We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Show Prices
#1,083 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,176: English reviews
London, UK
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Directly across the street from the Eurostar terminus. Room is nothing special but more than adequate to work in. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. A number of brasseries and bistros within a couple of minutes walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKDjh
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that and our hotel is very convenient and that our reception staff were friendly and helpful means a lot to us! Because that is exactly what we want for you and our...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv G
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ugh, had a very quick business trip so chose this on location and Mercure name and frequent customer status. Had a late arrival and early departure. Got to room and it was truly disgustingly dirty, down a worn out firetrap corridor. Cover off the door latch, stained rug at doorway, stains and grime ground into the carpet throughout the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atravellingiwillgo
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments. Allow me to tell you how truly we regret your disappointment regarding your stay with us. Your comments have been shared in details with the department heads and all staff concerned in order to ensure...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent location for Eurostar and Metro right outside Very comfortable bed and quiet nights sleep Breakfast offered excellent choice and the staff were very helpful Would have given five stars but have to acknowledge that loo seat was rather worn although perfectly clean and bathroom steamed up very quickly Big plus point for us was natural light and opening windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsandrs
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that you had a very good stay and that you would stay again in our hotel means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed your very comfortable bed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel has a certain quirkiness and old world feeling that I enjoy but I found my room to be on the small side. I'm not expecting my room to be 50 metres squared but some room is always nice. The room entrance leads directly to the bed and it is pretty cramped. To quote an expression, there was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillybobIreland
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Allow me to tell you how truly...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just stayed there one night. The hotel is certainly not one that I would recommend for romance but it's conveniently located right in front of the "Gare du Nord" train station. The rooms are minuscule but they are comfortable. Please remember that the area around Gare du Nord is not a very touristic or interesting part of Paris itself. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBreton
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear M. Breton, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We love to read that you enjoyed our location right in front of the Gare du Nord station ! We would be pleased to show you our other types of rooms during your next stay with us. In fact our rooms go up to 33 sq....

Manchester
Reviewed 20 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Correct hotel .Conveniently located. Overrated (expensive) and particularly breakfast. Airco's never work (too hot) which can be a nuisance when you are in a little room. bathroom products could use an upgrade. No pressure in shower so unpleasant shower (was on 6th floor)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our convenient location ! On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the air conditioning. All our rooms are currently equipped with air conditioning and are well functioning....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location and our room had a balcony and amazing views of Gare Du Nord and Montmatre. However, our excitement with the amazing view quickly turned to horror and disappointment when we arrived at the room. There was a half eaten pot of cream cheese that was left in the wardrobe, a carrier bag with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl S
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 27 Dec 2013 till 29 Dec . It was a great place to stay at and i love it as it is single room . It is close to the speed train terminal , just one minute walk. You can find food easily everywhere you turn. The only thing that i wish to comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The anonymous L
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that our hotel is a great place to stay in Paris means a lot to us! On the other hand, we truly regret your disappointment regarding the lack of name tag on...

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (521)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#134 of 1,816 in Paris
472 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#766 of 1,816 in Paris
664 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,294 of 1,816 in Paris
339 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#460 of 1,816 in Paris
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 12 boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: $117 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#425 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“twin double room was HUGE”
 of 5 bubbles AwAmour, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view be prepared to be kept awake ! Internal rooms are quieter but have no views”
 of 5 bubbles robert071954, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room over view of station”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynMacDonald, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beware of the room lighting and do not accept a dimly lit room as they have well lit rooms”
 of 5 bubbles londonraffles1, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back side of hotel away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckW704, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay