We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Coypel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Coypel
Hotel Coypel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed 2 nights in June. All I wanted was a clean room. That's what I got and what I paid for. The foyer was spartan with construction work making things worse. Ideal for budget tourist. You get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank Brendan J
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Thank you Brendan for your comment ! We appreciate. You are right : Hotel Coypel doesn't want to lie about its offer : it's a good, basic, functional and clean hotel. Thanks to our familiar and friendly staff, we want you to feel good here, in a clean hotel which keeps improving itself : A/C, safety box, security video, new... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel Coypel is well located within easy reach of the Metro with good connections into the city centre. The room was a little small but this was a single and am unable to pass comment on any of the double or triple rooms. It also had evidence of leaks on the ceiling and could have done with a redecoration. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank adquinny
Hawkwell, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked this hotel through booking.com When we arrived we were unaware they we renovating the hotel but it was okay. There was no sign above the hotel so we actually walked passed it when we arrived lol. We parked very closed to the hotel for only 35euros for 3 days and 3 nights as the hotel does not have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Good value hotel , clean room , quite small but it was ideal for what we needed . For Paris it was good value for money. Staff were friendly and It had air con . The location was good for exploring the south of the river areas .

Helpful?
1 Thank William W
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Coypel, we appreciate ! You're definitely right, we now have A/C, which was so much appreciated during summer ! Also, we are lucky to be well located, i.e next to 3 metro lines and lots of bus stations ! We look forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The check in should have been at 2pm, our room was not ready until after 3pm, so we had to wait in the lobby - not a great start. The hotel seems to be in the final states of construction, however it did not interfere with our stay. That being said, the hotel is still noisy. The walls are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amore2015
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Very very bad experience with Booking.com & Hotel Coypel. DO NOT GO THROUGH BOOKING.COM or else you will have to pay for Booking.com Mistakes. I have recently make 3 reservations on different dates via Booking.com to for Hotel Coypel. Booking confirmation were sent to my via Booking.Com. The dates that I make reservations were 17th-18th Jun 2016 (1night), 3th-5th Jul... More 

Helpful?
Thank Payingf

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Brilliant location right beside Place d'italie metro station, not too far from Bercy and the Jardin de Plantes. We booked a triple room at the last minute for 2 adults, a preschooler and a baby and the room was small but well furnished with a large bathroom and a small balcony looking out onto the street. Traffic noise was negligible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank osprey1008
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for coming in Hotel Coypel and for sharing your experience, we are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here ! Value for money is very important for us, it's a pleasure to read you enjoyed it. Also, thank you for talking about the breakfast : it's a continental - french one with all... More 

Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were quite unhappy to find an hotel in heavy works. The lobby looked like a massive construction site, with cement, etc.I had asked for wheelchair accessible room, and it was not. The room was even smaller than expected in Paris. Worse, again, at check-in they tried to scam us on the price, asking for much more than we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to read about the troubles you've been faced with. You are right and we want to be honest : we are currently in works. But be aware the lobby is now finished : it's a new one, modern and lightful. It was very important for us to offer something clean, spacious and comfortable, but we... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Lovely hotel and great staff. Breakfast was very nice and although there were some construction works going on- the service was brilliant. Thanks to the friendly guy on reception- he was really interested in the football and had good crack throughout

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We really appreciate your comment, thank you for sharing your experience ! Euro is now finished and French people are quite sad today... But this competition was great, with great fans and great people to meet. It's a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time at Hotel Coypel and hope you will come back on a next trip... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed 4 nights at hotel coypel, 2 rooms to suit our family of 5. Rooms aren't too tight, which was a relief. We really loved the balcony that came with both of the rooms we booked. We ended up leaving the balcony doors open at night since the air conditioning was not working/nonexistent! This was a let down because its... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMmcwhorter
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Big news to tell you : air conditioning has been working for 1 week ! Too bad you weren't able to enjoy it, it was not ended when you were there. We started renovation works at Hotel Coypel few months ago and A/C was supposed to work on June 20th, one week after you come... So sorry for... More 

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel des Ecrivains
#984 of 1,816 in Paris
187 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Gobelins
Jack's Hotel
Jack's Hotel
#518 of 1,816 in Paris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Gobelins
Neptune Italie
Neptune Italie
#1,351 of 1,816 in Paris
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is ideally situated between the Boulevard de l'Hopital and the Avenue des Gobelins, just a stone's throw from the Place d'Italie. The Hotel COYPEL is served by three metro lines (line 5, 6 and 7) and five bus lines, making travel extremely easy. You can take a stroll around the market on the rue Mouffetard, and then make your way back to the Place de la Contrescarpe, just next to the Pantheon; you can go to the Quartier Latin, St Germain des Pres, and have a look round the big stores, the Palais Omnisport at Paris Bercy or the capital's famous museums. The comfortable and quiet rooms with double glazing, decorated with simplicity, all have satellite TV, telephone, en-suite bathroom and Free Wi-Fi. All the staff are at your disposal to give you a warm and personal welcome. Our aim is to make your stay in Paris as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Coypel

Address: 2 rue Coypel, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Price Range: $79 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Coypel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Coypel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coypel Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#122 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Coypel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hamburg, Germany
Lexington, Kentucky

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Coypel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room, just pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles chrispW8902ZZ, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to front of Hotel are Brighter”
 of 5 bubbles WJH67, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The hotel rooms on the corner are very big.”
 of 5 bubbles Isacarvalhox, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get a higher floor for better views of the street”
 of 5 bubbles caral2013, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“i stayed at room no.12, it was stuffy”
 of 5 bubbles Chhanhima, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay