We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

3 Ducks Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
3 Ducks Hostel
3 Ducks Hostel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 3 Ducks Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Excelent hostel, very clean, very well located, good breakfast. I missed the party vibe and the "get together events" though. The shower is not very good if you need hot water. Staff is amazing... Always helpful and with a smile in their face. I will definately stay here again when I come back to Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank André F
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 31 January 2015

had a good time here. Not a party atmosphere at all though. But there was good internet and the room was really clean. The staff were nice but weren't very enthusiastic and didn't make me feel at home or super comfortable with asking them stuff

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juliamurrayx
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

hello that you for your apprecialtion We are happy you liked the 3 ducks despite it was chillout at the period you stayed. Some period are more of a party one but the goal of the 3 ducks is more of a great atmosphere without dancing on tables . Solo travellers are more than happy of their stay with us...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I stayed 3 nights in the 3 Ducks Hostel in January of 2015. The Hostel is good and I recommend it although it's not so cheap (but is difficult to find anything cheap in Paris). It's not perfect because: - The lockers are small (wasn't possible to put my bag inside it) - There is a pub in the reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank augustocaringi
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking your time to review us We actuallty never advertised we had lockers for bags and we confirm we do not have lockers for bagages.There is a free common and secure lagage room available . there are individual safe boxes for valuables in the rooms at the 3 ducks and they as even more appreciated by...

Americana, SP
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Visited this Hostel with other 2 friends, on the first day we went to ask how to get to Disneyland and the staff freaked out, she was completely aggressive. We were just asking her for directions, not asking her to join us on the visit. Well, she was totally unprofessional and rude, I understand she don't like Disney, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robson M
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comment We are sorry you felt the person at the front desk rude and not helpful. It actually "very nice;very helpfull dnd informatif" towards our guest that we read. Could you eventuatually suppose there has been a litle missunderstanding? Our guest are asking everyday how to get to '"EURODYSNEY" and we are always more than...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2015

was back packing across France and Switzerland, decided to stay at 3 Ducks. The people running the place were friendly. The accommodations are okay, nothing to write home about but not bad. Especially for the price and the location can't be beat. The room we had was truly co-ed which took us by surprise. Both men and women all stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheri d
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Pros: 1) Clean renovated facilities. 2) Great location Cons: 1) Staff very rude. 2) Small kitchen area. 3) One of the male cleaning staff tried to hit on me, and refused to leave the room after it was cleaned. So I wouldn't recommend this place to any female solo travelers. 4) If you're looking for a more relaxed atmosphere, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisandra l
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

hello Thank you for your Comment Please make sure that we took your comment very seriously as you are accusing one of our cleaning guys of a missbehaviour . Amazing you did not come to complain at the fronf desk as we never heard at anytime about this; Most of our single travellers are extremely happy to choose the 3...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

This hostel was only recently re-opened and it is evident in the abundant quality of the rooms and facilities – our room was a four bedroom female dorm with ensuite and it was nice to see that there was separate rooms for the toilet and the shower – we as well as our roommates appreciated the little touches, such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotteg483
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean and spacious Staff is good Breakfast (free) repeats every single day Convenient location and area Nice bar and crowd But no tolerance for no internet - they just didn't fix the problem for 2 days and still going on. Hence 3 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vruship
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Three ducks hostel is a lovely hostel situated in a very nice area. The beds and bathrooms are clean and the atmosphere is relaxed. The beds also come with a very nice duvet that keeps you warm at night. The only negative thing I can mention are the bunk beds are very creaky and loud when either person moves, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coral R
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

The location of this hostel is great! It is easy to commute to all the attractions and the shopping district is literally across the road. The rooms were clean- the only down side was the hand shower which was located quite low. Apart from this slight inconvenience it was a great room. The breakfast was very basic but sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaz81

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Five Person Dormitory (43)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Six Person Dormitory (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Twin Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#4 of 150 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 150 in Paris
749 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Oops! Hostel
Oops! Hostel
#17 of 150 in Paris
412 reviews
Vintage Hostel
#9 of 150 in Paris
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Authentique,Design, confortable, idealy located & Fun....;;located at 10mn walking distance to the famous Eiffel Tower, the 3 Ducks Hostel & Bar has reopened its door on april 18th 2014 after 2 yers of full & amazing renovations.Located in ancient postal stables from 18th century,the 3 Ducks hostel & Bar has been restaured from the Inside by "vieux Paris" architectes et designed for the inside by 2 french artists.All rooms (some on duplex) are ensuite, with aircon, hairdryer , individual safe box and individual reading light. the beds are made at arrival. the breakafst is included.the Bar is among the cheapest in Town et make easy the communication between guests and locals.Free wifi all over the buildingFree breakfastFree city mapsfree kitchenFree lugage roomMutilingual staff with an amazing knownledge of travels and of course Paris....Rooms are for 4-6&8 beds.electronic key. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Ducks Hostel

Address: 6 Place Etienne Pernet | 15th Arr, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $54 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your 3 Ducks Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ducks Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 3 Ducks Hostel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from 3 Ducks Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“SO many stairs! lol”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineZam, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the 4 bed dorms unless you want to go through the hassle of climbing stairs every time you want to use the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Shivangi0301, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dorm is fine, meet new people. And yes the location is perfect.Walking distance to Eiffel Tower”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the top floor which offered a lovely view across the church and the area.”
 of 5 bubbles ConorBhoy97, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms next to the courtyard are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 236benjaminr, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5