We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Coypel

Show Prices
#1,000 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Coypel
Hotel Coypel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Coypel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed 4 nights at hotel coypel, 2 rooms to suit our family of 5. Rooms aren't too tight, which was a relief. We really loved the balcony that came with both of the rooms we booked. We ended up leaving the balcony doors open at night since the air conditioning was not working/nonexistent! This was a let down because its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMmcwhorter
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Big news to tell you : air conditioning has been working for 1 week ! Too bad you weren't able to enjoy it, it was not ended when you were there. We started renovation works at Hotel Coypel few months ago and A/C was supposed to work on June 20th, one week after you come... So sorry for...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for Paris, not over priced and great location. If you intend to walk all day this is perfect. You have 3 metro lines close to get you around the city. All the staff were helpful and friendly. There's good restaurants close by, some great bakeries and a supermarket just round the corner. All in all a 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senhorpowers
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you so much for this nice comment, we really appreciate. It's a good thing you enjoyed the location because it's true we'll luckily located, next to 3 metro lines at Place d'Italie station. Also, thank you for talking about the staff friendliness ! Hotel Coypel is a familiar hotel and we're glad you took advantage...

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel room, huge bathroom with tub. Small room, but big enough for two people a couple of nights. Only negative is that the rooms don't have a small fridge. Location is perfect for us, and it is very close to several metro stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinwii
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to read you've enjoyed your stay, the bathroom and bedroom. Also, be aware that we actually are a two-star hotel, but we're working to win a third star, thanks to other services such as minibar, A/C, business corner... Hope you'll be able to enjoy everything on...

Reviewed 30 April 2016

The hotel was in a decent location, close to Metro stops and lots of restaurants within walking distance. There was construction on the front of the hotel while we were there but it wasn't a big inconvenience. Also the lift is VERY tiny. The room itself was small but decent, definitely a little aged. We were on the 5th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatrinaWH
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Coypel. We appreciate. You're definitely true we're lucky to be located next to a big metro station with 3 metro lines leading to Paris main places. Also, we wanted to let you know we offer bigger rooms (Double Superior ones), so don't hesitate to ask for it on a next...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed here for one night recently as a solo traveler,. I found it to be a very good, pleasant Hotel, and a very good two star property. The room was small but adequate. The Hotel is under going renovations which will be a good help. The Breakfast was good, the Location ( Next to Police Station ) was very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WJH67
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Coypel ! It's such a satisfaction to read you've enjoyed your stay, the staff friendliness (we guess you're talking about the Chief of Reception Chedly), and the comfort. Don't hesitate to ask for bigger rooms next time : our Double Superior and Familiar rooms are much spacious and comfortable...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Location of the hotel is good. near to metro. Room was small. In the bathroom were ants on the floor. It was horrible. On the night we heard metro under hotel, but this is not problem of the hotel. Price is OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kostkalukas
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to read about the ants you've been faced with in our room. We haven't heard about that problem after you, so we're very surprised : were you able to talk about that to the receptionist when you were here ? We could have done something to fix that problem thanks to profesionnal products. Don't hesitate...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I'm here to visit my grandparents after 12 years since moving to USA. There place is small so my family and I decided to stay in a hotel while we were here. The hotel is all that we wanted, of course there are few things I can do with but I have to remind myself I'm not in Texas USA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshall h
HotelCoypel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comment, we're glad to read you've enjoyed your stay here ! Be aware the hotel Coypel is currently being renovated : new lobby, A/C, business corner... Hope we'll be able to make you take advantage of all our new services soon ! Best regards,

Reviewed 9 March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The staff was really nice and helpful, breakfast was good and we liked the location, because of the metrostations and shoppingcentre nearby. We had a superior room which was quite roomy, comfortable and warm. The bathroom was recently renovated and good sized with a bathtub. We wanted a room facing the street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maiju T
gauthier c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Coypel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, What a pleasure to read your comment, thank you very much ! We're glad to read you've enjoyed your room, the staff friendliness and the localization ! It's true we're lucky to be located next to 3 metro lines and lots of bus lines ! We look forward to welcoming you again ! Best regards,

Moscow
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Ask to leave keys on a rack. The night porter - the Latino - forgot to clean my key therefore, the key from my number simply rolled more than four hours there late at night and anyone could get into number. For many years of travel I for the first time asked to change to me number (fortunately, me kindly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalisha
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I was staying for two weeks, great location, near to the metro and bus station, very friendly and cooperative staff, my room in third floor was comfortable and very clean, the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again and recommended it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnabih2111

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel des Ecrivains
#1,016 of 1,794 in Paris
187 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#930 of 1,794 in Paris
364 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Jack's Hotel
Jack's Hotel
#514 of 1,794 in Paris
347 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Hotel Gerando
#1,409 of 1,794 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is ideally situated between the Boulevard de l'Hopital and the Avenue des Gobelins, just a stone's throw from the Place d'Italie. The Hotel COYPEL is served by three metro lines (line 5, 6 and 7) and five bus lines, making travel extremely easy. You can take a stroll around the market on the rue Mouffetard, and then make your way back to the Place de la Contrescarpe, just next to the Pantheon; you can go to the Quartier Latin, St Germain des Pres, and have a look round the big stores, the Palais Omnisport at Paris Bercy or the capital's famous museums. The comfortable and quiet rooms with double glazing, decorated with simplicity, all have satellite TV, telephone, en-suite bathroom and Free Wi-Fi. All the staff are at your disposal to give you a warm and personal welcome. Our aim is to make your stay in Paris as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Coypel

Address: 2 rue Coypel, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Price Range: $79 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Coypel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Coypel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coypel Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#161 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Coypel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hamburg, Germany
Lexington, Kentucky

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Coypel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room, just pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles chrispW8902ZZ, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to front of Hotel are Brighter”
 of 5 bubbles WJH67, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The hotel rooms on the corner are very big.”
 of 5 bubbles Isacarvalhox, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get a higher floor for better views of the street”
 of 5 bubbles caral2013, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“i stayed at room no.12, it was stuffy”
 of 5 bubbles Chhanhima, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay