston UK

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holty2016
Joan C, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for being with us lately. We are glad you could have made the most of your stay in Paris - and also happy to read that we have had the luck of being a part of your wonderful weekend. We would be very honored to welcome you again. Truly yours, Eugène

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Great little boutique hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Buy your own water to take to the room as very expensive in hotel. Overall very clean, friendly and attentive staff, good location, comfortable rooms and very quiet hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994hayleyp
Joan C, Directeur général at Hotel Eugene en Ville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for being with us lately. We were glad to be receiving you and happy to read you could have felt one of our most important value: being friendly and offering to all of our guests a warmful welcome. As for the tea/coffee making facilities, our superior rooms already offer this service and it is...

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Classic Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Superior Terrace Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
Monsieur Cadet Hotel & Spa
#219 of 1,794 in Paris
386 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#313 of 1,794 in Paris
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#479 of 1,794 in Paris
153 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#168 of 1,794 in Paris
690 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#202 of 1,794 in Paris
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighbourhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An impromptu pied a terre or a Parisian holiday address for an extended stay, Hotel Eugene en Ville offers guests superior hospitality with spirited service. The emphasis is on creating a mixed palette of styles. The raw-finished walls and industrial furniture poke fun at more traditional features and appointments. Dark Victorian patinas, ornate mirrors and candelabras, soft, cosy armchairs and curios – all handpicked from antique shops and markets – create a style that is at once refined and iconoclastic. The chemistry is simply compelling. On the same eccentric register, a giant screen shows snippets of life inside a luxury hotel: an unconventional film that takes a witty look at an establishment that is well and truly frequented in every sense of the word. The hotel has inherited the sort of elegance that never seeks to look overly sophisticated. It possesses the kind of charm that always feels spontaneous: that truly Parisian effortless chic that Eugene holds the secret to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Eugene en Ville

Address: 6 rue Buffault | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Price Range: $162 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eugene en Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Eugene en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#219 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#236 Business Hotel in Paris
#417 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#490 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Eugene en Ville staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Seaton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eugene en Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for supoerior room , single are nice but small”
 of 5 bubbles 860riccardof, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is more likely to have wifi”
 of 5 bubbles 194EmmaS, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In 2016 it should be possible to attach a shower head to the wall!”
 of 5 bubbles 827pietere, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get an upgraded room for a small price. huge difference!”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahjbow, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A good hotel but not in a room facing the road”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5