We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Arcades

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Arcades
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Cambridgeshire, England
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this hotel based on reviews here after we found our first choice was closed due to an annual holiday. We were somewhat disappointed on checking in do you to the small bathroom and uncomfortable mattress. True the hotel is centrally located but that means parking is quite difficult beyond the ramparts. To add to the somewhat disappointing experience,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pal79
marie-pierre30220, Responsable réception at Les Arcades, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, we're sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel in February 2016. We always offer a card for free parking in the public parking at 5 minutes by foot from our establishement where you can find a place without any problem all year. We will be very happy to receive you quite...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

The rooms in Les Arcades are spacious, beds comfortable and bathrooms relatively new. Each room is named after a bird, with a large painting of that bird on the wall. This delighted my granddaughter. The proprietor was friendly, but speaks little English so my high school French had to suffice. Reception hours are limited. This is an old building and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barra64mundi
Nyons, France
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We booked this hotel as it looked attractive and was central.The price per room was 105 euros plus tax per night. Breakfast was 11 euros per person in addition. The room was small but well decorated and reasonably well furnished. There was no fridge and no facilities for making hot drinks. One small bottle of water was provided. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is a nice hotel, located in a quiet street within the walled town. It is decorated with window boxes, and the building itself is quite ancient. We selected Les Arcades as it offered a room for three people, and was in the centre of Aigues-Mortes. Our room had a street view, although due to the presence of the Camargue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawthorn37
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Spent 5 wonderful days in a beautiful quant hotel in Aigues-Mortes. The hotel service was excellent attention to detail, very accommodating with my 19month baby. The hotel is beautifully maintained with flowers,in the heart of a medieval petit town. Rooms was spacious, clean and anything we requested was attended to. The breakfast was fabulous French pastries from the region, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLPIRES
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in May. The hotel is clean, has nicely appointed rooms with good bathrooms and a typically relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was normal French but very nice with helpful and friendly service. 12 of us were on a golf tour to the region and this was a really good place to stay. There are literally too may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We found this hotel just lovely. The rooms are light and (very) spacious and each individually themed. We were in the Tardorne (duck) room. It had lovely furniture and we enjoyed being able to sit in lovely upholstered chairs at a table while we enjoyed a snack. The host was lovely and happy to provide glasses and ice for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhondaandDennis
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nice decoration, and well placed hotel. Nice heigh ceilings. Windows not well insulated- when it rains, it rains inside the room. Service is friendly, they gave us a good recommendation for an amazing local restaurant, overall nice atmosphere. Parking was included, good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrottLobster
Paris, France
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I found this hotel quite nice, I was in a tiny town Palavas Les Flot and I wanted to visit other places, they told me that Aigues Mortes was a nice little historic town, and it was. I found this hotel in the center of the historical town and i loved it, i didn't take the breakfast but I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andreinita
UK
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a good, pleasant small hotel in a quiet area of the walled city, very well located for walking around, for restaurants, etc.The rooms are individual, large, clean and well appointed with A/C included. Parking is outside the city walls and is free, but the system no longer involves being given a plastic exit card. Instead, you enter the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AL89

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aigues-Mortes hotels
0.1 km away
Villa Mazarin
Villa Mazarin
#2 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
424 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Canal
Hotel Canal
#1 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
584 reviews
0.3 km away
Les Remparts
Les Remparts
#12 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel des 4 Vents
Hotel des 4 Vents
#3 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Chez Carriere
Hotel Chez Carriere
#6 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
87 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel St-Louis
Hotel St-Louis
#11 of 15 in Aigues-Mortes
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Les Arcades

Address: 23 Boulevard Gambetta, 30220, Aigues-Mortes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Aigues-Mortes
Price Range: $148 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Arcades 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Les Arcades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Arcades Aigues Mortes
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aigues-Mortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Arcades staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Les Arcades staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi was very weak in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 742DavidW742, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Room at front, overlook street.”
 of 5 bubbles Hawthorn37, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in Colbert Room”
 of 5 bubbles andreinita, 10 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ask for the very old rooms, these are amazing !”
 of 5 bubbles Nico42841, 28 Nov 2011 | Read review
“The left front room is large and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles EvelynC724, 29 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay