We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence De Bruxelles

169 reviews
#1,591 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good20%
  • Average24%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible39%
1 week ago
“Good - You get what you pay for”
9 Sep 2017
“a week in Paris”
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
Rooftop Bar
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Residence De Bruxelles
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
2
10
13
4
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
10
13
4
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We chose this hotel as we were looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay whilst we spent a few days in Paris. First of all, the 'bar' that they advertise does not exist and do not expect too much from the breakfast... When...More

4  Thank Catherine J
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We are all guided by our expectations and not knowing what to expect. The room (6) was as described by someone else. However, for $750 australian dollars for a week, one might expect more than they could offer. The area was full of men standing...More

3  Thank Michael A
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived at barbes train station and had to walk 100m to hotel through a very busy male dominated area. Was quite confronting as the men continuously made remarks to us as we walked past - do not recommend for female travellers. On arrival the owner...More

Thank Ausbackpacking
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Not that bad, it was pretty noisy in the hotel so bring earplugs if you want to sleep undisturbed! The staff spoke very good english and they were nice enough. We used the hotel only for sleeping and showering and worked just fine for that...More

Thank otydlig
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Ok, reading the reviews below I was worried, very worried!!!! In the ghetto, rude manager, denied booking...good lord I didn't think we stood a chance... but here is our experience. Leaving the Gare du Nord we took an exit that led us through an area...More

2  Thank kittenlilyuk
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678911
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rodica Ionela M
7 July 2017|
Answer
Response from TudorColt | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don't have the email address, I've booked through booking[.]com
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, will be quieter! We had room 220."
Read review
"Ask for low floor rooms if possible"
Read review
"Ask for a room with view to the back to avoid street noise."
Read review
"Rooms facing the main street are a bit noisy due to trains. We were too tired to be bothered, but you might..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing