We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Narbonne Sud

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Narbonne Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Narbonne Sud
 Click to rate
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Wanted a quick and easy trip to Holland and this stop over provided just that. We have used Accor hotels for a number of years and this hotel and the neihbouring Ibis hotel are often at the right distance between the UK and southern Spain

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonye944
spain valencia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vandemeenth
fredbout, Directeur général at Novotel Narbonne Sud, responded to this review

Benalmadena, Spain
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tapiov836
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel was clean, tidy and what you would expect from a hotel in this price range. The hotel is very convenient for the Autoroute and there are a couple of reasonable restaurants near by. The restaurant is quite small so get down for breakfast early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robkU5522FK
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

On our trip by car to Spain we decided to stop for a night in this hotel. But instead of a relaxing stay it tourned out to be a disappointing stay. The carpet in the floor was looking old and overused. The Service for the Dinner stressed and desinterested. The breakfast buffet plundered and the coffee machine damaged. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner F
fredbout, Directeur général at Novotel Narbonne Sud, responded to this review

In the evening of your arrival we already had in the hotel two other groups also you will understand that we cannot assure the best service with three groups at the same moment.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Not only was check in easy, but the desk staff, Laura, even called ahead for us to a B&B in Leucate to book it. She called a taxi for us and gave us dinner recommendations. The room was clean, bed was super comfortable and in general all was quiet. They have a pool, but we did not use it. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanC101574
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We checked into this hotel that said it was a 5 Star but apparently only half of it is because although the restaurant, pub, and check in were nice, our room was old and out dated. I was somewhat surprised when we checked into our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertolucci
London, England
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel in May and stayed for 5 nights while visiting relatives in Narbonne. We (two adults and a 1 and 3 year old) were originally put in a room on the second floor. This was disgusting. The corridor was poorly lit, stunk of smoke and very tatty (all of the walls covered in marks and scratches and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonjames73
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I booked the room for two in advance. And it was party paid with my Accor points, having 1/3 reminding amount to pay at the hotel. At check in I was asked to leave a deposit of the room whole price. And during check next day reception asked me to pay the rest 1/3 of the room price. So we...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marosja
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed with the whole family. Close to highway so convenient for us, but not much around. Check-in ok and room clean with decent fold-out bed for kids. Restaurant was below average though. Food was disappointing and service was very slow. We had to wait for an hour for a fruit salad which was part of the kids menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fere0010

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
2.8 km away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
2.3 km away
La Residence
La Residence
#2 of 22 in Narbonne
335 reviews
0.1 km away
Campanile Narbonne
Campanile Narbonne
#11 of 22 in Narbonne
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Chateau l'Hospitalet
Chateau l'Hospitalet
#3 of 22 in Narbonne
126 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Narbonne
Ibis Narbonne
#12 of 22 in Narbonne
302 reviews
0.1 km away
Brit Hotel Plaisance
Brit Hotel Plaisance
#8 of 22 in Narbonne
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Narbonne Sud is a hotel located near the A9 motorway and close to beaches. The hotel offers 96 rooms, including two with facilities for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, bar and ten conference rooms for your meetings and seminars for up to 200 people. This 3 star hotel is equally suited to a business trip to Narbonne or a holiday in the Languedoc Roussillon region with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the benefit of free private parking and a swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Narbonne Sud

Address: 130 rue de l Hotellerie | Quartier Plaisance, 11100, Narbonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Price Range: $118 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Narbonne Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Narbonne Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Narbonne
Narbonne Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Narbonne Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Larger double bed”
 of 5 bubbles vandemeenth, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Far from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanC101574, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the garden/pool”
 of 5 bubbles Otherguru, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Overlooking the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles textbio, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room overlooking the garden”
 of 5 bubbles 988mathewm, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5