We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nova Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Nova Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We come to Montpellier in the summer for the Estival (Friday night wine and food street festival) and shopping. We always stay at the Hotel Nova. It's in a great location just behind the Comedie and surrounded by hip shopping streets and restaurants and we can walk from the train station. The owner is a nice helpful guy and he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna J
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Chose this hotel for being within walking distance from the train station. Is located in a quiet street. I was impressed at how organised and to the point the owner was. No small talk, no time wasting, but you still felt welcome and cared for. The room was satisfactory and had a pleasant scent, window had double-glazing, there was free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Olivier G, Gérant at Nova Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Merci pour votre avis. Selon les chambres dont nous disposons certaine sont équipé de grandes salles de bain (...

Noto, Italy
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

The other complimentary reviews on this place brings Tripadvisor into disrepute. In our one nights experience - - carpets filthy & very old - no air con fan yes - showers so unclean we had to use flip flops -the bed covers were so un inviting that (like another reviewer) we slept on top of the beds - we landed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcosullivan
Olivier G, Gérant at Nova Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mister O'SULLIVAN thank you for your annotation. the room that you have is the number 1 and we change the floor inside now, it's a wooden floor and not a carpet. the client who came 1 week before you made painting inside and we are not arrive to clean it. The bar near my hotel is close from 20...

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Montpellier is not one of France's best cities to visit, there are creeps tugging your shoulder for money at every corner, they rip people off at supermarkets, half the town is in ruin during new tram rooadworks, and smokey restaurants have terrible food. This made Nova hotel the brightest spot of our Montpellier experience, the room was safe and decent,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ToASTER B
Olivier G, Gérant at Nova Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your opinion i'm sorry for your experience in MONTPELLIER. The city is growing so fast. the hôtel is not equiped in air conditionned but we put fan in the room for all the summer. thank you and have a nice travel in other citys...

Reviewed 12 October 2014

We stayed for 2 nights We got great recommendations for sites and restaurants. And when our rented car dropped dead in front of the hotel, and we had to wait for 2 hours while blocking the entrance to the neighbors' parking, the hotel manager helped us deal with the angry french tenants. We had a great experience. Do note that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maoz B
Olivier G, Gérant at Nova Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci du temps pris pour l'avis que vous avez laisser. Nous avons été heureux de vous accueillir dans...

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a modest hotel in a charming building with very friendly service. It was a budget choice but our room was quite large with two double beds and quiet despite the central location near the Opera. Don't expect modern plush anonymity but do expect systems that work and all the basics you need in a hotel. Our host was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim T
Olivier G, Gérant at Nova Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour le temps que vous avez passer à rédiger votre avis. Nous sommes heureux que l'établissement vous ai plus...

Colchester England
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I think it would be unfair to review this hotel as if it were 3 or 4 star. It is a two star hotel and as such was perfectly in line with what one might expect. I travelled on business, staying for four nights. The owner was endlessly helpful and pleasant. The room was clean, the bed comfortable (room 10)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NickOakley
Olivier G, Gérant at Nova Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci du temps que vous avez pris pour laisser votre avis. Nous vous remercions de l’exactitude des informations que vous...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2013

On arrival the Hotel Nova is like a Dr Who time warp. The location is fantastic, just behind the Opera House and Comedy Square but the rather unassuming exterior hides a wonderful historical interior. The whole ambience of the hotel and the room I occupied (first floor corner with balcony) was of old world charm with modern facilities. 10 out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelaurauk
Olivier G, Gérant at Nova Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et Merci du temps que vous avez pris pour votre avis L'établissement s'améliorant petit à petit, nous faisons installer...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here in July - this place has no air con so it was nightmarishly hot - like an oven. The bathroom was very dirty, the shower curtain was atrocious (wear shoes in the shower), the bedding was so old we slept on top of it, there is no privacy as your neighbours can look right into your room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma A
Crazylutin, Gérant at Nova Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Je vous remercie pour votre avis et je suis désolé que votre séjour ne vous ai pas convenue. Oui...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed one night. Everything was very clean and our bathroom was brand new! We were treated like friends by the owner. We can't wait to visit again! Highly Recommended by all 5 of us. The owner gave me sugar cubes to bring back to the states and a pack of matches when my lighter failed. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
Olivier G, Gérant at Nova Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Merci déjà d'avoir laisser un avis sur notre établissement. Nous avons était heureux de vous recevoir et heureux que...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Le Strasbourg
#33 of 86 in Montpellier
178 reviews
Comédie
Le Mistral
Le Mistral
#14 of 86 in Montpellier
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Majestic
#59 of 86 in Montpellier
34 reviews
Hotel De La Comedie
#27 of 86 in Montpellier
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'Hotel Nova is located in the historic heart, behind the municipal theater of the city (opera comedy) on the Place(Square) of Comedy of Montpellier ( Herault ), in 500 m of the station Holy Roch and of the tourist information office and in 800 metres of the conference hall ( Corum).L'Hotel Nova proposes you pleasant rooms with television (Channel(Canal) +, Satellite Channel(Canal)), free Wi-Fi telephone, connection, with double glazing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nova Hotel

Address: 8 rue Richelieu, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montpellier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nova Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nova Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't mind climbing stairs our room on the top floor was quiet, sunny and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 205jimt, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Room on first floor has double balcony windows and is a beautiful room.....provided you can sleep through night time noise.”
  • Room view looking towards hotel front balcony
  • View of side street from side balcony
  • Room view towards side balcony
 of 5 bubbles travelaurauk, 21 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Just let the owners know what you'd like. They are exceptionally accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles CeeI_13, 25 Mar 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay