We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Regent Montmartre

1,047 reviews
Save
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“croissants”(82 reviews)
“bed dorm”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Private Balcony
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,047)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Le Regent Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
173
193
121
36
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
173
193
121
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanvers metro stationcroissantsbed dormbarbes rochechouartprivate bathroomcommon areasluggage roomcouple of nightsexplore parisenjoyed my staytop floornice breakfastlate at nightthe location is perfecteiffel towerhostelsacre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights and it was great. The metro station is just across the street and there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. If you are one of them lucky guys, then you will have a great view...More

1  Thank Roberto123604
Response from Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent MontmartreResponded 12 December 2014

Bonjour Roberto123604, Thank you for your nice comment regarding your pleasant stay you had with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the wonderful we have from some rooms. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Laëtitia,...More

Reviewed 9 December 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Good location (easily reached by metro), very friendly staff (always up to help you and ready to give you the best tips), and very low prices. Will definitely come back :-)More

Thank Diogo Augusto M
Response from Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent MontmartreResponded 11 December 2014

Bonjour Diogo Augusto, Thank you for such a nice and positive feedback regarding your stay in our establishment. I'm pleased to read that you enjoy your time in Paris with the warn and nice assistance of my team. I hope that we'll have the pleasure...More

Reviewed 8 December 2014

This hostel was in a great location close to the Sacré-Cœur, Moulin Rouge, great cafes and bars and public transport. The place was clean and tidy and the staff pretty friendly. The place could hold a few more activities in the evenings to entertain guests...More

Thank Kylie321
Response from Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent MontmartreResponded 12 December 2014

Bonjour Kylie321, Thank you for such a nice and positive feedback about your hostel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we helped you to make it nice in Paris. We do cheese and deli tasting twice a week maybe you...More

Reviewed 3 December 2014

I've been going to Paris for years now and this is by far one of the best places you can stay. The hostel is great. The staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival. They even let us put our bags in storage while we...More

Thank Gary B
Response from Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent MontmartreResponded 8 December 2014

Bonjour, Thank you for posting a positive review of our Hostel.I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your break and received a friendly and warm welcome from my staff who were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. I'm also pleased to read that you enjoy...More

Reviewed 29 November 2014

This is possibly the worst hostel/budget hotel I ever stayed in. The hotel should not allow children to stay here as there is music blaring out until all hours and when your 4 year old child wakes at 3am, dragging them down 2 flights of...More

1  Thank MissLUFC
Response from Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent MontmartreResponded 5 December 2014

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay with us. I'm really sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your one night's stay with us. I can assure you that our room are cleaned every day. Following...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15758596061112
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (36)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hey D
4 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jeevanderlust | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Twin room with a single double bed is the best option for you. I paid 406 euros in the last week of June. You may have to pay incrementally less for a single person. Check this option out on different booking... More
0
Votes
Behrooz K
12 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Romuald B | Property representative |
Bonjour ! We hope you managed to book a room at le Regent and if so that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future reservations. Best regards, Front Office Team
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Ask for a recetly refurbished room on a high level."
Read review
"Rooms' designer needs to go back to school."
Read review
"balcony view towards the Sacre Cour is very good"
Read review
"Best for travels on the go"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing