We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Show Prices
#1,110 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,193: English reviews
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I thought this hotel was average in every way, but it really depends on you. Don’t expect something large for this price. Don’t expect excessive amenities in the city. Do expect a comfortable bed. Do expect a great location (near transportation, not sights). So for me, I just flew from the US to London the night (red eye) before and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rollie B
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Rollie, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our comfortable bed and our convenient location! On the other hand we would be more than happy to show you all types of rooms we have so that we could...

Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

this hotel is well situated for getting around Paris but it is in need of a makeover, our room 603 had a terrible smell, we had the fan on the air conditioner 24/7 and the window open while in the room,(we should have complained) but because we spent so little time in the room and were in a real hurry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inezgwenw
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

the bed was very comfy ...the room service though pricey was v nice ..i had burger and chips it came fast and warm .the room was large and well decorated ...the bath room while old fashioned was large in size ....so why was i not bowled over 1/ on arrival off the eurostar in the morning i was informed there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacklon
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your comfy bed and our very nice room service. On the other hand allow me to tell you how truly we regret your disappointment regarding some...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

You cannot fault the location if you need to be close to Gare Du Nord, or the fact that the rooms at the back of the hotel have little noise apart from the people who find it necessary to slam their door shut. The breakfast bar is also reasonable, but that is where it ends. I had a superior room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug_421
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Doug, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments. Allow me to tell you how truly we regret your disappointment regarding your stay with us. Your comments have been shared in details with the department heads and all staff concerned in order to ensure...

Bradford
Reviewed 15 October 2014 via mobile

Great hotel easily accessible from Paris CDG and on metro links! Good restaurants nearby when in need of convenient child friendly distances. We managed a trip to DisneyLand in less than hour with only 1 metro change making it perfect for travel. Room was a little small and lifts scary otherwise no complaints! Recommend for travellers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KyokoMilli
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the conveninence of transportation to get to Disneyland. Also we would be more than happy to show you all types of rooms we have so that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We stayed here for one night after a 2 week holiday travelling.We choose to stay here as we were returning to London on Eurostar. The hotel is conveniently positioned across the road. Also it is very convenient for the metro and you can get to centre of Paris very easily. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzannah M
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Suzannah, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location to visit Paris and our welcoming and friendly staff. We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team. We hope to have you back soon with us. Kind regards, Jean-Louis...

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Booked by my Premier Tour of Paris for an overnight stay, they couldn't have found a better place. Clean and comfortable with a huge bathroom. Right across the street from the Gare de Nord terminal with subway entrance right outside the front door. Most delicious hotel breakfast I've ever had with lots of variety. Wait staff didn't speak English and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iambirdlady
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that your tour could not find a better place to stay in Paris means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed your bed, breakfast and our very friendly...

Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I am not sure if this should be a 3 or 4 star review, the service standard was very good, as was most of the room itself. though wear and tear were evident in the furniture. What is below standard is the bathroom. I didn't use the waste bin as it look very unclean, the rest of the bathroom was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yggdrasil98
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our very convenient location to catch the train and our helpful and friendly staff ! On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the condition of your room....

Isle of Wight
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This Hotel was booked for us as an extension to a Great Railway Journey Holiday. We arrived late afternoon and were pleased to find welcoming staff who allocated us room number 508. It is as well that we were only staying 2 nights, otherwise I think We would have moved to another hotel! As a first introduction to Paris, (Other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave L
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our welcoming staff and our breakfast buffet. On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the condition of your room. Comfort of our guests being our...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 October 2014

I recently needed a hotel to stay one night in Paris before embarking on a trip and chose this hotel for the location next to the Train station. You could not find anything closer to the station as it is located just across the super busy road and has a nice reception area and check in was quick and people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlystar
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our unbeatable location and our clean and functional rooms ! Because that is exactly what we want for you and our visitors. We thank you for your compliments that have...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (557)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (228)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#140 of 1,794 in Paris
483 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,297 of 1,794 in Paris
341 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#816 of 1,794 in Paris
675 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#452 of 1,794 in Paris
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 12 boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: $131 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#434 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room not facing the train station”
 of 5 bubbles mai3096, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go Elsewhere! Don't let them know you're American - Be Careful in & outside this hotel.”
  • The floor looked like a crime scene; all fabrics were dusty and dirty.
  • If there weren't black stains there were bleach stains - Disgusting Hotel!
  • Better View of the typical wallpaper in our room separating from wall.
  • Dirty wallpaper (hard to see the bubbling) separating from walls.
  • The curtains looked like they hadn't been cleaned in 40 years.
  • Wallpaper separating and bubblings
  • Bubbled and peeling (dirty) wallpaper near the laminate furniture.
  • Peeling wallpaper and laminate from furniture
 of 5 bubbles CarolC172, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear-facing rooms are the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles danielpK5038LP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles 656jenniew, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a inside room if you want a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles jer0envv, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay