We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A l'Hotel des Roys

370 reviews
Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good48%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (370)Write a Review
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
47
66
27
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
66
27
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjean jacqueslovely little hotelfresh orange juice machinefinding restaurantsan excellent restaurantnight staffconvenient hotelbunk bedspublic parkingminute walkrooms are quietadjacent roomstwo nightsplenty of hot waternotre damestone's throw
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Spent two nights here doing business around the area. The location is great, the breakfast selection is good (orange juicer!). My room was small, but OK. Unfortunately, it was poorly lit. The bathroom was also tiny, and with rather small surfaces to put my things...More

Thank Gergelyfy
Response from Laurence G, Directeur général at A l'Hotel des RoysResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gergelyfy, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I am sorry that you did not have enough light in your room. Do not hesitate to contact the front desk team when you encounter such a problem. We would have been happy...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Excellent location just a few blocks from the Chateau of Versailles. The hotel is recently renovated, clean, tasteful. The room and bathroom were a bit small, but just fine for two people. The bathroom decoration was charming. Plenty of hot water and consistent water pressure...More

Thank hrsch
Response from Laurence G, Directeur général at A l'Hotel des RoysResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hrsch, We are so happy to read that we made you feel comfortable during your stay with us! Indeed the hotel has just been renovated and the new style -a mix of classy dark grey and warm yellow gold - fits perfectly to the...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful with tips for getting around and finding restaurants and shops. We were told the hotel was very recently renovated and it was indeed very beautifully and tastefully done. All in keeping with the...More

Thank lrmesbah
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Hotel des Roys is located less than a 10 minute walk to the Palace of Versailles. There is public parking right in front of the hotel, but unfortunately I could not use it because they had it blocked off for a market day.There is plenty...More

Thank rr177
Response from Laurence G, Directeur général at A l'Hotel des RoysResponded 25 October 2017

Dear RR177, Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are aware that during renovation it has been a challenge for each of our guests but you have all been wonderful! We are now very proud of our new hotel and look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent location for a stop over between the Loire valley and dieppe. Easy to find, parking on the street opposite and within easy reach of many restaurents. Only about 500 yds from the Palace of Versailles. We had a top floor room with plenty of...More

Thank Karen O
Response from Laurence G, Directeur général at A l'Hotel des RoysResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Karen, Thank you for your stay and for this excellent rating! I am happy to read that you did enjoy your stay with us, our newly renovated rooms and our fresh breakfast ( fresh orange juice is really a must!). Come again soon so...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (26)
Amenities (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AurelieHarley
18 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Clark C | Reviewed this property |
It takes about 90 minutes to get to CDG airport (RER C line to Saint Michel-Notre Dame station, then RER B line to CDG). Less than 60 minutes to get to central Paris.
0
Votes
jamilajaan
24 September 2014|
Answer
Response from BrunoROSE | Property representative |
Hello, There is no parking in the hotel but many parking in front of it. The cost is 6 € per 24h. Best regards.
3
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"My room was on the second floor and had a lovely big window. Easy to use stairs or elevator to get around..."
Read review
"Don't be fooled by the photo's"
Read review
"Check room dimension"
Read review
"Don't have rooms 3-10 ..... In the courtyard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing