We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Regent Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Regent Hostel
Le Regent Hostel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Regent Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Cannes, France
Reviewed 26 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_Cannes
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The location is great - right near some of the sites worth seeing, and the metro to all other attractions is easily accessible. The breakfast was pretty good - fresh croissants, tea, coffee and juice. My room was cramped (even for dorms) but the ensuite was nice and clean, with a bath tub. Some of the staff were friendly, others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 184bella
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location in Paris close to the main attractions, transports as the metro station is 1min walk distance. Also good to hear that you enjoyed our free Parisian breakfast served every morning from 7:30 to 10am. We’re glad that you enjoyed your...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I only stayed for one night at Le Regent hostel but I had a great stay. This hostel's location is less than a minute away from a metro station and its in a very active area which helped buying food or anything else. Sacre Coeur and Moulin rouge are 10 minutes away. Staff are very helpful and you can ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdelrahman A
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our ideal location in Paris close to the main attractions, transport and in a lively area. We are also happy to hear that you got along well with our convivial staff indeed always...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night before moving on to stay with friends. Arrived late at night from cdg airport. Easy to get to on train. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Email contact before was prompt and booking was seamless. Many options to eat at midnight on arrival- grocery store around corner as well as bars and restaurants. Spent next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spintheglobe3
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Indeed it is really easy to get from airports and train station as the north station is only a short distance by walk. We are glad you liked our convivial staff always ready to help and our ideal location in Paris close to everything and with a lot of options to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The hostel is located right near Anvers station and is close to Sacre Coeur, shops, bars & restaurants. The breakfast is good but the room is very noisy all night. The bunk beds are not great especially if you're on the lower bunk as you can't even sit up. I bumped my head several times. The shower was also not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amr1ta
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient and ideal location in Paris. We are happy you enjoyed our free Parisian breakfast served every morning from 7:30 to 10am. About the night noise, we are sorry it can happens that some persons are noisy, and our receptionist always try his best to...

Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 June 2015

It is not a 5 star hotel, but for the price you stay in the best location. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful. I had a room with street view balcony, very cool. From here you only need five minutes to the paris pub crawl, and all is in this area. The prices in this area are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location close to the main attractions that Paris has to offer and that you had the chance to enjoy our room with balcony. And we are happy that you took part of our pub crawl which permit to meet a lot of travelers. We...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Amazing location, the Anvers underground station was just opposite the hostel & a stone's throw from Sacre Couer and a supermarket was just down the road. The hair dryer provided in the ensuite room was another plus. The rooms felt a bit old and were very small, but good for the price. Breakfast was included (however the breakfast lady seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11,325
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us through our position (close to the metro station, the supermarkets, many bars, restaurants), our parisian breakfast that we offer every morning. Indeed our hostel is in a typical parisian building which is part of the parisian charm. Unfortunately the room size is...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for hostel vibe, great location and comfortable services, then this is definitively the place you have to stay at when you go to Paris. The place is located at less than a minute walk to the Anvers metro station (so you're basically a few minutes from EVERYWHERE in Paris), and very close to Sacre Coeur and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagrassi
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for posting such a positive review of Le Regent Hostel. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Thank you for underlining the positive points as our position, our atmosphere, our services. We hope to have the pleasure...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Overall a nice hostel. Common room areas were great and the shower pressure was fantastic. The smell of my rooms bathroom was horrible though, and it was a permanent smell as it was just as bad just after the cleaners had come through. It was also very, very loud. Breakfast was nice, but after five mornings of croissants it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you were welcomed warmly and friendy by our team, that you appreciate our common rooms where you can met other fellow travellers, and the pressure of the showers. I'm sorry that you did not appreciate the smell of the housekeping's...

Beccles, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This hostel is in a great location, very close to the Anvers Metro. There are plenty of places nearby to eat and the breakfast is quite nice, although gets a little tedious after a few days. The staff were always very helpful and friendly (especially Bruno) and it was great to have somewhere to store our luggage before and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum F
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you appreciate your stay with us appreciating the availability of the team and its kindness, our parisian breakfast that we offer every morning from 7.30 to 10 am. We are, indeed very well located with a lot of bars, supermarkets, shops around, the metro station next to the hostel....

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Ensuite Dorm (44)
Viewed
Private Ensuite Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#865 of 1,816 in Paris
429 reviews
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 149 in Paris
728 reviews
Vintage Hostel
#7 of 149 in Paris
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#5 of 149 in Paris
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit Paris from the heart. You are not 20 mn away to the center , 10 mn to the center but just in the center . Ideally located in front of the most visited site of Paris : the Sacré Coeur and a short stroll away from the Moulin Rouge and Pigalle ; the staff of the Regent Hostel will welcome you day or night and will make your stay inforgettable. Come and meet fellow travelers, cook in our common kitchen, hang out in our cool lounge (with great football table) or enjoy the free Wi–fi while just hanging out. share stories and tips. The welcoming ambiance of the Regent Hostel will be just what you are looking for while visiting all the wonderful sights of Paris.We offer:• A parisian breakfast from 7:30 am to 10 am (Juice, fresh croissant, coffee, French bread with butter and jam,hot drinks)• a kitchen fully equipped opens from 12 am to 10.30 pm • 24 hour reception• Free Wifi in the whole hostel• HIGH SPEED internet kiosks (paying) • Cleaned daily• Elevator ( lift )• English NEWSPAPER• FAX SERVICE • parking nearby ( charge ) • Free Day storage luggage after check out • 100% Hostel smoking Free • Free Iron ; Ironing boarding• Hot water 24 hours • Free Use of major mobile phone recharger • Free maps and knowledgeable advice• Lockers at the reception ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Regent Hostel

Address: 37 boulevard de Rochechouart | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: $44 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Regent Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Regent Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regent Hotel Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Regent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Regent Hostel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Le Regent Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Happy hour between 6 and 8”
 of 5 bubbles T4733HDmichaelm, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have great views of Paris!”
 of 5 bubbles lindahI870HG, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room not facing the street and before taking the room, ask about outlets vs people staying in the room. It could be a hassle.”
 of 5 bubbles Redsunset22, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the street side have a nice view of Sacre Coeur”
 of 5 bubbles 235clivew, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay